Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, nicely furnished. Awesome staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful. Will repeat wheneverI'm back in area. Cookies were delicious too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

beautiful hotel in wine country

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: relaxing environment breakfast coffee shop was top notch
loved the area and close to Sonoma valley region. Easy to negotiate the roads to find the wineries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Good option close to Sonoma wine country

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Price, location convenient to wine country, nice setting (golf course)
We had an enjoyable stay last weekend checking out the Sonoma wine country. The hotel staff were very nice and courteous. The king room on the 2nd floor was a relatively good size, and we had a balcony that overlooked the pool / courtyard area. Note that (at least on our floor / section) the balcony is one long contiguous area shared by all the rooms on that side of the hotel. It was raining, so we didn't use the balcony on this stay, but I could see that during better weather, it would be a nice place to sit and enjoy a bottle of wine. You might have some company from your neighbors. While the room was non-smoking, it did have a slight odor of past smokers, but it wasn't so bad and we didn't complain about it. Otherwise the room was clean, the facilities are nice (spent an evening hanging out in the bar area after a day wine tasting.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Long hallways

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice, quiet hotel with ample parking. Stayed there this past weekend to attend a swim meet in Santa Rosa. Easy checking. Pleasant, friendly people. Will be happy to stay there again sometime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern CA

Expected more

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I thought that being more expensive it would at least come with breakfast. I had a small $11 salad for lunch. The staff was attentive. The room was ok nothing special. Not very clean. Dirt around ring in sink, water spots on the bars in the bathroom, fuzzies on the towel rack, poor quality iron with a small ironing board. The lobby was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and gracious staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We were here because of the death of a family member. The hotel staff was very helpful and considerate toward us. The grounds were beautiful and even though it rained, the hotel presented itself warm and cozy. This will be the place we stay every time we are in this area to visit family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice hotel, clean room and nice open lobby, close to university
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice hotel however room was never cleaned properly over 4 days. Deal breaker--I do not want to see remnants of previous guests. I will not book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely dated and overpriced

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The quality and the condition of the room was sub par for what I would expect from a Hilton Honors hotel. The curtains were stained and dirty. The bed skirts on both queen beds had what appeared to be grease marks in them. Due to the age of the hotel I could hear the guests staying in the room above me walking around and it was loud enough to wake me up. The exterior is fair but is starting to show wear and needs to be painted. The parking lot is extremely dark with no lighting. I did not feel safe upon exiting my car. Also I felt the hotel staff should have placed me in a second story room being that it was two single ladies checking in but instead the placed us in a ground floor room in the back of the hotel facing a dark area heavy with foliage. The room had a patio door which accessible from the outside. There was no barrier between the room and the general public. Overall this hotel needs to be cleaned inside and out. It felt like I was staying at a motel 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Uncluttered, clean
Location: Next to the golf course, Mary's Pizza, and the 101 freeway entrance.
My room was clean. The bed had lots of fluffy pillows and a warm comforter. Best of all, I got a good night's sleep.