Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Dated but comfortable. Close to many of the local wineries. Great amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

middle of wine country

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed here for winter wine land. Great location for a hotel. Great staff. We will be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good amenities

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great staff, awesome complimentary breakfast. Really close to some good wineries. Amenities were modern. Overall very comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update rooms and bathrooms; provide more towels in bathroom.
Location: All of wonderful Healdsburg and surrounding wineries.
Good location; old but okay rooms; had to switch rooms due to HVAC failure but they made it right at check-out; good breakfast for free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Old, decrepit place

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Room was clean, beds were ok. Heater very loud, walls are thin. Hotel does not instill safety, very difficult to find entrance, sits behind a restaurant. Front desk ok, very high counter not welcoming. Not a hotel, more like a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to wineries & town

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great. Loved it. Great location. We will return asap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to our family wedding venue

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast.
Location: Healdsburg...close to our family and the wedding venue we were attending. Good restaurants.
Breakfast was delicious! The room was spacious, clean, and warm. The bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room price for this very nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cons: Noise from next room and outside
Pretty wine country hotel in town with large clean rooms. Super comfy bed. Even pet friendly. Close to lovely downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Having to go out in the rain to get a decent cup of coffee and there was no microwave.
Location: I asked about neatness of a park to go for a walk in and was told the path would be wet since it had just rained.
My room was nice and clean but there was no microwave and one had to go outside in the rain to get coffee. the in room coffee maker did not make good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel just outside Healdsburg

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The BW Dry Creek is at a great spot just outside Healdsburg. We had a very easy time getting to the vineayrds out in Sonoma and were only a short distance from the beautiful little town of Healdsburg. The breakfast was included with our room and was a quick and easy way to grab something to eat prior to some fun wine tasting. Definitely worth the value and would likely stay here again if we get a chance to re-visit!