Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The only problem is that my neighbor one level up was noisy, I believe it needs better insulation... Noisy room, get a room on the third floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eureka, ca

Very Nice Hotel Property

Posted Jul 9, 2015
My wife and I had a very nice two day stay there. The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. Breakfasts and dinner were excellent. Would definitely recommend The Double Tree in Rhonert Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi CA

Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: pool was nice
Cons: coolness of hotel, food
Location: casino was ok.
Everything was just ok. Food that we paid for at the hotel wasn't worth the price. Staff was nice but seemed to be on edge a little. The room air didn't work and I called at night expecting them to switch us to a new room instead they offered a mechanic at midnight and we just declined considering that would have us up for who know how long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

NorCal Escape

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel was beautiful. The breakfast buffet was well worth the money. The staff were simply lovely and very accommodating.
Cons: Many hotels have complimentary coffee. That would have been nice rather than the Starbucks set up.
Location: The hotel was less than half an hour to Napa Valley and right in the heart of Sonoma. It was close to Petaluma, Sausalito and San Fran.
Double Tree Sonoma was part of our 10 day trip to Northern California, visiting San Fran, Napa, Sausalito, Monterey, Big Sur, and Yosemite. We stayed in 5 hotels over 10 days. The Double Tree was, by far, the nicest hotel with the best package deal! I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

No food.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The closeness to the college.
Cons: Some of the rooms need updating .
Location: Sonoma State.
I will coming to stay at this hotel quite often because my daughter is attending Sonoma State . The weekend I was there the kitchen was under repair and the side conference room buffet was the only option for food . I would of liked to have at least something else offered during the construction time. Overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great location for our visit

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Room and the access to it was great. Room was kept very clean and comfortable. The noise level of the hallway and the next door were on the loud side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Simons Island, GA

Lovely setting....

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Families would really enjoy this Hotel. Loved the Breakfast Buffet. Loved the use of Wi-Fi.
Cons: Our front desk personnel forgot to give me a "greeting" package from my son when we arrived. I had to make a special trip from Santa Rosa to get it.
Location: We went to Santa Rosa.
Next time, I'm not sure if I'll book at a Hotel unless I know that I'm going to have some kind of view....I loved this Doubletree Hotel with the exception of our room. When I opened the curtains in the morning, we had a view of the roof top and a huge airconditioning unit. I guess when Hotels are offering special discounts, they are trying to fill the rooms that our seldomed booked. Not good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the area

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The lobby looked very nice but the rooms were average. The staff was friendly but no one answered the phone when we tried to contact the front desk for extra blankets. I didn't bring my dog but did notice how dog friendly the hotel was. It was quiet in the evenings and near many amenties. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Close to everything golf ,casino and food

Posted Jun 1, 2015
All well and enjoy our stay I will comeback again to stay and play golf and casino at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels