Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

4th of July

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Front desk staff. Pool maintenance.
Location: This hotel is within walking distance to the Sonoma city square and other shopping venues. There are ample vineyards in the area, and breweries.
This is an average hotel. The location is great. We walked to town daily. It was overpriced for the quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and amenities

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It was fantastic, food was great and so was the hot tub
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel and staff were wonderful! The grounds were beautiful and the hotel is steps away from the plaza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great location!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Had more amenities than expected: pool, jacuzzi, sauna, fireplace, room access to pool area. Room was big and comfortable; bathroom was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Breakfast was great. All areas clean. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not worth the cost

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was great - and the hotel was close enough to town to walk
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, more amenities in room, better pillows, Lacking in attention to detail.
Location: Fabulous location and close to everything.
Hotel was nice, but for what they charge, we expected more. Rooms were clean, but not immaculate, Coffee maker was missing a part, so we couldn't use. Maids knocked on our door twice before 9:00 and check out wasn't until 10.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Security check points!!!
Location: Great dinning, great city park with a band and party the night we were there. Very convienent
We checked in early at 10 and understandably our room was not ready. We returned at 6:30 and were given keys to our room. Unfortunately the room was occupied and we walked in on another couple. Not only was it embarrassing but a huge security issue!! The hotel was very apologetic and we were given another room, however, we did not feel secure at this hotel. The staff stated that the couple did not let them know they were staying and that is why the computer showed the room to be vacant. My question is why did housekeeping not also communicate that the room was still occupied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and met our needs

Posted May 14, 2016
Like energy conservation approach in minimizing water use by not changing bed daily. Like replenishing daily of soap, shampoo, etc. Like availability of breakfast 7-10 am and beverages in lobby 24/7. Like free use of computer and printer. The staff was gracious and went beyond our expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka CA

Close to good food and locations

Posted May 8, 2016
It was comfy. A bit noisy being by the pool, parking was decent but could use more. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iron River, MI

Within walking distance to downtown Sonoma!

Posted May 4, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel! The bed was extremely comfortable and room very clean! The hotel was within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, all the restaurants and unique shops! The staff was kind and helped guests make reservations at local restaurants and set them up on tours of local wineries. We would definitely stay here again!