Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erick from Auburn.ca

To much to small

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room was way to small for 2 beds in it. Beds were smashed up against the wall and against the air conditioner. Pictures of the rooms online are photo shopped to make the room look bigger Price to much for the discomfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine G.

Great location close to Lagunitas Brewing Co

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Booked a room here for a trip to visit the Lagunitas Brewing Company. Hotel was walking distance to the brewery and it was clean. Nothing fancy but a good place to crash for the night if you don't want to drive anywhere after the brewery. Downtown is a short drive away if you want to see the shops, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Older gentleman at the front desk was very rude and felt like he could have cared less if we were there. Breakfast was some cereal and danishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for a Saturday night as it was the only one in the area still available. Check in was at 3:00, we arrived early around 2:30.The guy checking us in said the room was not ready but gave us the keys and he would let housecleaning know we were there. We decided to go grab lunch in the meantime.We arrived back at the hotel around 4:45.To our surprise, the housecleaning employee was just starting to enter our room to begin cleaning.This is clearly unacceptable since check in was at 3:00 and by 5:00 the room was still not ready. We were really upset as we waited in our car for another half hour as to not rush the cleaning process. We at least wanted a clean room. The room was very basic,we did not expect it to be more than it was tiny with a bed and shower. It was motel 6 standard, which is fine, but not for $/night.The BIG problem is that each room did not have a coffee maker so we had to go down to the lobby for coffee.The cups to use were about 3 inch high Styrofoam cups which we drank in 3 sips each. I did not want to walk all the way back down there to refill for another 3 sips so we just hurried up, showered and headed out as soon as possible. Honest feedback to the hotel is they should provide regular size coffee cups. It is the least they can do if not providing coffee makers in rooms. Clearly, they also need to hire more housekeeping staff for efficiency. I would not recommend staying at this hotel if there are other options still available in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miranda from Richmond

Moderate price, medium quality.

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful desk staff, reasonable location and quality commensurate with the price. Not a luxury venue, and priced accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Good overnight stay in an expensive tourist area.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice reception, met basic expectations.
Located conveniently off the 101 in Petaluma, it was a quiet sleep in a clean room. Very reasonable for the price. Compared to the $350 hotel room at DoubleTree, Rohnert where my brother and wife stayed at my expense, it wasn't a bad deal at all. I cancelled my reservation at DoubleTree because it was just for one night instead of two. Price almost doubled for one night so I cancelled and found this motel for one night instead. We arrived after 11pm and left by 8am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just okay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: We should have booked a room much sooner to get a better rate at a better hotel.
Location: It's not a great location because it is located next to a casino with traffic and noise until late at night.
The price was a bit much for an okay motel with small rooms and a tight parking lot.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claudia from Walnut Creek

Reunion weekend

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
in town for reunion - no coffee in room, toilet running all night, pillows flat, towels threadbare, waited in line to check in for 1/2 hour - way to overpriced for value - :-(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Quaint old place

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The motel is a little on the old and out dated side, but the room was cleaned well, and the housekeeping staff made the be every day.