Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Sacramento

GREAT STAY!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay. Kathy helped check us in and she was wonderful. The rooms where a little over priced but it was great. It was very close to the Russian River Jazz/Blues Festival which is why we were there and we walked to and from. Had drinks at the bar and the bartender Cameron was great. Didn't get a chance to have any meals at the onsite restaurant but other guest we talked to just enjoyed there food. I loved everything about it. The little cabins where perfect for my husband and I. Very clean and cozy. Yes we could have probably stayed somewhere else for the same price and got a lot more for our buck, but if your like me it is all about the ambiance. So we really enjoyed it. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from San Francisco

Great place for a getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Cute little cottage that was perfect for my solo getaway. Great location to town and the beach. Pool and grounds were very nice and relaxing. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms could have been cleaned better….spiders in the shower, used q-tips on the floor, previously used toiletries still left on the shower ledge.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Great rustic spot right near town. Nice restaurant onsite. Cameron the bartender was awesome!!! Will stay again for sure!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Great cabins by the Russian River

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: There is basically no internet (it is so spotty it is best to say there isn't any) and there is NO breakfast included. Refund or credit Expedia?
Location: Cabins are located right in town close to everything.
Loved our stay in these little cabins. Great restaurant, friendly staff, clean cabins with access to river make it hard not to like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tad from Oakland

Guernvilles best

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great little place for a total getaway. No phones, no TV. Total relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had 3 rooms and the staff was amazing!! Everyone was extremely friendly and accomodating and the food at the restaurant was delicious! The rooms were very comfortable but 2 of them had no closet. It was fine for an overnight trip but inconvenient if you were staying longer. Would definitely recommend it though!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Dawn Ranch staff is the best! Rooms are small, but very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, middling amenities

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has the PERFECT location for downtown (e.g. main street) Guerneville. You can walk to restaurants like Boon and Seaside Metal, you can walk to Johnson's Beach...etc. However, it's pretty rustic (spotty wi-fi, tiny cabins, squeaky beds, no heating or cooling, no maid service). I thought it was pretty charming and we enjoyed our stay, but it feels slightly over-priced for the amenities. But you can't beat the location, so in that sense - worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Oakland

Green Meadow Chalet

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great experience at The Dawn Ranch Lodge -- specifically the Green Meadow Chalet rooms. These are little pricier but are very comfortable with a bedroom and separate sitting area. The location next to town makes it very convenient -- once you are in for the day or evening, you can walk to everything in town.