Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Adorable cabins in beautiful, tranquil setting

Posted May 14, 2017
We had a warm welcome and loved our little cabin. The grounds are gorgeous! We loved having all the fixings for smores around the fire pit at night which gave us the opportunity to meet traveler's from across the world! Great setting for relaxing and accessing nature, breweries, Healdsburg, wineries, whatever one's interests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, relaxing

Posted Apr 23, 2017
My husband and I stayed here during our trip through the Sonoma Valley. We actually stayed in the area because of this place, and we weren't disappointed. The Cottage was very quant, with a microwave, mini fridge, Kureg and sink. All the little extras made our stay even better, such as wine glasses, toiletries, popcorn and earplugs and night tea by the bed. During the evening there was a fire with s'mores available, which was a nice way to chat with other guests and relax. The breakfast was very good, with baked goods, spreads, fruit, juice and hard boiled eggs. The ladies at the front were very helpful with maps to local wineries and other recommendations as well. We very much enjoyed our stay and wish it could have been longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like an invited guest

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Warm feeling... a welcome feeling.
The staff and atmosphere of the place gave you the feeling of being an invited guest to someone's home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice cottages & fun bonfire

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff, the bonfire at night, the cute cottages.
Location: Lots of hiking at beautiful Sonoma State Park & don't miss River's End restaurant in Jenner. Cute shops, too.
We stayed one night on our way to a coastal drive. Personable place but the road's a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Comfortable and well-appointed cottages!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very nice continental breakfast. The cottages were comfortable with lots of extra amenities to make for a guest's comfortable stay. Nice to be just outside of town as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Private Cottages

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in these quiet, well-appointed cottages. My husband and I stayed in one next to my parents, and had a great visit to the area. The cottages are comfortable, spacious, and very clean. The interior garden is delightful, the staff was friendly, and there was a wholesome natural breakfast selection. In the evenings they had campfires and we met other visitors and traded stories. A great place, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, quiet, comfortable cottage.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: it was roomy and yet very cozy.
Cons: It ain't broke, don't try to fix it!
Location: Pacific Ocean just 20 minutes west.
Warm reception and room, great experience. Very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Setting

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice location and grounds. The cottage itself was OK but could use some updating. Still, I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Maxwell

Great weekend Getaway for a Great Price

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I've stayed at period.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place with really good breakfast. Nice camp fire with smores. Only negatives: there was a bunch of rain previous to our stay so some of the walking paths got a bit flooded. This was cleared up by the time we left. Also, there were some young adults that were partying late into the night a couple cottages down, they were loud. Not managements fault though. Overall very good value.