Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, relaxing

Posted Apr 23, 2017
My husband and I stayed here during our trip through the Sonoma Valley. We actually stayed in the area because of this place, and we weren't disappointed. The Cottage was very quant, with a microwave, mini fridge, Kureg and sink. All the little extras made our stay even better, such as wine glasses, toiletries, popcorn and earplugs and night tea by the bed. During the evening there was a fire with s'mores available, which was a nice way to chat with other guests and relax. The breakfast was very good, with baked goods, spreads, fruit, juice and hard boiled eggs. The ladies at the front were very helpful with maps to local wineries and other recommendations as well. We very much enjoyed our stay and wish it could have been longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like an invited guest

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Warm feeling... a welcome feeling.
The staff and atmosphere of the place gave you the feeling of being an invited guest to someone's home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice cottages & fun bonfire

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff, the bonfire at night, the cute cottages.
Location: Lots of hiking at beautiful Sonoma State Park & don't miss River's End restaurant in Jenner. Cute shops, too.
We stayed one night on our way to a coastal drive. Personable place but the road's a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Comfortable and well-appointed cottages!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very nice continental breakfast. The cottages were comfortable with lots of extra amenities to make for a guest's comfortable stay. Nice to be just outside of town as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Private Cottages

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in these quiet, well-appointed cottages. My husband and I stayed in one next to my parents, and had a great visit to the area. The cottages are comfortable, spacious, and very clean. The interior garden is delightful, the staff was friendly, and there was a wholesome natural breakfast selection. In the evenings they had campfires and we met other visitors and traded stories. A great place, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, quiet, comfortable cottage.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: it was roomy and yet very cozy.
Cons: It ain't broke, don't try to fix it!
Location: Pacific Ocean just 20 minutes west.
Warm reception and room, great experience. Very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Setting

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice location and grounds. The cottage itself was OK but could use some updating. Still, I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Loved this place!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This was a last minute booking for me and so glad I did it! I had a one br cottage that was just perfect for me; felt like a beach cottage. The front desk person was super nice (I'd gotten lost on the way there and called her) and both she and the woman the next morning were very accommodating as I tried to figure out the next day's plans. Laundry on-site (super handy). Near good eats. They didn’t have the outdoor fire that nite, but it was right after those heavy rains and flooding and probably no one was interested (and I didn't request it). Loved the herbal tea bag/earplugs/eye mask by the bed... nice touch! Super relaxing and I will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Such a sweet spot. Very comfortable and cozy. Welcoming. Folks were very sweet to me and my son.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels