Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Much more than a motel; it's an experience.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This was a delightful surprise. The room was full of homely touches. The service and cleanliness are outstanding. The breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Getaway!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Needed to pick up wine shipments in Healdsburg and selected this cottage for overnight. Beds were comfy. The studio was spacious and well appointed. Very quiet. The breakfast exceeded my expectations Fresh coffee. Breads n pastries. Fresh melon juice and organic jams. And I got to meet Frank Sinatra the resident cat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this lovely place!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I would stay here again in a New York minute. The place is so well cared for and so were we. You can tell the attention to detail the pervades your whole experience. It was so amazingly welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great place!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Cute & comfy
This was our 3rd visit and we're always as happy as we were the first time. This time to our surprise we were given a room upgrade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russian River, CA

Love this place

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Love the cute little cottages, gardens and lawns, walkways are gorgeous and well lit, staff are the most amazing people ever. I stayed a week so appreciated the consistency of everything. Washer and dryer on site, awesome continental breakfast super fresh every day and really good coffee available all day. Bon fire at night with all the fixins to make s'mores. Oh so yummy. Pet friendly for a fee and a small and perfect off leash pet area. The cottages are very clean and well maintained. Perfect Guerneville cottage experience. Did I say I love it here? Lol Will return as often as I can. Always pleases never disappoints. The price is amazing for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to the coast and the woods

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: BBQ with Marshmallows for kids of all ages, the rooms, the short ways to the coast and the hiking. The breakfast quality was one of the best.
Cons: This place is perfect. I will definitely come back.
Location: - Close to the coast (30 mins) - Close to the Armstrong Forrest (Red Woods)
One of the best hotels in the US I have stayed so far. Especially in that price range. - At night they organize a BBQ with Marshmallows for kids of all ages ;-). - The cottages are great, the tea, coffee,etc at the room is great - Generous bath room - Pet friendly (although I did not have one with me) - I fell in love with Frank the cat that was adopted by the owner - Breakfast at this place is excellent - The staff and the owner is marvelous You haven't seen me writing such reviews before... A romantic place for young couples!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bength

Hemma

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt motell med familjekänsla