Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose area, California

Underwhelming- especially for the price

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We expected something really nice for the price. We were underwhelmed- ugly, chipped decor in living room area of suite, tilework poorly constructed, & easy-to-repair maintenance issues: towel rod that fell when used, loose outlets so appliances had to be plugged back in multiple times during use. The pluses: bedroom decor attractive & new (but too few pillows). Housekeeping was creative w/ towels made into swans, roses & hearts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel, needs to make drive way better

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Size of room, proximity to pool, etc.
Cons: Quality of breakfast
Location: Quite a few restaurants. Charles Schultz museum less than 10 minutes away.
Stayed 2 nights at this BW, the location was ok, but the size & quality of room made up for it. Room was spacious, with an in room jacuzzi, 2 comfortable queen beds, and a pull out sleeper sofa. Plenty of room for our family of 6. Pool and garden area well maintained. Breakfast was good, and also close to our room. We felt safe and comfortable our whole stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: improve the quality of the breakfast or just dont do it at all
Breakfast was not good. Biscuits hard and cold. they were out of many things when we were there (bacon, sausage) and it took a while to bring additional trays. The hash browns tasted stale--bagels were old
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Good based hotel in wine country.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet, location.
Cons: The pancake machine never seemed to work at the buffet, needs to be replaced.
Location: It on the outskirts of Santa Rosa with basic services nearby, gas station, McDonalds, etc.
It was right off the highway 101 so easy to go other places. The morning buffet was typical for Best Western, enough to get you going for the day. They also have a "go bag" with water, bar, and fruit that you can get to take on your day adventures. The room was fine with divided bathroom which I like.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Good Experience

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Close to where we wanted to go. We lived in Santa Rosa so it is close to people we visit.
Cons: Don't know
Location: The location was great for us. Close to where we wanted to go.
The stay went without a hitch. Don't spend much time in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Enjoyable place

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Big rooms. AC units in both sides of suite. Patio. Pool. Jacuzzi in room.
Cons: There was no soap/shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom.
Nice big room . I was only here for the weekend, however if I was to have an extended stay, I would choose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price close to wineries

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great overall. Loved the jetted bathtub. Very large room. Good hot breakfast with pancakes, sausage patty, scrambled eggs, and more. Only downside was the large stiff pillow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The toilet leaked and the bathtub would not hold the water.
4 out of 5
by Gretchen from SJ

Perfect for a one-night stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
This fit the bill for our barrel tasting weekend. It was easy on and off the highway and not too far from many of the wineries we visited.