Ratings based on 2,693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca.

Winter Wineland weekend stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The convenience to the Wine Road Winter Wineland festivities; plus all the great restaurants in Healdsburg makes this hotel the best location.
Cons: a simple enclosed "community" room with card tables so people can mingle and play cards in the afternoon and/or after an enjoyable meal in town.
Location: We love all the wineries, the restaurants, and walks throughout the town of Healdsburg. We look forward to returning in 2017.
We were pleased with the cleanliness and quality of our room. We stayed in the older wing while our friends stayed in the new Tuscan Plaza addition. We thought our room was far superior to theirs even though they had a fireplace. I would not want anyone to have access to my room from an open patio. We are glad we chose the older wing. The breakfast arrangement is absolutely wonderful with very cheerful and helpful staff. The only thing we wished we had was access to a community room with card table like tables to play cards in the evening. We were told the breakfast room was locked and not available after breakfast. What a waste of space. the tables would have been perfect. the low slung coffee tables elsewhere were useless. If it hadn't been storming outdoors, and a season warmer, we could have played outdoors in the patio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Going downhill over the past year or so

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Both Best Westerns we stayed at on this road trip from BC to California were a lot more tired and shabby looking than last year. The pillows at this one were lumpy and the towels were getting quite shabby at both. Only one towel per guest too, which is annoying. We chose Best Westerns because they are pet friendly but as more hotels/motels are becoming so, we won't choose to stay here again. The independent motels we stayed at were considerably better than this chain, at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Piedmont, CA

Great hotel for a family weekend

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Loved this hotel! We were n Healdsburg for a family weekend getaway and the room worked well for us. It was clean and beds very comfortable. Everything in mint conditions. My husband wasn't feeling well and i had to spend some time out of the room with the kids and it was easy to entertain them with the fountains and fireplaces in the common areas. Too bad we didn't have bathing suits with us, because using the swimming pools and hot tub would have been even more fun. Other reviews complained about the breakfast but I found it was just fine. Waffle machine, pancake machine, good baked goods and eggs/sausages. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornhill, Ontario

Mediterranean style Inn in Healdburg

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Wonderful design, people, service and quality of rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for Healdsburg

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Our room was loud - said there was no insulation. We heard various people all night and the TV in the room next door ALL night. Make sure to check room location - a different room would have been a different experience
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alberto from San Francisco

Only if you are desperate

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisy paper thin walls could hear neighbor'a cell phone. Might as well joined the conversation. TV did not work but they did fix quickly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARK from Thousand Oaks

Great north Sonoma wine country access

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
All good. Great breakfast room; lousy in-room coffee. Not enough electrical outlets in room (none near desk)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lori from Columbus

Getting tired

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room was good. Breakfast was hit/skip. I think eggs were expired k rations. Ick. Hotel is very convenient which is why we chose it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Bed

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location was fine
Cons: Make sure everything works in the rooms
Location: Drive thru Redwoods close by - cool Monestary restaurant - great thai food in nearby town
Best thing about this hotel was the bed- we had several issues with the TV having no reception and the hotel had no answers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: The bathtub
Cons: Pool area, spa and breakfast menu that was served was basically a reheat from packaged food.
Location: Great.
I was looking forward to the pool area and spa and it was dirty and quite disappointing. Rooms were just ok.