Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Ownership has not kept the property up to date.. There was deferred maintenance, many areas need painting, the furniture is very dated, bed linens and furnishing were very out of date. The location was good and the staff friendly. The breakfast was good. For the price charge the owners could spend some money to update...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice place!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I loved the location and the staff was awesome.
Cons: The only thing I would change is an increase in privacy in Room 2. The blinds on the doors and windows really do not prevent people from seeing in.
Location: It is within walking distance of the square - food, wine, fun!
I really enjoyed my stay here. It was in a great location. We were able to walk to the square and many other convenient places. The breakfast each morning was out of this world and the people working were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Teddington

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Peaceful garden despite being near the main road
Location: On the edge of town. Starling bar is great for drinks and good sushi and Mexican restaurants are only 5 mins away on highway 12.
Great little place a bit out of the centre of town. Only 20 mins to the main square and a great bar 2 mins walk away. Staff were lovely and breakfasts excellent.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

An OUTSTANDING B & B.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great place! The personnel were outstanding and the facility was fantastic. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Loved this place! Kathy is the best. Will be back :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Check with Kathy

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and Kathy!
Location: Close to the square where you will find restaurants, ice cream and wine tasting or just relax in the park.
Be sure to check with Kathy for all the local restaurants, wineries and things to do. She is a great resource, very friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again any time. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and house an easy walk to the square.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great B&B!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great B&B in a convenient location. Perfect for our 2-day trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very cozy and welcoming
Cons: Parking
Location: Not far from downtown and wineries also walking distance to local brewery and other restaurants
Very satisfied with our stay first time staying at a B&B will defiantly return, the breakfast was very good