Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Perfect

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Loved our patio pool room. Very clean and comfortable. Staff super friendly and accommodating. Great location for getting around the area and priced right. Breakfast at their garden cafe is very good and worth the extra $ for cooked to order food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Good inexpensive stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Clean and quiet, free coffee, wi-fi, HBO. Shower only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Rooms were super clean and comfortable. They allowed us to have our dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great very clean would definitely go again Room well maintained nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

It was very handy to businesses we needed.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There was room to park our rental moving van. The room was clean and nicely decorated, with a patio.
Location: It was near the businesses we needed!
We had a pleasant and uneventful stay at the BW Garden Inn! My husband enjoyed the hot tub - sore driving muscles! The little cafe provided a very tasty breakfast at a good price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy neighbors

Posted Apr 18, 2017
people were constantly slamming their doors and banging on walls outside of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt

Posted Apr 8, 2017
One of my best stays at any Best Western hotels. Found it very clean and staff and management were professional and courteous addressing my specific needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Just what I needed

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Had enough lights to see what I needed to read. Parking just outside the door. Pretty much quiet.
Cons: Barking dog most of Wednesday evening.
Location: There were places to eat and get supplies near by although I didn't need anything. Easy access to the freeway 101.
Hotel easy to find, five minutes from the event I was attending, but significantly less money per night. Room was good size for one person. Parking right in front of door, didn't have to carry things up stairs. Refrigerator worked very well, keeping things frozen as I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient but noisy.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Could not sleep well because of a noisy generator or something that kept me up most of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean, comfortable well maintained motor court

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, with a convenient location. Close to the 101 freeway
Cons: Can't really think of anything. no complaints
Location: Right on a main street....close to downtown entertainment area. Walking to distance to the famous WIllie Birds restaurant
I stayed here for three nights. They have been, and are continuing to re-model and update the place but during my stay over a weekend I was not bothered by any of the construction. I like this style of 60's or 70's motor court where you can park your car right in front of your room. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a little bit of ambient outside noise from the cars being parked, car doors closing, etc but no big deal. There was no tub in my room, just a shower, but that was fine with me. The grounds were very well maintained and nicely landscaped. There are two pools and a new jacuzzi type spa which was very nice and they provide towels outside. There is a nice "coffee shop" type restaurant for breakfast - the food was made to order and the prices were VERY reasonable (especially for California). You are also very close to lots and lots of restaurants and shopping...in fact there are several that you can walk to.