Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

A lovely find

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I was very weary after traveling from Portland, Maine to the Sonoma region and knew I just needed a good night of rest. When I drove up, I noticed that even though the property was just off the road, it was very private. I walked into the office and was greeted by a lovely and helpful woman. After completing the paperwork, she showed me to my cottage. The common areas of this place are very quiet and the grounds were well kept. I wish the weather were nicer as it would have been lovely to sit outside. The cottage I stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The cottages are about a mile from downtown Guerneville and there was a brew pub within walking distance. Continental breakfast in the morning. All in all a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Lovely small chalets, that are bigger than you think from the outside. Ours was clean, comfy and perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placerville, CA

Beautiful place by the Russian River

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: Armstrong Redwoods are so beautiful, only about 3 miles from Cottages.
S'mores by campfire at night, over the top. Breakfast was much better than most continental breakfast. The grounds are beautiful. Been there 3 times and hope to go back soon?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great hotel. Enjoyed our stay...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Magical little spot nestled beneath the redwoods. Great approach, beautifully manicured grounds, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Only minor complaint was occasional road noise, but we almost didnt notice...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Nice location, good value.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Good value. Good location.
Cons: The road noise is there but I don't think that can be improved. The view out of our side window (#9), was junky, but the value was still good.
Location: I liked being able to just walk to the Stumptown Brewery.
Two of us stayed here for one night, #9. I liked the place, especially the two hour S'mores Fest at night and the garden in the inner space. Also, the breakfast is good, not just pastry. There were good breads, yogurts, and hard boiled eggs, along with the expected things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Bliss in the Redwoods

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast and s'mores at the fire pit at night. What more could you want!
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Cute, cozy, clean and comfortable .

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great little place. Cozy and comfortable with lots of little touches (sleeping masks, bedtime tea, treats for our dog) to make the stay comfortable. Mybonly complaint is people smoking on the property. Both of our neighboring cabins had smokers and in the summer heat we wanted to keep the windows open, but didn't want cigarette smoke blowing into our room. I don't think smoking is allowed, but there was a lot of it nonetheless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County


Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: I love the ambiance. Truly makes you feel like your on your vacation.
Cons: Nothing to add or change.
Location: Walking around town is relaxing and some good eateries. The best thing I love is 10 mile river canoe.
The whole scenery and looks great from inside to outside. I love the complimentary breakfast and the nightly smores while meeting new people daily.
4 out of 5
by Christi from Fresno

Cute cottage by the river

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here a few days before a triathlon my boyfriend was attending and the wait staff was very friendly. The room was quite small, but they had great little touches to the room. It was decorated very cute and there were ear plugs in case the road noise bothered and an eye mask for the sun light to sleep in. They even made nightly s'mores by the campfire. A very nice touch. I would stay there again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to relax.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Only reason it's not a 4 star is it's lack of air conditioning. My sister and I loved this place! We are bringing our families back here during cooler weather to relax.