Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: very inviting location
Cons: a better path to the beach.
Location: There is a kayaking shop near by, and a great little eateries called the boat house. good food.
This was a great hotel, with a fire place in the room. The only down fall is not to many places to eat that are close. Also the beach is not a close as you think. It is about a 15 min walk, down a road that is mainly used for vehicles. the path is not really made for pedestrians. Staff was friendly and the rooms where great. plenty to do on the grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We will be back! We enjoyed every part of our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county

beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable & relaxing hotel with a breathtaking view. Wish we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hard to see signs in the dark/ fog to find. Great place to eat/ get away.. Love loved it. I will be back for spa... Great place to get away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Receptionists were not very helpful but room was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We only stayed one night, but definitely plan to come again and stay longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rye, new york

As described. Front staff were not very helpful.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. At checking in, we were not impressed. Initially we tried to check in at 3:15 pm. Receptionists told me the check in time is 4pm and room was not ready. After a round of golf, we asked if we could use a shower and change as we had a 4pm appointment nearby. She declined and insisted that the check in time is 4pm. Not being able to get a room before the check in time is just fine. But she can be nice enough to understand that guests feel unlucky to hear that at 3:15. The way she declined our request was not what I want to see from a service industry professional. She spoke with no friendliness and never tried to accommodate our needs. That kind of small thing distinguishes quality hotels from other inferior ones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very nice place. Large room. Good view of the bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort except for fog horn

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The fog horn at the north end of the bay sounds every 10 seconds 24/7, night and day, cloudy or clear. It can be heard outside clearly inside and outside most of the time. This is opposite of what you expect at an otherwise elegant and relaxing resort. The hotels in the north bodega bay area need to join together to modify the horn's noise to be blocked to only emit sound towards the ocean and to automatically shut off when there is no fog. Better yet, why not collect fees from the boaters to install a lighthouse? Otherwise, better to stay in a hotel at the south end of the bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Happy to return to BB Lodge

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Lovely spot. An oasis on the coast. Rooms are large. Parking easy. Room service good.