Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for wine country

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Get new air conditioners that match the modern decor.
Location: Right at historic Railroad Square with its great mix of restaurants and very close to wine country.
Everything was very good, except the older air conditioner was loud and I had to shut it off. The room itself appeared to be newly renovated, but the sink outside the bathroom was not useful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bistro

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Bistro needs help, durigigiditififygigfufigfgigohgigohifdugydugigugi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly, knowledgeable staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for a long weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Janet gave us great recommendations on which wineries to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
came from the east bay for a 2 day class room not very clean-standing water in sink and questionable drop of water on toilet when we checked in thought breakfast might be included-disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best response from Lost and Found.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Central location and close to businesses. There are other better hotels though.
Cons: Service was not what I expect from Marriott. Breakfast could have been better, packaged items for a $20 breakfast fee ?
Location: business
Breakfast was fast food type. Not the best experience. Should have stayed at Hyatt. Left a iPhone charger and they would not send it in regular mail. Only accepted a FedEx account to return it. Not worth spending $20 for a $12 item. Rooms are small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gary on Expedia, Thank you for your stay and your feedback. It is comments such as yours that help us to improve. I don't know how large your charger was for us not to send it regular mail as we have for others. I am sorry we didn't offer this service to you. I hope you will consider us again. Sincerely, -Max, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I booked my room roughly 6 weeks out, and my room rate was extremely high, so when I arrived I'm given the handicapped room on the first floor. My room rate was$300 per night and included breakfast however all of my breakfast charges had to be backed out at checkout. So paying a rate if $300 per night, and being assigned the last room available is disappointing. The room was not clean and there was no hangers to hang our clothes when we were in the area for a wedding and needed hangers and our clothes to hang freely. There was no closet.