Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel near Sonoma Town Square.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location, Room size, condition- on the recently redone side, fire place in the room.
Location: Heart of downtown area a plus.
Delighted this hotel was near the town square. Hotel exceeded my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of our facilities and services. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

comfortable bed

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nice comfortable bed
Cons: Door key very temperamental
A comfortable bed, large room and a good breakfast by USA standards, close to Sonoma Square. Internet temperamental.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our Inn. We glad you found our Inn to be a good place to visit and found you bed to be so comfortable. Please accept our apology for the cranky room lock and any issues you had with the Internet. We are upgrading later this month to provide guests with greater speed and better accessibility to the system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for families

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: It was family friendly. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: Great location. It was a short walk to the square.
We came to share time with our son and his girlfriend. We took a cooking class in town, enjoyed the restaurants and the atmosphere of the town square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our Inn. We're so glad that you found us family friendly and that our staff was both friendly and helpful. We hope you have the chance to visit with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better off staying outside of Sonoma

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Sonoma was a great area to visit, but I would recommend staying in other close-by towns. We spent one night of our three-night trip in Healdsburg, and I wish we would have stayed there the whole time. The Best Western was the highest-rated affordable hotel in Sonoma and it was very underwhelming. The room was musty and you could just feel that it wasn't super clean. The building and facilities also were run down. Pros, it is within close walking distance to the square and there's a fireplace in the room. But we had all this in our cute inn at Healdsburg, which was the same cost and WAY nicer!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The value, location, room is very spacious.
Cons: Breakfast is not fantastic.
Location: Great. Lots of restaurants close by.
Great location, walking distance to restaurants and downtown square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our Inn. We are glad you enjoyed the value we provided you with a location close to the Plaza and a spacious room. We're sorry you didn't find the breakfast fantastic, but we hope you found our local restaurants a convenient walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel was really nice. Fireplace was a great touch for a rainy day. Centrally located it was easy to walk to dinner and wineries. Only downside was coffee machine was broken in the lobby. Walked in the rain to Peet's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review of our Inn. We're glad you enjoyed your fireplace and the close to the Plaza location which made it easy to walk to Sonoma's great collection of restaurants and wine tasting facilities. Please accept our apology for the broken coffee maker - we have it back in service! We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, United States of America

Sonoma Place to Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and central location in Sonoma
Location: Two blocks from Sonoma square for dining, shopping. Central to many wineries in Sonoma Valley.
Great location for this facility. Rooms were nice, clean and with fireplace. I was just off the outside firepit and pool. Staff were great and morning breakfast was fine. Will use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location near the Plaza and its fine collection of restaurants, shops and wine tasting rooms. We're also happy that you found our breakfast to be fine and were pleased with staff service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, United States of America

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Only complaint would be no microwaves for rooms. Had 2 large dogs and they loved the walking areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our Inn. We're glad both you and your dogs had an enjoyable visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, USA

Wine country stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: Convenient to vineyards in Sonoma and napa valleys. Restaurants within walking distance.
Spacious and comfortable. Employees were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reviewing our Inn. We're glad you enjoyed our location, spacious rooms and staff service. We hope you have the chance to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, États-Unis d'Amérique

Nice hotel, close to Plaza. Dog friendly

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Had a nice amount of grass areas to walk dogs in (from sidewalks). Good breakfast. Not too loud. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our Inn. We're glad you enjoyed our grounds and had a good breakfast. We hope you have the chance to visit with us again.