Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knightsen CA

Quit & Relaxing.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean & nice areas to relax. The restaurant & bar are very good.
Cons: The hot tub is too hot.
Location: Several ocean & inland villages with unique restaurants, food stores, wine, shopping and arts & crafts. Beautiful beaches to explore & roam & relax.
We are only 1.5 hours away and it is a nice get away from our busy world. Very quiet and with many areas for relaxing. We love our escape from reality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice hotel but no pool service. Cellphone doesnt work there and they charge calls in US The weather on the location can be trick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vegas

Right on the coast

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It was nice to settle into the comfortable surroundings after a coastal drive.
Cons: Get cell service!
Location: The Wharf restaurant served a wonderful dinner. Scallops were some if best I have ever had. The restaurant at Bodega Bay was booked up,
Actually right on the bay, beautiful views and a relief from the summer. My only complaint is the lack of cell service in the area. I have not needed to use a hotel phone in years.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Looking for a hotel near the wine country I soon discovered everything was booked and the prices were all doubled, when I cam across the Bodega Bay Lodge. What a hidden Jewel ! After wine tasting in the Healdsburg area we took a short drive over the hill to Bodega Bay. The trip takes a half hour and winds along the Russian river till you hit the costal Highway one. During the summer you get to enjoy the cool marine layer along the cost and cool off which is very nice if your in triple digit temps inland. The lodge has great views of the bay, beautifully landscaped grounds, which include a nice spa pool area and bocce ball. There are vistas everywhere and you can do some very nice bird watching if thats your passion. Rooms are large and most have views. The lodge has a excellent bar and restaurant on site too. We had a great dinner and enjoyed there wine list. Plenty of parking, great service I would highly recommend the Bodega Bay lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bed wasn't comfortable, upstairs people too noisy

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We liked that the room had a view but we couldn't get over all the noise the upstairs people were making, we could hear them flush, walk around, floor creaks, everything! The bed was not comfortable either, we couldn't sleep as well as we had hoped. We asked the hotel staff if we could switch rooms but the option they gave us felt cheaper and we paid for the view and the second room had a parking lot view. So we decided to stay in our original room but we had to hear noises from the room above us all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: very inviting location
Cons: a better path to the beach.
Location: There is a kayaking shop near by, and a great little eateries called the boat house. good food.
This was a great hotel, with a fire place in the room. The only down fall is not to many places to eat that are close. Also the beach is not a close as you think. It is about a 15 min walk, down a road that is mainly used for vehicles. the path is not really made for pedestrians. Staff was friendly and the rooms where great. plenty to do on the grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We will be back! We enjoyed every part of our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county

beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable & relaxing hotel with a breathtaking view. Wish we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hard to see signs in the dark/ fog to find. Great place to eat/ get away.. Love loved it. I will be back for spa... Great place to get away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Receptionists were not very helpful but room was good.