Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK for what we needed.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Close to Sonoma County Airport and not too expensive. 1st room A/C not working properly. Had to move. Management was pleasant about it. Getting onto highway very difficult and awkward during rush hour. 2nd room had residual smoke odor...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: I like this type of place because I'm looking for a clean comfy place to sleep and not looking for the hotel for activities or meals.
Cons: Towels could and wash clothes due for an upgrade.
Location: Northern part of California wine country, lots of activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One nighter

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It's been a while since I've seen a CRT TV......I wasn't there to watch TV, so no problem.
In town for a bike race.....convenient location. Classic single level courtyard motel, very quiet despite being very close to the freeway. Manager/owner was very pleasant and polite during check-in. Clean simple and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: quiet several places close by to eat/shop
good location quiet perfect for business traveler cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc
2 out of 5
by Douglas from Carmichael

Wouldn't Stay There Again

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
I usually don't write negative reviews, but this motel deserves it: the room was a good size, as was the bathroom, but for tall people the toilet wasn't good - very short and round. Found two long, black hairs in the tub, and the mechanism to divert the water from the tub spout to the shower head was very confusing; however, the shower head was really good. Had to call the desk for directions. We stayed two night, and after the first night the shower and tub weren't cleaned - we know this because we left two of hairs in the tub and they were still there after room was "cleaned," and the shower curtain was where we left it. Also, the bath towels are of poor quality - quite thin and very coarse. The positive is that the office staff were very friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean room, walking distance to stores and some chain restaurants. Friendly front desk.
Cons: Terrible bedding, with loose, unmoored pad and sheet that slid all over the mattress all night. White towels w/permanent stains = recycle.
Check-in was quick and the staff very pleasant, although the office was swelteringly hot. We were pleased with the overall cleanliness and spaciousness of the room. It sat far back from the street and was really quiet, despite being right on Santa Rosa Ave. Amenities such as ironing board, blow dryer, coffee maker, microwave, and mini-fridge were an appreciated plus. Single-story, so no stairs, no overhead thumping,. Downsides: Room deodorizer they use is pretty strongly scented--not so much that it became a problem, but it was right on the edge of being too much. The towels were clean, but were old, thin, and a couple of them had permanent stains (kind of off-putting). All of that would have been fine, but there was one larger issue that would make me think twice about staying here again--the bed/bedding. The quality of the mattress was extra-firm (well...it was HARD) without any sort of cushion or pillow-top. Now, I could have dealt with that, but the real deal-breaker was that, instead of an actual mattress cover, there was just a thin, unfitted, flannel affair, covered by a thin, unfitted ground sheet. The mattress had a slick surface which caused the unfitted bedding to slip and slide every time I moved. Before the night was half over, the whole mess had come loose and my feet and legs were on the bare mattress! I had a terrible night's sleep just having to tangle with the inadequate sheets. Having a ground sheet that stays put doesn't seem like too much to ask!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean bed and WiFi but much to be desired

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms did include a microwave and mini fridge. The bed was clean and Wi-Fi was free. The TV worked but was quite old. This is the first motel I ever stayed at that did not have bedside lamps, a clock and facial tissues. With no bedside lamps getting to bed or to the bathroom in the middle of the night is hazardous. The towels seemed clean but were all stained. The room coffee tasted terrible.
2 out of 5
by jerry from Newark ca

Up too early

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old. The rooms are clean with fresh paint. The owner is friendly and helpful. My problem was at 2 in the morning people came in parked 3 ft. from my window. Then they had a barking dog. So rude! Never went back to sleep. So got up for a cup of coffee, it did not work.
2 out of 5
by Dean

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
the room is infested with ants all over spray some raid while we were gone and think it was going to take care of it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was there because i had to visit the hospital. My husband stayed twonightsand Istayed one. Bathroom was old and rusty, but otherwise adequate.