Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Historic Lodge

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: You can walk to the entire downtown with restaurants, bars and interesting little stores. The river is accessible at the back of the property.
We always love staying at Dawn Ranch. It is not only beautiful and comfortable, but feels like a visit back in time. Ask Michael to tell you a little about its history and appreciate it even more! A must stay in Guerneville!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Adrian Vasquez Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am glad that we are continuing to make your stays memorable. I hope we see you sooner rather than later. Michael is always around to chat with our guests which is such a treat. Thank you again and have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

neat retreat

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Staying here made us feel like this is how people would have vacationed back in the good ol' days.
Cons: Even just one tiny, like 20" tv with a few channels in each cabin would be great.
It's a no frills type of place, but with plenty of charm. When I say no frills, I mean no tv, limited wifi, no hair dryer, small bathroom/ shower, no radio, no microwave, no mini fridge...very basic room. I knew most of this stuff was absent when I booked, but just trying to give everybody fair warning. The charm comes from the little cabin, which was clean and in good shape, and the surrounding trees. We didn't try the pool since it was too cool out, but it looked nice. The town was a very short walk and there's plenty to keep you busy for a day if you're on foot. There was also a grocery store very close by with a Starbucks inside. Housecleaning did a good job every day. Overall, it was a very quiet and relaxing place to stay. We plan on staying here again the next time we find ourselves in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huhnke

Rental

Posted Sep 24, 2016
For the price you pay for the room there should at the very least have a refrigerator and coffee pot. Just the minimum. The pool was full of the tree dropping and the pool area was not clean. Staff was friendly main area was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This was a very cute, unique place to stay. Was caught off guard by how small the room was, but it was nice overall. The only downfall was that there's no AC,but it does cool down at night and we are out playing during the day so it didn't matter too much. The staff was very friendly and helpful too. We'll probably stay again the next time we're up that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Beautiful place.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I found this because they said they were dog friendly, and they were! It was perfect for travelling with dogs. The dog cottages were not kept as pretty on the outside as the others, which was a shame, I think they should have flowers outside too, because the rest of the "village"was beautiful. Staff was nice. Reception was out of office a lot which was a downer. If you're looking for a rustic cottage experience this place is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Great rustic spot right near town. Nice restaurant onsite. Cameron the bartender was awesome!!! Will stay again for sure!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Great cabins by the Russian River

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: There is basically no internet (it is so spotty it is best to say there isn't any) and there is NO breakfast included. Refund or credit Expedia?
Location: Cabins are located right in town close to everything.
Loved our stay in these little cabins. Great restaurant, friendly staff, clean cabins with access to river make it hard not to like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Dawn Ranch staff is the best! Rooms are small, but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We had s great stay at Dawn Ranch! The staff was super friendly and sweet to our dog we brought with us! Dinner at their restaurant was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

great getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet, no distractions from a much needed getaway. The restaurant was top notch although a bit costly. Service and friendliness above and beyond...
Location: Stroll the downtown strip of shops and restaurants. Take a walk in the surrounding nature. Grab coffee at the local coffee shop...
great little spot along the river. quiet, simple and clean. just what we needed for a night away from the city. If travelers are looking for a quaint cabin get away, this could be just the thing.