Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Had a good Time in the rain place is nice and well taken care Of
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing crab

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Holy cow what an amazing place! Full of beauty and people with great attitudes! A very laid back chill environment with excellent views and wonderful hikes. The beaches were clean. Food was absolutely amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, beautiful views.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very warm and cozy. Beautiful views and relaxing pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway place

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Perfect location, excellent rooms, Comfort, and very good food! Would definetly return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Close to a park on the bay. Bay view

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Nice place close to town, and the bay. Close to restaurants and fun activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Amazing views! Quiet and peaceful!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Luxury and comfort with amazing views! We stayed here after leaving early from our timeshare due to a noisy party in Windsor and were very pleased we did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Lovely one night stay for personal retreat. Enjoyed dinner in restaurant, fire in room, hike in morning at bird reserve. Also enjoyed a massage and facial. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Nice relaxing visit to a great North Bay resort

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds and views, friendly staff, good food.
Cons: The hot tub pump failed during our visit, but the front desk did notify us via a message so we didn't make the trip down there (chilly weather).
Location: close to the Bay, great hiking in the local park just below the resort ($7 fee per car). The local wharf is just up the road. Beautiful scenery.
We enjoyed a 2 night stay on a weekend just before Christmas 2016. We opted for the "partial ocean view" room with a fireplace and a queen bed. The room was very large and comfortable. Nicely laid out with a separate sitting area, 2 flatscreen TVs, and a great fireplace with logs provided. To be clear, no matter what room you book, this resort is not right on the bay, but instead overlooks the local tidepools with the Bay in the distance. Although you could drive up the road to other restaurants, we opted to eat most meals there and they were great - the first night a more informal finger food dinner in the lounge and the next night in the dining room. Just fyi, the dining room books up quickly so make your reservations early. The breakfasts were also very good. Very relaxing visit and we look forward to a return trip,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful location and nice maintained hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
If you ever want to stay at a luxury hotel, this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: the only complaint I have is the price. I would say they are about $100.0 too much for the room I got.
only stayed one night. the rooms were not as opulent as the pictures in the website led me to believe. While the room was very comfortable and built with high grade materials and hardware it was not "special" . Very quiet, well insulated, solid doors, big bathrooms and fireplace.