Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great Sonoma Escape

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The bungalow was great! Location within walking distance of historic downtown. Greeted with bottle of wine. We had run of the place as no one else was there. Beautiful outside yard area with fire pit, awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent location. Easy walking distance to central Sonoma.
We had a lovely, albeit short, stay at Bungalows 313. We arrived very late (actually wee hours of the morning) and the staff, given advance notice, made arrangements which made our arrival quite easy and not a burden on anyone. The bungalow, as well as the central courtyard, was lovely.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Fairfax, VA

Excellent location, super comfortable and romantic

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. The bungalow "Bella" was super comfy and had a fireplace. Our stay in Sonoma had quite a bit of rain but the location was a very short walk to the downtown shops, restaurants, tasting rooms, etc. Lots to do in town and a great launching point for driving around Sonoma Valley and Napa Valley. And, there are some really good wineries to visit within 5 mins. Awesome stay. Will go back.
4 out of 5
by Lori Ann

Comfortable stay in wine country

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I spent 5 days at Bungalows 313 and were very pleased with our accommodations. The Bungalow was very spacious and had a new kitchen. There is plenty of free street parking. There was a nice courtyard along with a cozy backyard. The block is very quiet and peaceful and only two blocks from Sonoma Plaza. There was water and orange juice in the fridge and baked goods were left next to the door every morning. The Bungalow does need some renovating and updates but overall we had a great experience. We would recommend any couple seeking some quiet time to stay here.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Arizona

Beautiful, expensive, annoying

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
I picked this ($454/night) because it was walkable to town center and it looked romantic. The issues started days prior to check in. A management Co. rep called to tell me that they were going to charge an *extra* fee beyond the Hotels.com fee for using a credit card. I asked why and they said they always did that to cover their cc processing fee. I was left without a choice because there were no more rooms available near Sonoma that close to the arrival date. Of note – the final bill was what Hotels.com stated so apparently the Co. decided to honor their agreement. I informed the Co. that I would be arriving late. They were perplexed on how to handle that repeating that they were offsite and that the check-in hours were only until 9 PM. I asked them to keep the door unlocked and put the key in the room. The Co. did not leave a light on for me. So I was fumbling to get into the room. I later found out that the patio lights did not work. Was I supposed to pack a flashlight for a room that costs $458/night? The room/grounds were indeed lovely and look like it was renovated in the last 5 years. However, screens were missing on 3 of the windows. The TV remote did not work to turn on the TV or sound. Maintenance people decided that 7 AM on a Sunday would be a good time to make a racket behind our bungalow. If your idea of value for a romantic weekend is to spend a lot of money for a beautiful but annoying bungalow- this is the spot for you.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Saratoga, Ca

Sonoma Enjoyed

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
The location was convenient to town, walking trail, and wineries. Our unit had a complete kitchen and I could see staying for a longer stay. We walked to town for dinner and enjoyed the trails.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful hide away in the heart of Sonoma.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Unique design, privacy, personalized service.
Cons: Nothing I can think of at this time.
Location: Sonoma Square, The Girl and the Fig, numerous wineries.
My husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay. It was our first time to Sonoma and we were celebrating his birthday. So many personalized and special touches at this location: uniquely designed rooms, private gardens, fresh bakery goods outside our door each morning and to top it off, the thoughtful and kind delivery of a birthday treat for my husband our last night there. All that coziness and privacy is only a 5 minute walk to the main square, which has great shopping and amazing restaurants. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by Daphne from Singapore

Cosy hotel near town centre.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel is very conveniently located near to the main square and when we arrived, there was a farmers market which we walked to. Lovely setting in a garden courtyard. We slept three in a room comfortably. Morning breakfast homemade granola and breads were a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013