Ratings based on 2,972 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Allow pets.
Cons: Upgrade the toiletries. Bed linens were rather rough/coarse. Some sort of connection to the breakfast room, so you don't have to walk outside
Location: Great town of Healdsburg is nearby
Decent value hotel, convenient location in wine country. Accommodating housekeeping staff. "Free" breakfast was average: bread products with small packets of cream cheese/peanut butter/apple jelly. Tubs of yogurt, powdered egg omelets, the make your own waffle station was a plus. Breakfast room in only one of the buildings, not so great when it rains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful gem

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We couldn't believe how beautiful this hotel was! They seem to be actively renovating and the renovated rooms and lobby are absolutely stunning. This was unlike any best western we've ever stayed in! Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Healdsburg downtown plaza

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Good value when I booked, within a couple minutes drive to Healdsburg plaza and right off the 101 to all the wineries. If you can't afford Healdsburg Hotel then stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thousand oaks,calif.

allrooms not the same

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Add safety grab bar in shower.
Location: Wineries. Buy the Sonoma wine passport! A real bargain!
Last time had better room. Not aware all rooms not the same. Just like any other motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This easy to find hotel provides a great location for anyone wanting to tour local wineries. Lake Sonoma was right down the road and a lovely place to hike. Very close to the charming Healdsburg square too where there are many restaurants to choose from. Poured rain while I visited so didn't get to enjoy the outdoor patio near the pool. Breakfast provided was basic hotel style- serve yourself. Very comfortable room! I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to square and main road

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Stayed at this hotel a few times. Exterior of the hotel and lack of lighting in the hallways and stairs made me feel a little unsafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good wine country location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Good location, comfortable bed.
Cons: Lighting and breaksfast.
Location: Lots of wineries and good restaurants nearby.
Nice place to stay, but they need to get the outside lighting to come on at the correct time. We could hardly see to open our door and I nearly fell down the stairs because it was so dark and the next morning when it was light out the lights were still on. Also, the room could use better lighting. Also, the sign in the breakfast room says to ask about gluten free options, so I did. The lady just said, 'No, no, no'. I know gluten free isn't much of a thing with a lot of these hotel breakfasts, but please don't get our hopes up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Dated but comfortable. Close to many of the local wineries. Great amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

middle of wine country

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed here for winter wine land. Great location for a hotel. Great staff. We will be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good amenities

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great staff, awesome complimentary breakfast. Really close to some good wineries. Amenities were modern. Overall very comfy.