Ratings based on 3,057 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant, clean everyone was helpful at staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Quite, beautiful surroundings everything of enmities were available
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Restaurants , shopping and near a beautiful Hillsbourgh Park
Love It ! Cannot wait to stay again at Best Western My son enjoyed his stay which meant a lot to me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It's very dated and full of weird colors. It is just a motel, not a hotel. Room that we stayed in was just horrible especially for the price. Their complementary breakfast was fine. Has more variety than other hotels. But, still I would not recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location. That's it.
Cons: Short of razing the building and constructing a new building up to current hotel standards there is nothing to do to fix the building deficiencies.
Location: Location is close to Healdsburg square and wine country.
Walls and ceilings are thin so you can hear people walking above you and talking in rooms next door. Doors lead to exterior hallway so you can hear every person walking by the door at all hours of the night. Exterior hall lights bleed through the blind which doesn't make for the best sleeping environment. If you are going to stay here I'd suggest bringing eye shades and ear plugs. Also one of our two rooms had the odor of vomit when we checked in. We asked the front desk to fix the problem and was told maintenance would look into it but we never saw anyone from maintenance and the odor wasn't eliminated. Very, very disappointing hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Really noisy room

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location was OK
Cons: Soundproofing
Location:
Asked for a room on the first floor so I didn't have to drag my suitcase up stairs. I've recently had my knee replaced and that is hard for me. They gave me a disabled room, which is fine, but I really didn't ask for that. The door was directly under the stairs which means I could hear anyone using the stairs and it was LOUD. The light for the stairs was directly outside the window to my room and I could not block the light out due to their inadequate window treatments (shutters). Their fitness room was next to my room so I could hear people using the machines. The ice machine was also next to my room and it wasn't quiet. It finally quieted down after midnight (this was a Wednesday night!). Although this was probably the worst room they have for noise, the walls were obviously very thin so it might use a problem through the facility. Won't be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Quinta CA

Hotel was in an area where we did not feel safe

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Upon arrival and while unlioading our luggage from the cart one of our bags was stolen - staff could not have cared less about our loss or helping us find it or the perpetrator - I never felt safe after that - seem really seedy looking characters hanging around the property - also so close to freeway that even with a room in the back of property you could hear the car traffic,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arroyo Grande, Ca

Nice spacious hotel in a great area.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great hotel to use as a headquarters for a wine tasting adventure. Very spacious rooms and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted May 24, 2017
We would stay here again, great experience! Booking through Expedia worked great for us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Leak in bathroom

Posted May 24, 2017
I was trying to take a nap in my room, and all of a sudden water start flowing from the ceiling in the bathroom. I called maintenance and looked at it and left and I had to go back to the front office to ask what they are doing about it. They said that the leak is fixed and that they didn't need to move me anymore. Then the next morning I woke up to it leaking from the ceiling again. Called maintenance again and they came and left right away again. I had to go find someone to talk to to make sure I was going to get a new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eureka ca

Clean comfortable quiet very nice staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: breakfast buffet was a bit under usual standard for price range, but edible
Location: town and countryside very charming and not far but need to drive to them
well located but need to drive to get to town comfortable nice grounds breakfast buffet was very basic but separate chain restauraunt coffee shop just a few steps from door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No redeeming quality other that close to Freeway.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: The attitude of the staff was very disappointing.
We booked a room with a King bed, prepaid/booked through Expedia. They said they did not have any available and offered us a room with 2 Queen beds. Alternatively, they could give us an upgraded King bed room for an additional fee of $35. What a rip-off. Staff attitude was uncaring, as if they were doing us a favor.