Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It was a Pleasant clean room only problem on the corner of a busy noisy road. Small but pleasant breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Never again.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Unlike their brochure, there was no afternoon hors d'oeuvres, broken wifi, broken squeaky bed springs. AC for the whole house was outside our room...noisy. When asked about a local dining location we were given wrong directions, we got lost and were an hour late for our party.The 2nd morning we were there, there was no coffee in the dining area at 7;50, and we had to find someone to fix wifi so we could check into our airline line. House is on a busy street so very noisy. The yard was in great need of raking, cleaning and general TLC> The one breakfast we did have was dried scrambled eggs and cold tough pancakes. The morning manager was not very friendly and the person who checked us in could hardly offer any answers to our questions. I would gladly have paid twice as much for a better accommodation because this venue was not worth half of what they charged. VERY disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We stayed for a weekend wedding and it was quite convenient for all the stops we had to go to for the celebration; staff were very attentive and helpful. It is an actual house, so rooms for each guest varied heavily. Very sweet place. Would be a lovely destination in colder weather, with the fireplaces all around.
3 out of 5
by Guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jim from LeGrand

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great. Our room door opened to the dining room. The Inn was full and we expected the crowd to wake us up. The group was so quiet we slept through breakfast . The cook made breakfast anyway for my wife and myself. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Good location in wine country

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Comfortable; quiet; good location; breakfasts good!
3 out of 5
by Bonna from San Francisco, CA

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We met several couples and had great conversation with them, we are very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great value, friendly staff (& guests!), charming

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We needed a last minute room to visit some friends coming to Sonoma, and this looked too good to pass up. It turned out to be just perfect for our Wednesday night visit. As others mention, the breakfast is a home-cooked real meal (on our visit it was eggs, sausage, pancakes and melon; coffee and tea of course!) and we enjoyed meeting and talking with other super-friendly guests while dining. The room was nice; clean and comfortable. In fact, this is one of the rare Bed & Breakfast-type places where the photos make it look LESS attractive than it really is—it's quite a charming place. And the woman who ran the hotel (I am sorry, I forgot her name) was delightful; friendly, professional, attentive, and offering many suggestions regarding dining, wine tasting (including free wine tasting passes) and visiting the "square". In the interest of full disclosure, there were a couple of squeaky floors and doors, and it may have been "garbage day" during our visit so there was some noisy very early morning truck activity, but none of it detracted from an overall wonderful experience. A great value, and I would definitely recommend it. We will almost certainly stay there again the next time we visit Sonoma.