Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Comfortable and well-appointed cottages!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very nice continental breakfast. The cottages were comfortable with lots of extra amenities to make for a guest's comfortable stay. Nice to be just outside of town as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Private Cottages

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in these quiet, well-appointed cottages. My husband and I stayed in one next to my parents, and had a great visit to the area. The cottages are comfortable, spacious, and very clean. The interior garden is delightful, the staff was friendly, and there was a wholesome natural breakfast selection. In the evenings they had campfires and we met other visitors and traded stories. A great place, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, quiet, comfortable cottage.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: it was roomy and yet very cozy.
Cons: It ain't broke, don't try to fix it!
Location: Pacific Ocean just 20 minutes west.
Warm reception and room, great experience. Very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Setting

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice location and grounds. The cottage itself was OK but could use some updating. Still, I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Loved this place!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This was a last minute booking for me and so glad I did it! I had a one br cottage that was just perfect for me; felt like a beach cottage. The front desk person was super nice (I'd gotten lost on the way there and called her) and both she and the woman the next morning were very accommodating as I tried to figure out the next day's plans. Laundry on-site (super handy). Near good eats. They didn’t have the outdoor fire that nite, but it was right after those heavy rains and flooding and probably no one was interested (and I didn't request it). Loved the herbal tea bag/earplugs/eye mask by the bed... nice touch! Super relaxing and I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Fantastic, peaceful cottage retreat

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We loved our stay!!!! Outside is so serene and peaceful. Our cottage was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The extras, such as the Keurig, eye masks, ear plugs, and popcorn made us feel pampered. Gwen was super friendly and knew the area well. We can't wait to come back!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: Don't call it a cottage if it's not one. Huge disappointment.
I reserved and paid for a cottage. Did not get one--got a tiny room with a loud neighbor. floor and bed moved when he walked. Freezing cold room and floors. Ruined my weekend. Never again. It's also not in the town it says it's in. (that's why it's hard to find) Innkeeper misrepresents. Go elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Good bed & shower.
Cons: Wall heater noisy.
Location: Good.
Good overall experience, good shower, nice comfortable bed. Wall heater not the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, good continental breakfast and comfortable no frills room