Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The value, location, room is very spacious.
Cons: Breakfast is not fantastic.
Location: Great. Lots of restaurants close by.
Great location, walking distance to restaurants and downtown square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our Inn. We are glad you enjoyed the value we provided you with a location close to the Plaza and a spacious room. We're sorry you didn't find the breakfast fantastic, but we hope you found our local restaurants a convenient walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel was really nice. Fireplace was a great touch for a rainy day. Centrally located it was easy to walk to dinner and wineries. Only downside was coffee machine was broken in the lobby. Walked in the rain to Peet's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review of our Inn. We're glad you enjoyed your fireplace and the close to the Plaza location which made it easy to walk to Sonoma's great collection of restaurants and wine tasting facilities. Please accept our apology for the broken coffee maker - we have it back in service! We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, United States of America

Sonoma Place to Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and central location in Sonoma
Location: Two blocks from Sonoma square for dining, shopping. Central to many wineries in Sonoma Valley.
Great location for this facility. Rooms were nice, clean and with fireplace. I was just off the outside firepit and pool. Staff were great and morning breakfast was fine. Will use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location near the Plaza and its fine collection of restaurants, shops and wine tasting rooms. We're also happy that you found our breakfast to be fine and were pleased with staff service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, United States of America

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Only complaint would be no microwaves for rooms. Had 2 large dogs and they loved the walking areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our Inn. We're glad both you and your dogs had an enjoyable visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishers, USA

Wine country stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: Convenient to vineyards in Sonoma and napa valleys. Restaurants within walking distance.
Spacious and comfortable. Employees were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reviewing our Inn. We're glad you enjoyed our location, spacious rooms and staff service. We hope you have the chance to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, États-Unis d'Amérique

Nice hotel, close to Plaza. Dog friendly

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Had a nice amount of grass areas to walk dogs in (from sidewalks). Good breakfast. Not too loud. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our Inn. We're glad you enjoyed our grounds and had a good breakfast. We hope you have the chance to visit with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, United States of America

Perfect location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great location! If you are not up to going out on the town, there is a Whole Foods right across the street the has a full deli and food to go section
Room was spacious and clean. Ground floor rooms have to endure noisy footsteps and loud noises, but was usually quiet by 10 pm The air conditioning unit helped mask most of the noise. Was within walking distance of the town center and amazing restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Glad you found our location attraction and the room spacious and clean. Thanks for taking the time to post a review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The BEST location for enjoying Sonoma!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff, room
Cons: Dim lighting in the bathroom (but honestly it was fine)
Location: Wine tasting, great restaurants, charming town
We went to Sonoma for a rainy weekend. The Best Western was the most affordable location in town, and it was perfect for our stay! We walked everywhere, received great advice from the hotel staff, and felt comfortable and cozy in our room. There *free* hot breakfast was delicious and clearly a lot of thought, care, and effort went goes into it every morning. We had a covered balcony to drink wine outside in the rain. We had a fireplace in our hotel room. The bed was super comfortable. The grounds were pretty and charming. Really, just a wonderful experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reviewing our Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location, your cozy room, the grounds and our breakfast service. We hope you visit with us again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, poor rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The location was good and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Update the rooms, sound proof the floors, clean the bathrooms more thoroughly
Location: Located near downtown with numerous restaurants and wine tasting rooms.
We liked the location but the room itself was very dated. The bathroom floor was not cleaned well since the day we arrived. In addition, we could hear every footstep and bathroom activity from the room above us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our Inn. We glad that you enjoyed our location, but we are disappointed that you felt the bathroom floor was not clean. We will review this with our housekeeping team. We trust that you enjoyed your visit to Sonoma.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Very nice reasonable hotel in Sonoma valley

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Access to jacuzzi, breakfast and fireplaces
Location: Spas, wineries
Reasonably priced hotel. The hotel is a bit dated but kept in maintained very well. Breakfast is limited but very nice. The fireplaces are a nice touch. I highly recommend this hotel, particularly when considering the price. There is no gym but you can get a free pass to a gym which is a 5 minute drive from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Kendall, Hotel Management
We thrilled that you enjoyed your visit at our Inn and gave it a high recommendation. We hope you have the chance to visit with us again.