Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Bed bugs!!!! I know from past experience staying in Tahoe, but when I arrived home my shoulders had hive like welts aND BAM I knew what they were I called the office and the lady was very rude and made it sound like it was me making it up well as soon as I seen the bites I immediately threw away my slippers and am washing every blanket I have and clothes I wore that day wouldn't wish this experience on any one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice clean loved it

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very satisfied. Affordable price quiet nice area close to a lot of business I fully recomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Freeway access

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: There is a casino in the same parking lot.
We had easy freeway access and were able to get a late night snack at a nearby Jack in the Box.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt County, Cali

Clean, friendly and no hassles!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The room was very clean. I was extremely comfortable. We got a last minute room for less than $200 when there entire area was booked (all other rooms were $350 to $600). I was so relieved it was such a nice room. Easy access to 101. I will stay there again if i ever go to santa rosa for another event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything you could ask for

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We were able to check in early and were greeted by a very welcoming staff. Our room was clean and tidy. It comes with wi-fi and HBO. You can't beat that at this price! The vending machine took my dollar so one of the staff members bought me one. If you're looking for a place to stay on the cheap, you've found the right place!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Picked room as a cheaper promo. I had to book room, pay for it,(non refundable),and then they told me what it was. The room was a smoking room. They hadn't even tried to deodorize the room. It smelled like an ashtray. They knew about it but said they had no more Rooms? Well we braved through the night and woke up as if we were smokers. This promo I will never do again. Expedia should not support this kind of establishment. Live and Learn! Very dissapointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room stank of mold, dirty and nasty.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: NO
Cons: Everything
Location: Why bother you're probably NOT going to publish because I related the truth
From the time I walked in it was Aweful ! They knew they could gouge me because there was a NHRA final in town. They charged me alot for 1 night. They also tried to charge me a fee for my service animal, which is a Federal offense. The Stank of mold and was not clean by any sensible means. WARNING: STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Terrible Man at Check In Desk

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Clean Bed to Sleep
Location: Location very difficult to find.
Difficult to find at night even with our GPS. Man at front Desk was very rude. Terrible Attitude. It was OK for our needs as we only needed a Bed for the night. Would not recommend! Front Desk Man ruined this stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected something different

Posted May 15, 2016
I expected a little more for the price. I know it's a 2 star hotel but the room smelled the bathroom towels had someone's long black hair on them. Free wifi but staff didn't provide the passcode when I checked in. Only good thing about the hotel was when I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clara. ca

Pleasantly quiet

Posted Mar 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was next to freeway for easy access. It was actually pretty sound proof from the highway traffic. The breakfast unfortunately was not great so we chose to eat at a local establishment but the room was great. The bed was comfortable, the water pressure was great, again pleasantly surprised