Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Pretty B&B, conveniently situated.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and beautifully presented, with attractive rooms and parking space available. Free wifi was included.
Cons: In room coffee making facilities would be appreciated.
Location: It was within walking distance of the centre of the town, where there is a variety of excellent places to eat and buildings of historical interest.
We were warmly welcomed into a pretty room, with large comfortable bed and 2 small comfy chairs. There was a fridge available close by for storing wine and water etc. The breakfasts were appetising and varied, although on a couple of mornings coffee was not available prior to breakfast at the time stated. A most attractive property and conveniently situated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It was a Pleasant clean room only problem on the corner of a busy noisy road. Small but pleasant breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Never again.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Unlike their brochure, there was no afternoon hors d'oeuvres, broken wifi, broken squeaky bed springs. AC for the whole house was outside our room...noisy. When asked about a local dining location we were given wrong directions, we got lost and were an hour late for our party.The 2nd morning we were there, there was no coffee in the dining area at 7;50, and we had to find someone to fix wifi so we could check into our airline line. House is on a busy street so very noisy. The yard was in great need of raking, cleaning and general TLC> The one breakfast we did have was dried scrambled eggs and cold tough pancakes. The morning manager was not very friendly and the person who checked us in could hardly offer any answers to our questions. I would gladly have paid twice as much for a better accommodation because this venue was not worth half of what they charged. VERY disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We stayed for a weekend wedding and it was quite convenient for all the stops we had to go to for the celebration; staff were very attentive and helpful. It is an actual house, so rooms for each guest varied heavily. Very sweet place. Would be a lovely destination in colder weather, with the fireplaces all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Good location in wine country

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Comfortable; quiet; good location; breakfasts good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great value, friendly staff (& guests!), charming

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We needed a last minute room to visit some friends coming to Sonoma, and this looked too good to pass up. It turned out to be just perfect for our Wednesday night visit. As others mention, the breakfast is a home-cooked real meal (on our visit it was eggs, sausage, pancakes and melon; coffee and tea of course!) and we enjoyed meeting and talking with other super-friendly guests while dining. The room was nice; clean and comfortable. In fact, this is one of the rare Bed & Breakfast-type places where the photos make it look LESS attractive than it really is—it's quite a charming place. And the woman who ran the hotel (I am sorry, I forgot her name) was delightful; friendly, professional, attentive, and offering many suggestions regarding dining, wine tasting (including free wine tasting passes) and visiting the "square". In the interest of full disclosure, there were a couple of squeaky floors and doors, and it may have been "garbage day" during our visit so there was some noisy very early morning truck activity, but none of it detracted from an overall wonderful experience. A great value, and I would definitely recommend it. We will almost certainly stay there again the next time we visit Sonoma.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beau B@B, parfait pour visiter vignobles de Sonoma

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Bien situé pour visiter vignobles de Sonoma et Napa, conforme au descriptif, seul bémol, il faut se deplacer en auto pour le diner et pas toujours facile de trouver stationnement au centre-ville de Sonoma. Personnel de l'auberge avait un sens de l'hospitalité inégale. Les petits déjeuners sont copieux et bons
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It is a decent walking distance to the Sonoma plaza. A 3 mile radius covers a lot of great wineries in Sonoma country
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really hotel:you get what you pay for in this town

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
this ''b&b'' had a nice room with huge tub, shower was down the hall. it is really a hotel because it isn't run by the owners. breakfast was average and that room sparse, not homey at all, which is something we prefer in b&b experiences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, Colorado

Nice and quaint

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly service and very quiet. We received several maps of wineries and shopping in the area, including a pamphlet with discount wine tasting.
Cons: Room odor, i.e. old and musty smell.
Location: Located on the outskirts of the town square, but still very convenient to everything.
Even though we are not huge fans of bed and breakfast's, the place was clean, comfort, and relatively close to everything we wanted to do while we were in Sonoma.