Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside, ca

Beautiful property close to water

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and very family friendly. There is a great restaurant onsite which was top notch! You can walk to the water from the hotel which is very relaxing. We would definitely stay here again! The staff is very attentive and friendly. Upon check in our room was not ready and they gave us a complimentary bottle Of wine - very classy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful setting away from the busy urban lifestyle, great get away for a few days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place in Bodega Bay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
What an awesome place to stay. Everyone was extremely kind and very attentive. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us of all the locations to choose from! We think it is a special spot and are glad to share in your time. Please do come back and thanks for sharing the great photos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Updated and luxurious rooms with view. Nice grounds and gardens. Excellent restaurant.
Cons: Beverage and food prices are a bit high.
Location: Excellent location for exploring CA coast. Near Pt Reyes, Inverness, Tomales Bay, Wineries, Oyster Farms, great food.
Lovely gardens. Pool and hot tub look out to bay/ocean. Rooms are updated and have lovely views. Firepit has bay/ocean view and food and beverage service. Dining is excellent, although a bit pricey. Great location for exploring coast. Pt Reyes and Tomales Bay are a lovely drive. Lots of Oyster eating nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Nancy, Thanks for your selection of our lodge for your stay! We appreciate all the great tips and feedback and hope that you inspire others to come out for a visit! There is a lot to do in the area and it looks like you covered a lot of ground. Rest assured, there is more to do the next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Really nice hotel and good location. The bed is very clean and comfortable. Very close to different must-go places, like Doran beach, about 1 mile away, Bodega head...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks! We appreciate your feedback and the photos are great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
All ok...pricey but predictable. Elderly clientele. Decent food, good views.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the stay! We do cater to all folks and are happy for our guests to enjoy the space to themselves or meet and greet in many of our communal locations throughout the property from the wine hour to the fire pits to the hot tub! A good time can be had by all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Overall rating would have been a 5 EXCEPT...

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Well kept, excellent location
Cons: Couldn't hurt to have some sort of a simple continental breakfast (perhaps just a variety of danishes) to go with their coffee in the morning.
Location: The resort has bicycles which you easily check out at the front desk. The ride out to the nearby beach and campground is easy.
Our 33rd Wedding anniversary would have been perfect except for two things. 1: the complimentary wine between 5 and 6 should have been just more than a wine tasting. A full glass of wine would have been great. 2: This was a situation not entirely under the control of the resort and its staff. A silicon valley company was celebrating its 30th anniversary and the approx 40 employees they bused to the resort for the weekend were a bit noisy through the night and well into the early morning hours. It was a shame to have to shut the windows and activate the sound machine in order to get some sleep. When the situation was reported to the front desk the next morning, the response regarding quiet hours was that they really didn't have any. Our second night started out noisy again but we were prepared with sound machine and earplugs so really don't know if it was as bad as our Friday night. The hotel staff probably should have monitored the situation a bit closer out of respect for all the other guests on campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Don, Thank you for your recent stay and congratulations on your amazing 33 years of marriage! We appreciate all the feedback, balanced as it is. We do at times have groups come to the Lodge and work with them to insulate our non-group guests but in your case you were still impacted negatively. Please accept my apologies as we pride ourselves on being that escape from the craziness of the world we live in. Please do come back again and we can always arrange a quiet room for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of the bay!

Posted May 28, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay at Bodega Bay. The room we had was spacious and included a fireplace, along with a nice view of the Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your stay and review! Please do come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on a great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Very nice hotel on a great location. Very good restaurant and bar. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Lovely room with fireplace, view of beach.

Posted May 24, 2017
Really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Beaches within driving distance. Great crab cakes at The Wharf restaurant. The Tides was good, too.