Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, but it could be so much more.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Cinnamon Bear is a very nice B&B that is a 30 minute walk to the Square in Sonoma. That makes it a great location to serve as your base of operations for doing wine tours. The house is clean, as are the rooms. The staff is very friendly. Our room had a tub with a spray hose for use as a shower. It served its purpose. Breakfast comes with your room. We found the breakfast lacking in both flavor and quality. There is just one choice each day. Take or leave it. After the first day, we chose the latter. They have coffee brewed each day in carafes. Unfortunately, the coffee is low-end Folgers. In a region that attracts tourists for the high quality food and wine, there was an expectation that the coffee would be better. A small upgrade in the coffee would be a huge leap forward. Replacing the hot breakfast with Bagels, Croissants, local jams, fruit and yogurt would have been more than adequate to meet the taste desires of most guests. Finally, there's the smell. I can't even identify what it was, exactly. It's was something like a cross between burned food and musty. Everyone in my party of 6 smelled it. Other guests staying there also smelled it. As expected, the owner and workers didn't seem to notice it because people tend not to smell things after you become accustomed to it. Opening up the windows helped a ton and I took it upon myself to do that each day. Overall, it was good, but this place has the potential, with a few little upgrades to be sensational.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quaint and friendly place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn. Catherine was most welcoming and helpful when we arrived, providing us with plenty of top tips on our short stay in Sonoma. It's a short walk to the main square and the rooms are quaint and well kept. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Pretty B&B, conveniently situated.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and beautifully presented, with attractive rooms and parking space available. Free wifi was included.
Cons: In room coffee making facilities would be appreciated.
Location: It was within walking distance of the centre of the town, where there is a variety of excellent places to eat and buildings of historical interest.
We were warmly welcomed into a pretty room, with large comfortable bed and 2 small comfy chairs. There was a fridge available close by for storing wine and water etc. The breakfasts were appetising and varied, although on a couple of mornings coffee was not available prior to breakfast at the time stated. A most attractive property and conveniently situated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It was a Pleasant clean room only problem on the corner of a busy noisy road. Small but pleasant breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Never again.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Unlike their brochure, there was no afternoon hors d'oeuvres, broken wifi, broken squeaky bed springs. AC for the whole house was outside our room...noisy. When asked about a local dining location we were given wrong directions, we got lost and were an hour late for our party.The 2nd morning we were there, there was no coffee in the dining area at 7;50, and we had to find someone to fix wifi so we could check into our airline line. House is on a busy street so very noisy. The yard was in great need of raking, cleaning and general TLC> The one breakfast we did have was dried scrambled eggs and cold tough pancakes. The morning manager was not very friendly and the person who checked us in could hardly offer any answers to our questions. I would gladly have paid twice as much for a better accommodation because this venue was not worth half of what they charged. VERY disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels