Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Making improvements and updating the rooms.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the highway and many strip malls. There are restaurants available nearby for almost anything you could want.
Cons: They are working on updating and freshening the overall appearance of the hotel. Seems that they are making an effort to upgrade the entire property.
We have family in the immediate vicinity of the BW so we have been staying here for years. Due to other commitments, we haven't been back there since May 2015. They have really made significant improvements to the exterior and rooms. The rooms have laminate floors in the bathrooms and new bedding and soft goods. TV's are LG's with 50 channels and the room we booked had a mini frig, microwave and coffee maker. There were plenty of towels and extra pillows in the room. The rooms were very clean and had fresh paint and drapery. The reception area was clean and the staff was very friendly. Whoever owns this hotel has made a noticeable commitment to really upgrade this property and increase the guest comfort compared to the way it was 2 years ago. If they keep going the way they have been, the BW Petaluma will be a very nice destination hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Petaluma stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast and room was very nice.
Location: Right off the freeway and plenty to do around.
Right off the freeway and so was easy to find. Room was wonderful. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to 101 plus shopping and food.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Easy and fast check in. Quiet room and comfy bed. Breakfast was very good. I especially enjoyed the fresh berries with my oatmeal and granola. Also enjoyed the coffee machine offering several coffee choices. The attendant there was super friendly and helpful🙂
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemente

Hotel experience

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The hotel overall was nice. Great continental breakfast. However upon pulling my sheets back in my room I found blood on my sheets. I informed the maid and when I returned the sheets hadn't been changed. I informed the manager and he used the excuse of the do not disturb sign was up...which it wasn't. The problem was never reconciled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Clean and convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: everything
easy check in and out everything nearby right off the freeway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Too much noise

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel was less than adequate Police sirens almost every night. It was awful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room pleasantly updated, great for a quick stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and updated rooms
Cons: More comfortable bed
The room was comfortable and updated with higher grade finishings than I expected. Every staff member I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The only slight downside was the bed was a little uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great hotel great service fast check in accommodations where comfortable and clean my request where taken care of
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We decide to stay in this hotel for one night and we're pleased with the rooms . Besides, the breakfast was very good and variable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

Easy access; good basics

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Close, easy access to fairgrounds, shopping & restaurants. Nice breakfast options!
Cons: Parking lot was a challenge for the room I was in. Guest next door had two dogs that were NEVER on a leash. Suggest leash requirements for all guests.
Location: Was there for a seminar in town.
3-night business stay with my service dog for a seminar held at the fairgrounds. Hotel was perfectly located for my needs; easy access to freeways, shopping & restaurants.