Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Bay, CA

Ok but overpriced

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly during breakfast and check in. The breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold foods: omelettes, sausages, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, fruit, assortment of pastries and cereals, and assortment of drinks including juice and chocolate and regular milk. The pool and gym were good with fairly new equipment and poolside chairs and lounges. The room itself was still a little old and tired even with the renovation: a/c unit was extremely old and loud and didn't produce a consistent air quality and the door leading to balcony was drafty. There was also no body wash or bath soap which we found out too late. The towels were very thin. And since we had 2 queen beds the room was very tight on space and it was hard to navigate between the desk chair, bed, and other chair and ottoman. We paid over $250 for a night so it seemed overpriced for the quality of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We needed a hotel not too far from San Francisco. This was a good location but the room was tiny & dark- 2 queen beds were crammed in the room. Also there was no elevator to get heavy luggage to the second floor. The breakfast buffet was only fair; orange juice was diluted, & staff very slow to refill food trays. Had to ask for coffee dispenser to be refilled. We had stayed in another hotel for the same price the week before in Santa Rosa that was excellent- bigger room, wonderful breakfast buffet & so this room was even more disappointing. Wouldn't choose this one again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to downtown square, restaurants

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Add stairs
Poor parking. Way too many steps to 2nd floor. Slow check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayreuth

Schlechtes Hotel im Industriegebiet

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Da fällt uns nichts ein
Cons: Das Hotel nicht mehr anbieten. Best Western hat stark nachgelassen!
Location: In einem Industriegebiet, man kann dort gar nichts unternehmen!
Der Frühstücksraum ist eine eiskalte Wartehalle mit unfreundlichem Personal. Ein großer Teil der Zimmer, fast alle Zimmer im ersten Stock sind dauervermietet. Für uns Gäste bleiben nur dunkle Räume ohne Sonnenlicht im Untergeschoss. Das alles zu sehr überteuerten Preisen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unhelpful and dirty rooms

Posted Jul 30, 2016
My reservation was messed up, they blamed it on expedia. Refused to let me stay in room booked due to pet and pet room taken already. Were going to completly turn me away on a busy weekend until I git upset abd5 the clerk said well I have a smoking room. The room was so horrible it smelled heavily of cigarette smoke, the carpets were stained and dirty. It was super noisy as well. Horrible trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose area, California

Underwhelming- especially for the price

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We expected something really nice for the price. We were underwhelmed- ugly, chipped decor in living room area of suite, tilework poorly constructed, & easy-to-repair maintenance issues: towel rod that fell when used, loose outlets so appliances had to be plugged back in multiple times during use. The pluses: bedroom decor attractive & new (but too few pillows). Housekeeping was creative w/ towels made into swans, roses & hearts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel, needs to make drive way better

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Size of room, proximity to pool, etc.
Cons: Quality of breakfast
Location: Quite a few restaurants. Charles Schultz museum less than 10 minutes away.
Stayed 2 nights at this BW, the location was ok, but the size & quality of room made up for it. Room was spacious, with an in room jacuzzi, 2 comfortable queen beds, and a pull out sleeper sofa. Plenty of room for our family of 6. Pool and garden area well maintained. Breakfast was good, and also close to our room. We felt safe and comfortable our whole stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: improve the quality of the breakfast or just dont do it at all
Breakfast was not good. Biscuits hard and cold. they were out of many things when we were there (bacon, sausage) and it took a while to bring additional trays. The hash browns tasted stale--bagels were old
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Good based hotel in wine country.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet, location.
Cons: The pancake machine never seemed to work at the buffet, needs to be replaced.
Location: It on the outskirts of Santa Rosa with basic services nearby, gas station, McDonalds, etc.
It was right off the highway 101 so easy to go other places. The morning buffet was typical for Best Western, enough to get you going for the day. They also have a "go bag" with water, bar, and fruit that you can get to take on your day adventures. The room was fine with divided bathroom which I like.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Good Experience

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Close to where we wanted to go. We lived in Santa Rosa so it is close to people we visit.
Cons: Don't know
Location: The location was great for us. Close to where we wanted to go.
The stay went without a hitch. Don't spend much time in the room.