Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Picked room as a cheaper promo. I had to book room, pay for it,(non refundable),and then they told me what it was. The room was a smoking room. They hadn't even tried to deodorize the room. It smelled like an ashtray. They knew about it but said they had no more Rooms? Well we braved through the night and woke up as if we were smokers. This promo I will never do again. Expedia should not support this kind of establishment. Live and Learn! Very dissapointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room stank of mold, dirty and nasty.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: NO
Cons: Everything
Location: Why bother you're probably NOT going to publish because I related the truth
From the time I walked in it was Aweful ! They knew they could gouge me because there was a NHRA final in town. They charged me alot for 1 night. They also tried to charge me a fee for my service animal, which is a Federal offense. The Stank of mold and was not clean by any sensible means. WARNING: STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Terrible Man at Check In Desk

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Clean Bed to Sleep
Location: Location very difficult to find.
Difficult to find at night even with our GPS. Man at front Desk was very rude. Terrible Attitude. It was OK for our needs as we only needed a Bed for the night. Would not recommend! Front Desk Man ruined this stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected something different

Posted May 15, 2016
I expected a little more for the price. I know it's a 2 star hotel but the room smelled the bathroom towels had someone's long black hair on them. Free wifi but staff didn't provide the passcode when I checked in. Only good thing about the hotel was when I checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa clara. ca

Pleasantly quiet

Posted Mar 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was next to freeway for easy access. It was actually pretty sound proof from the highway traffic. The breakfast unfortunately was not great so we chose to eat at a local establishment but the room was great. The bed was comfortable, the water pressure was great, again pleasantly surprised
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Totally renovated & like new

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at America's best. The room is a little small, but everything is like new and it had a refrigerator and microwave. The wait staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Excellent value. Renovated, clean room complete with new microwave and mini frig. Much better than the 2 star rating. Lots of parking close to the room. Only drawback was the highway 101 traffic noise because I prefer to sleep with open window rather than air conditioner. The background traffic rumble was not a problem for me, but it could be a problem for light sleepers that want the windows open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Good overnight stay in an expensive tourist area.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice reception, met basic expectations.
Located conveniently off the 101 in Petaluma, it was a quiet sleep in a clean room. Very reasonable for the price. Compared to the $350 hotel room at DoubleTree, Rohnert where my brother and wife stayed at my expense, it wasn't a bad deal at all. I cancelled my reservation at DoubleTree because it was just for one night instead of two. Price almost doubled for one night so I cancelled and found this motel for one night instead. We arrived after 11pm and left by 8am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just okay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: We should have booked a room much sooner to get a better rate at a better hotel.
Location: It's not a great location because it is located next to a casino with traffic and noise until late at night.
The price was a bit much for an okay motel with small rooms and a tight parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was OK

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The room was small and right next to the hiway. Although it was clean, there was no coffee maker and the continental breakfast was a joke. When I needed something, I had to got to the office to get it. Expedia was the worst. When I tried to contact them, I was on hold for 45 of the 49 minutes my phone call lasted. They did not help me one bit. Every time someone new got on the phone (3 times), I had to tell them who I was, give them my phone and itinerary number. when I told them my issue with the motel, they put me on hold and transferred me. I was never satisfied with Expedia, and will never use them again!