Ratings based on 2,985 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance to restaurants and wineries. Also has multiple PokeStops and at least one PokeGym on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice hotel, 1 mile from the square

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Close to town, very quiet
Location: If you like wine tasting, this is the place for you!
Nice hotel, just a mile from the Healdsburg town square, so easy to get to all the shopping and wine tasting rooms on the square. Just a few minutes drive to get to more wineries than you can imagine. Also just a 30 minute drive to see the massive coastal redwood trees in the Armstrong Redwood Forest. Complimentary breakfast was good - lots of options to pick from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Horrible hotel to stay at, they charge you a $30 damage fee even if you left no damage. Then a few days later you're charge $2.00?! I don't get what kind of business they're running at that hotel. Take my word and don't book there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by none, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia past guest: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, we are unable to look up your reservation, as your review was left anonymously. However, I can tell you that our hotel never charges fees without full notification at the time of check in. Additionally, when making a reservation with Expedia, all room rates, taxes and charges are clearly spelled out before the terms and conditions are agreed too and accepted by the consumer. Nothing is hidden. We have only one $30 fee at our hotel and that is our standard pet fee. Which makes me beleive you brought a pet along on your trip with you. I am sorry you object to this fee. However, it is standard practice to charge for pets in a hotel. In fact, our pet fee comes without any restrictions and is priced much lower than the other hotels located in Healdsburg. Who only allow certain type of pets with a big price tag. Once again, thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. We do take our customers comments seriously and share them with our team. Sincerely, Aaron Krug GM Best Western Dry Creek Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills

The hotel is clean and priced competitively.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: Video cameras in the parking lot . If there are other instances of petty theft in the night, they might consider a night watchman.
Location: We like to bike the vinyards. Generally, we bike dry creek rd.
Watch out for petty crime. All was good until I went down to my car in the morning and found someone had stolen my bike over the night. It was locked to a bike rack on the back of my car. and they cut the lock My car & bike were towards the back of the parking lot and away from the street. They probably should get some video cameras installed so that the staff can monitor late night activity in the parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Allow pets.
Cons: Upgrade the toiletries. Bed linens were rather rough/coarse. Some sort of connection to the breakfast room, so you don't have to walk outside
Location: Great town of Healdsburg is nearby
Decent value hotel, convenient location in wine country. Accommodating housekeeping staff. "Free" breakfast was average: bread products with small packets of cream cheese/peanut butter/apple jelly. Tubs of yogurt, powdered egg omelets, the make your own waffle station was a plus. Breakfast room in only one of the buildings, not so great when it rains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful gem

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We couldn't believe how beautiful this hotel was! They seem to be actively renovating and the renovated rooms and lobby are absolutely stunning. This was unlike any best western we've ever stayed in! Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Healdsburg downtown plaza

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Good value when I booked, within a couple minutes drive to Healdsburg plaza and right off the 101 to all the wineries. If you can't afford Healdsburg Hotel then stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thousand oaks,calif.

allrooms not the same

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Add safety grab bar in shower.
Location: Wineries. Buy the Sonoma wine passport! A real bargain!
Last time had better room. Not aware all rooms not the same. Just like any other motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This easy to find hotel provides a great location for anyone wanting to tour local wineries. Lake Sonoma was right down the road and a lovely place to hike. Very close to the charming Healdsburg square too where there are many restaurants to choose from. Poured rain while I visited so didn't get to enjoy the outdoor patio near the pool. Breakfast provided was basic hotel style- serve yourself. Very comfortable room! I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to square and main road

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Stayed at this hotel a few times. Exterior of the hotel and lack of lighting in the hallways and stairs made me feel a little unsafe.