Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to fairgrounds. Easy check in.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, friendly, and comfortable
Cons: The site and fees about pets.
Location: Fairgrounds.
Nice quiet room. Clean. We ate at their little cafe dining room. Nice check in lady. I didn't know about pet fees as it was not mentioned in the online site so that would be good to know as it said pet friendly. They were friendly but there were fees I didn't know we'd have. They made every effort to help me. No charge for the service dog for my handicapped friend but was helpful on the other dog I had. Very comfortable room. Pretty inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: More soundproofing in the rooms would be good although currently it is okay
The staff is wonderfully accommodating. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The motel is quiet and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to event I was at for the week end.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathroom shower tile could use a good scrub or redone.
Location: Perfect location for food and events
Comfortable and quite, close to event, great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice hotel and easy to get everywhere in Santa Rosa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
It is a great place to stay centrally located in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuba city ca

perfect location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Staff is excellent and the rooms are well appointed and very clean. It is a very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Western, wgat happened?

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Very close to shopping mall (dirty and dark) Santa Rosa is not the same town. Hot air balloon rides, Graton casino.
Excellent room. Very comfortable, but need more for $300 for 2 days. No free breakfast?? I was only there for my Dr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SLO, CA

Surprisingly charming.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The quiet and the nostalgic feel.
Cons: Santa Rosa is pricey, and I would have liked to be able to spend less. It's not in the best part of town, but it isn't bad either.
Location: The location is just off U.S. 101 (but our unit was far from traffic noise). It is a short drive to wine country.
Although this is a 50s/60s era motel, it was has been updated, was well landscaped, and had a nostalgic charm. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The onsite coffee shop had good, very affordable breakfasts with a delightful server. I booked the room because it was the most affordable option, but I had concerns. Those concerns were unfounded. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

One Night Stand - Next to Lobby

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location and ability to stay just a single Friday night.
Cons: Cost was a little high. Also pest control needs to be a little more vigilant.
Location: In-town (on the main drag) location with Costco, Dennys, and Shopping within 5 minute walk. Downtown ( & boutique stores) within 5 min drive.
Just a one night stand before an early morning bicycle ride. Hotel was quiet despite backing up to main roadway. Bathroom & vanity between street wall & beds with window on wall opposite roadway meant we heard more pool noise than cars. Saw a tiny little cockroach in bathroom in morning, but otherwise everything in the room was well cared for and clean. No mold or broken fittings or appliances. Room came with Microwave, Fridge and Coffee machine. Price was a bit high ($200+) but it seemed EVERYWHERE prices were high that weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Bed is hard. Bathroom very small. No breakfast with visit. Can hear to much!