Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great view of ocean and bay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better access for handicapped
Location: Good restaurants nearby and opportunities to visit the north coast both to the north and to the south. Also the Sonoma wine country is nearby.
We stayed four nights and had a relaxing experience. The resort is quiet and has amenities that met our needs including spa services and a good restaurant, particularly for breakfast. There was also a championship golf course adjacent to the resort. The complimentary wine and cheese each PM was a nice bonus and allowed opportunities to visit with other guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful atmosphere

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed here while visiting Napa, Sonoma, the redwoods and Hwy 1.....absolutely perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central valley,ca

great place to relax

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The ocean view from our room and the peace and quiet.
Cons: Nothing for us.
Location: Beautiful scenery that you can drive to and then do hikes. The beaches are very easy to get to and enjoy.
Bodega Bay is a very quiet place. It is a perfect place for walks, biking and fishing. The views from the hotel are beautiful. We never ate dinner there but the breakfasts were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful hotel, staff and great service. My only complaint is that the carpet needs cleaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I had never visited Bodega Bay, so I picked this hotel on a whim. I figured it looked close to the water, why not try it. I'm so glad I did! Probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in, and so gorgeously decorated in the room and lobby. Our room had a private patio to sit outside and watch the water and listen to the gentle fog horn. So beautiful. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knightsen CA

Quit & Relaxing.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean & nice areas to relax. The restaurant & bar are very good.
Cons: The hot tub is too hot.
Location: Several ocean & inland villages with unique restaurants, food stores, wine, shopping and arts & crafts. Beautiful beaches to explore & roam & relax.
We are only 1.5 hours away and it is a nice get away from our busy world. Very quiet and with many areas for relaxing. We love our escape from reality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice hotel but no pool service. Cellphone doesnt work there and they charge calls in US The weather on the location can be trick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vegas

Right on the coast

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It was nice to settle into the comfortable surroundings after a coastal drive.
Cons: Get cell service!
Location: The Wharf restaurant served a wonderful dinner. Scallops were some if best I have ever had. The restaurant at Bodega Bay was booked up,
Actually right on the bay, beautiful views and a relief from the summer. My only complaint is the lack of cell service in the area. I have not needed to use a hotel phone in years.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Looking for a hotel near the wine country I soon discovered everything was booked and the prices were all doubled, when I cam across the Bodega Bay Lodge. What a hidden Jewel ! After wine tasting in the Healdsburg area we took a short drive over the hill to Bodega Bay. The trip takes a half hour and winds along the Russian river till you hit the costal Highway one. During the summer you get to enjoy the cool marine layer along the cost and cool off which is very nice if your in triple digit temps inland. The lodge has great views of the bay, beautifully landscaped grounds, which include a nice spa pool area and bocce ball. There are vistas everywhere and you can do some very nice bird watching if thats your passion. Rooms are large and most have views. The lodge has a excellent bar and restaurant on site too. We had a great dinner and enjoyed there wine list. Plenty of parking, great service I would highly recommend the Bodega Bay lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bed wasn't comfortable, upstairs people too noisy

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We liked that the room had a view but we couldn't get over all the noise the upstairs people were making, we could hear them flush, walk around, floor creaks, everything! The bed was not comfortable either, we couldn't sleep as well as we had hoped. We asked the hotel staff if we could switch rooms but the option they gave us felt cheaper and we paid for the view and the second room had a parking lot view. So we decided to stay in our original room but we had to hear noises from the room above us all night.