Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Impressive place!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Location was secluded enough but still close enough to parks and restaurants.
From the front desk to housekeeping- very impressed. Room was clean and organized every day. Whatever we needed, when we needed it. The ambience on the property was spectacular!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful location in bodegabay. Close to town where there are great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Enjoyed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Very isolated.. we love walking places and there was a wonderful trail to the beach but it is pretty remote.
Loved the hotel, the rooms are very comfortable and the facilities are wonderful. We were looking forward to a hot sauna because it was cold and rainy and the sauna didn't ever get hot. The jacuzzi was too full of people to enjoy. But we would go back in a second!! I love that the rooms have fireplaces!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great experience

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views. Large rooms. Staff helpful and friendly
Cons: Can't think of anything that would have made our stay better!
Location: Near the bay. Great views, beaches, and seafood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minden, NV

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The rooms are nice and the view of the ocean is spectacular!
Location: Close to the ocean. Nice viewa.
Amenities are all there. Comfy room with atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great view of ocean and bay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better access for handicapped
Location: Good restaurants nearby and opportunities to visit the north coast both to the north and to the south. Also the Sonoma wine country is nearby.
We stayed four nights and had a relaxing experience. The resort is quiet and has amenities that met our needs including spa services and a good restaurant, particularly for breakfast. There was also a championship golf course adjacent to the resort. The complimentary wine and cheese each PM was a nice bonus and allowed opportunities to visit with other guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful atmosphere

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed here while visiting Napa, Sonoma, the redwoods and Hwy 1.....absolutely perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central valley,ca

great place to relax

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The ocean view from our room and the peace and quiet.
Cons: Nothing for us.
Location: Beautiful scenery that you can drive to and then do hikes. The beaches are very easy to get to and enjoy.
Bodega Bay is a very quiet place. It is a perfect place for walks, biking and fishing. The views from the hotel are beautiful. We never ate dinner there but the breakfasts were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful hotel, staff and great service. My only complaint is that the carpet needs cleaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I had never visited Bodega Bay, so I picked this hotel on a whim. I figured it looked close to the water, why not try it. I'm so glad I did! Probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in, and so gorgeously decorated in the room and lobby. Our room had a private patio to sit outside and watch the water and listen to the gentle fog horn. So beautiful. I will definitely come back.