Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great hotel for stop over after Napa

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Easy access
Location: Good location
Nice hotel great breakfast. Convenient for Napa without Napa prices. Nice Italian restaurant over the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Had a good experience!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, pool, quiet at night
Cons: Add hairdryers to room. Air Conditioner was loud and does not have a fan option so we just shut it off and opened a window.
Hotel worked great for us for the price. We were only there in the evening and gone during the day, but we thought it was quiet considering the doors face towards outside - we even left our window open. The breakfast selection was the best we have ever seen at a hotel/motel this size - even though the space was small - there are ALOT of options and choices, including waffles and even fresh fruit for oatmeal and waffles! The lady working the breakfast area was fantastic and went out of her way to greet every person with a smile and looked for ways to help you. The pool area looked clean and you can take your breakfast and eat by the pool if the weather is nice. Bed was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not a bad place to spend a night or two

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Nice pool on property and a restaurant right next door (the Palms Grill).
Cons: The bed/mattress/mattress cover was noisy. When shifting positions in bed it made a lot of noise.
Location: This hotel is close to two shopping centers within walking distance.
There aren't many hotels in Petaluma. The Best Western Petaluma is always consistent. It is a motel so you do have to deal with other guests starting up their cars (sometimes diesel trucks) early in the morning. But other than that it is a clean property and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Comfortable

Posted May 25, 2017
Enjoyed it. Pleasant staff. Typical BW property, well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our graduation

Posted May 23, 2017
It was a nice place to stay. Very quiet. Breakfast was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, CA

Posted May 11, 2017
Only stayed for one night, lots of noise from family with kids in next room. Plenty of places to eat near by, good variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Oxforshire.

Great location shame about the noise.

Posted May 8, 2017
Location of hotel is good and lots of facilities around In terms of restaurants, supermarket and other shopping. The main problem is the walls are paper thin and the location of the smoking area is right by the pool and in front of a lot of the accomadation. This attracted a lot of groups of people to drink and smoke and talk very loudly at all times of day and night even through to 2am at times. Also seems to be a lot of people coming and going at all times of night 2-5am making lots of noise slamming doors stomping around disturbing any chance of sleep we had. This was raised with the staff whose response was what do you want us to do. To top it off we tried to gain key for washing and drying facilities at 7am but were told no on our last day due 'we might disturb someone' that was after been waken up at 2, 4, and 5 by rowdy guests that weren't dealt with when we were trying to get rested for long haul flight home. Shame as hotel had a lot of promise but won't be using again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Robert, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Rob, I apologize for the staff not responding to noise complaints. We have a policy of one warning before we call the police out to rectify the matter. I will look into that on my end and make sure that it gets rectified. Regards, Robert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to twon

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: It is next to the Palms restaurant
It was fine for the price in this area of Sonoma County
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Posted May 2, 2017
small room, loud heating/cooling unit, quite clean and relatively comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very clean. Great bed. Well done. Good price. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the positive response while staying with us in Petaluma. We sincerely appreciate it and will continue to do our very best to offer our guests superior customer care. Regards, Robert E. General Manager, Best Western Petaluma Inn