Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night to visit Sonoma State University.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
My son and I had a wonderful time.. The hotel is beautiful and staff was great.. I would definitely stay again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We stayed here because my daughter had a volleyball tournament at Sonoma State. This hotel is very close to the college. It was clean and quiet. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. We hope to see you back soon! Regards, Steve Jung General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Graton Casino

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly, the bedding was very comfortable. I like the fact that the hotel had room service.
Cons: I think that the cleaniness could be improved.
Location: Graton Casino is right down the street.
The hotel was a convenient location near the Graton Casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is important to us. I happy to hear the staff was friendly and helpful but I'm sorry that your room wasn't as clean as expected. Cleanliness is extremely important and you can be assured that I will address with my team. Thanks again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Steve Jung General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very welcoming staff. Nice text messaging system to help assist with any of your needs. Inviting and welcoming activities for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Nice Hilton close to casino

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very nice and quiet hotel that is close to Graton Casino. The property and rooms are a little older but still clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, nicely furnished. Awesome staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful. Will repeat wheneverI'm back in area. Cookies were delicious too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

beautiful hotel in wine country

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: relaxing environment breakfast coffee shop was top notch
loved the area and close to Sonoma valley region. Easy to negotiate the roads to find the wineries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Good option close to Sonoma wine country

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Price, location convenient to wine country, nice setting (golf course)
We had an enjoyable stay last weekend checking out the Sonoma wine country. The hotel staff were very nice and courteous. The king room on the 2nd floor was a relatively good size, and we had a balcony that overlooked the pool / courtyard area. Note that (at least on our floor / section) the balcony is one long contiguous area shared by all the rooms on that side of the hotel. It was raining, so we didn't use the balcony on this stay, but I could see that during better weather, it would be a nice place to sit and enjoy a bottle of wine. You might have some company from your neighbors. While the room was non-smoking, it did have a slight odor of past smokers, but it wasn't so bad and we didn't complain about it. Otherwise the room was clean, the facilities are nice (spent an evening hanging out in the bar area after a day wine tasting.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Long hallways

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice, quiet hotel with ample parking. Stayed there this past weekend to attend a swim meet in Santa Rosa. Easy checking. Pleasant, friendly people. Will be happy to stay there again sometime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern CA

Expected more

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I thought that being more expensive it would at least come with breakfast. I had a small $11 salad for lunch. The staff was attentive. The room was ok nothing special. Not very clean. Dirt around ring in sink, water spots on the bars in the bathroom, fuzzies on the towel rack, poor quality iron with a small ironing board. The lobby was very nice.