Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Good location in wine country

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Comfortable; quiet; good location; breakfasts good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great value, friendly staff (& guests!), charming

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We needed a last minute room to visit some friends coming to Sonoma, and this looked too good to pass up. It turned out to be just perfect for our Wednesday night visit. As others mention, the breakfast is a home-cooked real meal (on our visit it was eggs, sausage, pancakes and melon; coffee and tea of course!) and we enjoyed meeting and talking with other super-friendly guests while dining. The room was nice; clean and comfortable. In fact, this is one of the rare Bed & Breakfast-type places where the photos make it look LESS attractive than it really is—it's quite a charming place. And the woman who ran the hotel (I am sorry, I forgot her name) was delightful; friendly, professional, attentive, and offering many suggestions regarding dining, wine tasting (including free wine tasting passes) and visiting the "square". In the interest of full disclosure, there were a couple of squeaky floors and doors, and it may have been "garbage day" during our visit so there was some noisy very early morning truck activity, but none of it detracted from an overall wonderful experience. A great value, and I would definitely recommend it. We will almost certainly stay there again the next time we visit Sonoma.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beau B@B, parfait pour visiter vignobles de Sonoma

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Bien situé pour visiter vignobles de Sonoma et Napa, conforme au descriptif, seul bémol, il faut se deplacer en auto pour le diner et pas toujours facile de trouver stationnement au centre-ville de Sonoma. Personnel de l'auberge avait un sens de l'hospitalité inégale. Les petits déjeuners sont copieux et bons
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It is a decent walking distance to the Sonoma plaza. A 3 mile radius covers a lot of great wineries in Sonoma country
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, Colorado

Nice and quaint

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly service and very quiet. We received several maps of wineries and shopping in the area, including a pamphlet with discount wine tasting.
Cons: Room odor, i.e. old and musty smell.
Location: Located on the outskirts of the town square, but still very convenient to everything.
Even though we are not huge fans of bed and breakfast's, the place was clean, comfort, and relatively close to everything we wanted to do while we were in Sonoma.
3 out of 5
by Linda from San Francisco

Good mid-range Sonoma B&B

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Well-priced, good location welcoming staff in a lovely 100-year old creekside house with roses and and orange tree heavy with fruit. Guests receive coupon for complementary wine tasting at several wineries, maps and restaurant recommendations. Breakfast & free wi-fi included. Lobby sign offers complementary hors d'oueuvres but absent the night I stayed. Room had a large bath with a jacuzzi tub and a door outside to a patio area and the property. Minuses: wifi stopped working when reception closed, other guest's AC/Heater very loud all night, Hallway light leaked bright light into glass door of room. Breakfast tasty (blintz & potato latke) but undercooked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Very homey
Cons: Keep it like it is
Location: Close to downtown Sonoma
Excellent Even allowed us to check in a bit early
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going back!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Kathy and Angela are the best . They are friendly , informative and their breakfast can't be beat. They make the best coffee I've ever had too. All of their recommendations were spot on . Will definitely be going back . The room was just was we were looking for .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The stay was wonderful the hotel was clean and the breakfast was delicious . . Complain we were told the coffee was to be out by 7:45 and it was after 8am before the help even showed up .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location for surrounding wine tasting

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel Staff and the breakfast.
Cons: Rooms are noisy, glass doors, so any conversation outside feels as they are inside the room. There is a lot of light filtering preventing good sleep
Generally, good experience for the price. Some upgrades to the doors of the rooms would be recommended.