Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff was as helpful as could be. A+! However, although many hotels these days are able to offer modern and fresh rooms and facilities at low prices, BW's just feel cheap and run down
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Große saubere Zimmer, sehr gutes Frühstück, sehr freundliches Personal. Das Hotel ist uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charged me twice for prepaid room...

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Lady at the desk was not helpful. Could not pull reservation and now month later i see the charge for the room that i already paid to expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, great breakfast, pool not available

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We had a decent stay here.. the room was clean enough, there was some noise at night from the room above us, but overall we were happy enough with the room. The breakfast was great, and the woman who ran the breakfast service went absolutely above and beyond. She is the best part about the hotel! The most disappointing part of our stay was that the pool was not working. The average temperature during our stay was 85 degrees and no pool... We booked this hotel because of their pool, and to have it not working (and not be informed until our arrival) was not acceptable. We called two times leading up to our arrival and were not informed on either call. I contacted customer service upon our return to inform them, and nothing has been done about it. Terrible customer service, front desk didn't seem to care that we booked the hotel for the pool. Overall very disappointing. If a major amenity of the hotel is unavailable during the stay, I think the room rates should be discounted. If it had not been last minute (upon arrival) we absolutely would have switched to a different hotel. Will not stay at another Best Western, they brushed off our concern both at the front desk and at the customer service/corporate level.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Easy access to highway, local shopping

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very clean rooms.Wonderful breakfeast, with fresh berries. Most places offer just bananas.The only suggestion I could make is for toddlers, /young kids, get Disney channel, or nickelodeon. It was a great, relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland,OR

Nice hotel close to freeway and stores.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The location was very good for us. The staff was friendly and helpful.
We were in Petaluma for a family reunion. This hotel's location was great for the activities we had for the reunion. The staff were friendly; the breakfast menu was plentiful and very good. There was a daily supply of clean towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We stayed here two nights on a girls trip to California. Convenient lovation fairly close to Napa Valley and San Francisco. We loved everything about this hotel. It's in a safe location, has a nice clean pool and breakfast in the morning has so much variety. The staff that we encountered were all very kind and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again if we make our way back to the San Francisco area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Last pit stop before returning to the aiport

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We were very impressed with this hotel. It's very convenient to 101 - we were returning to SF after traveling up to Mendocino. They take great pride in the hotel's appearance - beautiful flowers everywhere and the pool was extremely well kept and relaxing. The room was nice, clean, spacious, and comfortable. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING. I don't know if I have ever had a better breakfast at a hotel anywhere & it was FREE!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Alright hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The pros is the price and breakfast . The room just like any other normal room . lound noise from free way ( my room was decently far away from the freeway too). Not suggest for old folk who can't sleep with lound noise . The refrigerator make noise every 10 min.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm and friendly

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Our experience here was very enjoyable. The check in was easy and the room was so cozy, the bed comfortable and it was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was the best and the attendant was welcoming and gave us a bright start to the day.