Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Long hallways

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice, quiet hotel with ample parking. Stayed there this past weekend to attend a swim meet in Santa Rosa. Easy checking. Pleasant, friendly people. Will be happy to stay there again sometime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern CA

Expected more

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I thought that being more expensive it would at least come with breakfast. I had a small $11 salad for lunch. The staff was attentive. The room was ok nothing special. Not very clean. Dirt around ring in sink, water spots on the bars in the bathroom, fuzzies on the towel rack, poor quality iron with a small ironing board. The lobby was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and gracious staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We were here because of the death of a family member. The hotel staff was very helpful and considerate toward us. The grounds were beautiful and even though it rained, the hotel presented itself warm and cozy. This will be the place we stay every time we are in this area to visit family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice hotel, clean room and nice open lobby, close to university
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice hotel however room was never cleaned properly over 4 days. Deal breaker--I do not want to see remnants of previous guests. I will not book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely dated and overpriced

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The quality and the condition of the room was sub par for what I would expect from a Hilton Honors hotel. The curtains were stained and dirty. The bed skirts on both queen beds had what appeared to be grease marks in them. Due to the age of the hotel I could hear the guests staying in the room above me walking around and it was loud enough to wake me up. The exterior is fair but is starting to show wear and needs to be painted. The parking lot is extremely dark with no lighting. I did not feel safe upon exiting my car. Also I felt the hotel staff should have placed me in a second story room being that it was two single ladies checking in but instead the placed us in a ground floor room in the back of the hotel facing a dark area heavy with foliage. The room had a patio door which accessible from the outside. There was no barrier between the room and the general public. Overall this hotel needs to be cleaned inside and out. It felt like I was staying at a motel 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Uncluttered, clean
Location: Next to the golf course, Mary's Pizza, and the 101 freeway entrance.
My room was clean. The bed had lots of fluffy pillows and a warm comforter. Best of all, I got a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my daughter

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great stay. Went to pick up our daughter after her Finals to bring her home for Christmas break. Hotel was very nice and clean. Close to highway and not far from Sonoma State. The only negative for me was the bed was a little firm. Really that is not a negative but having said that will plan on staying there again next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise, smoke and malfunction

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Not Hilton quality but Hilton price. Smokers under balcony and at front door. Room cards that don't work. Understaffed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Wine Country

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The fire place in the entry
Cons: Another restaurant with decent prices.
Location: Snoopy Museum. It is not in the center of wine country.
There is only one restaurant and it is very expensive. $23.00 for an omelet. Dinners are $50.00 and up. Highly overrated. Average rooms. Gorgeous entry. But that is it.