Ratings based on 2,435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel is convenient, clean and the Tuscan theme is lovely. We loved using the pools.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: The town square offered a variety of things to do. We stopped at the chamber of commerce quest services in town and arranged several activities
The hotel is lovely and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a walking path nearby that takes you to the downtown area that is only slightly over a mile walk. The hotel has a great continental breakfast and if you want something more Adele's is across the parking lot. We were in Northern California for 9 days and this was by far our favorite hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Wine Country Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Pool & Breakfast
This is one of the best Best Western Hotels. My room was ready early, close to everything, pool was great, breakfast very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Wine pickup stay-over

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Used to like the patio and breakfast
Cons: Maintenance times 3
Location: Downtown
Thought we got a good deal through Expedia, room 520 had the A/C grumbling and gurgling whikle on, the L/H sink in the bathroom had a drain bubbling noise coming up through it if the stopper wasn't used. The second room, 209, had a sour smell coming from the luke-cool A/C, the faucet moved around on the sink, and the toilet rocked when used. For the prices charged, and seeing what it was like a few years ago, we won't be back, and won't suggest this place to anyone again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley

Convenient affordable Mediterranean wine country s

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We found this to be a pleasant affordable hotel very convenient to Russian River, Sonoma Coast and wine tasting. Nice pool & outdoor seating areas, comfortable room just off 101 so try for room away from freeway & pool if you want quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Nice pool and spa area, very clean and very nice accommodating staff.
Cons: Maybe a small stand or rack with local guides or "things to do".
Location: Very cool wineries, tasting rooms, eateries, and the Russian River.
Lots of very nice wineries in close proximity. Dry Creek area to the west and Alexander Valley to the northeast. Neither area requires getting back on the freeway. Must check out Big Johns Market across the street and a short walk east. Also, very quant downtown area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel good for short stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015
This is a basic hotel and ok if you are simply in need of somewhere to sleep, rather than wanting resort type facilities. (Which is why we booked it) Lots of parking available, friendly and very helpful staff, convenient location. The pools were nice and clean - great for the kids after a long day of traveling. The breakfast buffet was pleasant, but I really didn't like paper plates and plastic cutlery. The room looked clean on arrival but I soon discovered the carpet was very dirty and although there were 4 of us staying, only 2 towels provided. The key cards stopped working on the second day, and the safe wasn't working on arrival, both inconvenient but staff were great in helping quickly. The room was small for a family of 4 (better suited to a couple) and was quite noisy (other guests and noise from the car park). It was ok for a couple of nights while we were on a road trip and out all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Close by our event(s). Service oriented staff. Nice pool.
Cons: Better pillows. Really ,they're important.
Location: That's for us to know. Oh but Flying Goat coffee is excellent. Bookshop and bakery on the square in Healdsburg are excellent.
It was close to Healdsburg which we like to visit. Easy access off 101. Also close to the event we traveled to attend in the first place. It was a bit discouraging to watch as our room rate increased by about $100 over the course of three nights. Same room and decent service each day but....way more expensive by day three.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great facility, easy access to several wineries.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Comfortable beds, great location, courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice & comfortable place.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Room was nice and staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The shower was very small. You had to either stand in the cold water first or flood the shower stall before the water finally warmed up.
Location: Nice downtown for the grown-ups and close proximity to Sonoma Train Town Railroad for little ones.
Happy with our stay. Enjoyed a relaxing weekend with the family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Needed to have a surface area in the bathroom to put toiletries.