Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Fantastic, peaceful cottage retreat

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We loved our stay!!!! Outside is so serene and peaceful. Our cottage was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The extras, such as the Keurig, eye masks, ear plugs, and popcorn made us feel pampered. Gwen was super friendly and knew the area well. We can't wait to come back!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: Don't call it a cottage if it's not one. Huge disappointment.
I reserved and paid for a cottage. Did not get one--got a tiny room with a loud neighbor. floor and bed moved when he walked. Freezing cold room and floors. Ruined my weekend. Never again. It's also not in the town it says it's in. (that's why it's hard to find) Innkeeper misrepresents. Go elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Good bed & shower.
Cons: Wall heater noisy.
Location: Good.
Good overall experience, good shower, nice comfortable bed. Wall heater not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

A lovely find

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I was very weary after traveling from Portland, Maine to the Sonoma region and knew I just needed a good night of rest. When I drove up, I noticed that even though the property was just off the road, it was very private. I walked into the office and was greeted by a lovely and helpful woman. After completing the paperwork, she showed me to my cottage. The common areas of this place are very quiet and the grounds were well kept. I wish the weather were nicer as it would have been lovely to sit outside. The cottage I stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The cottages are about a mile from downtown Guerneville and there was a brew pub within walking distance. Continental breakfast in the morning. All in all a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Lovely small chalets, that are bigger than you think from the outside. Ours was clean, comfy and perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placerville, CA

Beautiful place by the Russian River

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: Armstrong Redwoods are so beautiful, only about 3 miles from Cottages.
S'mores by campfire at night, over the top. Breakfast was much better than most continental breakfast. The grounds are beautiful. Been there 3 times and hope to go back soon?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great hotel. Enjoyed our stay...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Magical little spot nestled beneath the redwoods. Great approach, beautifully manicured grounds, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Only minor complaint was occasional road noise, but we almost didnt notice...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Nice location, good value.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Good value. Good location.
Cons: The road noise is there but I don't think that can be improved. The view out of our side window (#9), was junky, but the value was still good.
Location: I liked being able to just walk to the Stumptown Brewery.
Two of us stayed here for one night, #9. I liked the place, especially the two hour S'mores Fest at night and the garden in the inner space. Also, the breakfast is good, not just pastry. There were good breads, yogurts, and hard boiled eggs, along with the expected things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Bliss in the Redwoods

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast and s'mores at the fire pit at night. What more could you want!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Cozyness

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: I love the ambiance. Truly makes you feel like your on your vacation.
Cons: Nothing to add or change.
Location: Walking around town is relaxing and some good eateries. The best thing I love is 10 mile river canoe.
The whole scenery and looks great from inside to outside. I love the complimentary breakfast and the nightly smores while meeting new people daily.