Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yucca Valley CA.

It was good enough

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: the bed and the shower was clean and had good water pressure.
Cons: More modern TV.
Location: Santa Rosa CA. Small shops in rail road square. lots of places to eat near by.
Stayed six days to see family it was nice and quiet the staff was great at meeting our needs.
2 out of 5
by David from Sonoma

Short on the extra and essentials

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night. The price was good and the room was clean and quiet. I would have given the inn a higher overall rating except that there was no juice for breakfast, only coffee. Also, there was only one wash cloth, one hand towel and no bath mat for the 2 of us. Also, no extra pillows to prop yourself up to watch TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

可以

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
还可以,只是如果工作不在附近的话,建议不住这里,比较偏,也没什么好玩的。
1 out of 5
by Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Harry from Scottsdale

I would return

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
There were 2 men in the parking lot shared with the pizza store that popped up from cardboard boxes about 7pm. I reported it and the agent responded appropriately and to my satisfaction. The overall stay was perfect for our needs
3 out of 5
by Annisa

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
by Donnie from Jacksonville Fla

AMERICA'S BEST

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
stay was for quick business trip. room and location of hotel convenient for my needs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Using the mobile app, we booked a King room. Upon arrival, we were told the room was unavailable. We were offered a room with 2 queens instead, for $15 more. I explained we booked a room for a particular rate, and that is what we should pay. The manager gave us that rate. After we went inside the room, we discovered the remote didn't work. The TV itself didn't work. The alarm clock was unplugged, as were all the lights. A pair of used boxers were discovered behind the refrigerator, which was also unplugged. I was frustrated and hoping the manager would offer either another room, or a discount. She offered neither. It was late, and she offered advice to turn the tv on. I told her I tried everything and she said hit the on button fast, twice. I did that, it still didn't work. I let her know this. She suggested she come up to look at it. Being late and tired from our journey, all we wanted was to go to sleep and not have someone inspect why the TV wasn't working - we were sure it was broken. We contacted hotels.com who requested authorization for a refund from this hotel manager. She did not approve it. I am now going to contact American's Best to see what they can do because I believe I should be refunded the cost of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Too loud

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Loud locals till late at night. Loud groups of people renting rooms. No ownership by hotel to remind those persons of what they should already know, people are trying to sleep Check in from behind small window. Gives one the impression that receptionist hiding so no one can get to them.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Avalon, CA

WIFI didn't work, ice machine broken. CLEAN rooms!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The two major problems that we encountered were that the wifi did not work. You could sign in and then nothing. Too weak to handle the load maybe? The second issue is the ice machine was broken so both days we were there we did not have access to ice and my husband just had a total knee replacement and needed to ice his knee. The WIFI not working is hugh because I had work to do and it entertains my daughter. The room was very clean and the shampoo and conditioner were very good. The breakfast was plain with just a few muffins and bagels and coffee. The location was great, near everything.