Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, Colorado

Nice and quaint

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly service and very quiet. We received several maps of wineries and shopping in the area, including a pamphlet with discount wine tasting.
Cons: Room odor, i.e. old and musty smell.
Location: Located on the outskirts of the town square, but still very convenient to everything.
Even though we are not huge fans of bed and breakfast's, the place was clean, comfort, and relatively close to everything we wanted to do while we were in Sonoma.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Very homey
Cons: Keep it like it is
Location: Close to downtown Sonoma
Excellent Even allowed us to check in a bit early
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going back!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Kathy and Angela are the best . They are friendly , informative and their breakfast can't be beat. They make the best coffee I've ever had too. All of their recommendations were spot on . Will definitely be going back . The room was just was we were looking for .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The stay was wonderful the hotel was clean and the breakfast was delicious . . Complain we were told the coffee was to be out by 7:45 and it was after 8am before the help even showed up .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location for surrounding wine tasting

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel Staff and the breakfast.
Cons: Rooms are noisy, glass doors, so any conversation outside feels as they are inside the room. There is a lot of light filtering preventing good sleep
Generally, good experience for the price. Some upgrades to the doors of the rooms would be recommended.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Mid-range B&B convenient to wineries

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
A house turned B&B in a good physical location close to Sonoma wineries. The weather was lousy while we were there, but there is a very nice looking outdoor area around the hot tub that would be great in good weather. There is a small parking lot which is rather tight when full. The room was cosy -i.e. quite tiny. But adequate for a place to sleep after a winery dinner or a night in Sonoma town. The door is glass with a shade that lets in a lot of light. A problem if you prefer dark for sleeping. There is a window air conditioner but that compromises the sound insulation and the room had a lot of street noise. Bathroom amenities are sparse - bring your own conditioner if you need it. The downstairs sitting room is comfortable but spoiled by the manager's desk near the fireplace. Breakfast was fairly straightforward and reasonably good. Expect to sit at a community table. One group had to sit on the couch in front of a coffee table for breakfast since the regular tables were full. Overall, this is a decent place to stay while exploring Sonoma area. In good weather it would be far more comfortable with the ability to sit outdoors. There are too few mid-range places like this in the area, and too many luxury ($$$$) spa resorts. If your goal is to visit wineries and have a nice dinner in a restaurant, then this is a good choice.
2 out of 5
by Davorin from California

Great potential but...

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, but the room downstairs was strange. The entry door was see-through glass with a cheap shade that provided no privacy from hallway into bedroom and bathroom. Same with the windows and another door to the outside. It felt not secure and not private. Decorations were tawdry and beat up, Linoleum in the bathroom was old and overall felt like a cheap motel.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Scottsdale

BnB

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Best BnB we've stayed in
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yvette C from Vancouver, WA

MUST Stay in WC.

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous stay. Only guest with inn to myself. Gave room with outside access to svc dog. Huge breakfast and coffee. Highly recommended especially during warmer months -- outdoor areas and large seating areas inside. Inn made for guest comfort and open areas to read, relax, and visit. Only drawback on busy street...difficult to pull in/out. Probably original house b4 street added. Great recommendations for dinner and tasting pass.