Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Santa Rosa Best Western

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Location: The location was really good for our trip
This hotel is in the mist of swapping out the beds. I got the room with the old terrible beds. Breakfast was undesirable. Morning staff did not care. Pool was pleasant. If you stay here make sure you get the new beds or you will be miserable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable, and (mostly) functional

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, and close to the highway.
Cons: Wireless performance.
Location: Coppola winery is about 15 miles up Hwy 101. I would recommend a visit. Even if you don't like wine there is still the movie memorabilia to see.
The hotel itself is not a destination. Yes, it has a pool for the kids, but I wouldn't say it's a place where I'd want to spend a lot of time. However, the room itself was clean, convenient, and suited my purposes. My only complaint is the wireless quality. During my stay it was unusable. I did call tech support and was told that they were having an issue with an access point but that there was no ETA. Later they said that things were operating normally and perhaps I should try a different device, a different location in the hotel, etc. Perhaps there was a dead spot located in my room as nobody else seemed to be complaining. Wireless connectivity before this (at another Best Western) and after (airports, etc) was without issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Nice hotel close to Safari West

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Great room, plenty of room.
Location: Visited family in Santa Rosa and Safari West (only 30 minutes away). Hot breakfast was good.
Very good experience from check-in to breakfast to check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice hotel in the wine country

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very clean, good breakfast, and close to some great wineries
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good location if you're just passing through

Posted Aug 9, 2015
If you just want an ok place to sleep that is close to the highway, this is it. We arrived late in the evening, front desk gal was pleasant. Not sure why, but she first gave us a room that had other people's belongings in it. Then she gave us the room next door to that. I know mistakes happen, but it left me with an uneasy feeling the rest of the night, like maybe someone might be given keys to our room accidentally too. There is a small pool and a free breakfast, but we utilized neither. Starbucks is right next door. If we passed through again, I'd probably look for somewhere else to stay, but if this was all that was available for a reasonable rate, I would consider it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frazier Park, California

Pretty good stop over

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: convenient location, clean rooms, pretty quiet even though it was right next to the freeway.
Cons: I don't like the soap and hair product dispensers in the shower. Had to pump repeatedly to get enough out. It was either almost empty or just stingy.
This hotel is conveniently located off the freeway, but it's a bit hard to spot from the road and also has an odd entry into the driveway across a left turn lane. The rooms were pleasant and clean with tidy little patios attached to each room. Breakfast was okay, not great, but edible. There's a nice swimming pool, but no jacuzzi. Staff was very pleasant and quick to send up bath towels that were not in the room when we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Very comfortable and great amenities. Personnel was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Very clean, the bed was comfortable and the room bigger than expected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Decent room and breakfast. A little high priced. Our biggest complaints were that we had to fight for more than 2 hangers (did eventually get more) and the screen on our patio door wouldn't shut properly so we couldn't sleep with the door open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel agradable, facil acceso.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Hotel agradable, con todo lo necesario para una estancia placentera. Cuarto limpio, camas comodas, baño limpio.