Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta

Very nice property in a very convenient location.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Large parking lot.
Cons: Interiors are stale.
Location: Refer to title of this review.
Convenient for all Sonoma Wine Country cities and wine growing areas. Very nice property, albeit one whose interior décor looks mildly tired and could use a facelift. Staff is excellent, and I would especially like to recognize Andrei, a server in the restaurant. He is very well informed and attentive to customers. Right now, value for money rating would be a bit low. The rooms are not cheap. However, given some renovation attention to the interiors, the value for money will be there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Dining Lass, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. I'm glad you found our central location convenient and that you enjoyed your visit to Wine Country. We take pride in our service and I will pass along your nice comments to Andre, I also will take note about your comment about the interior, we will be purchasing new guest room furniture later this summer. We hope to see you on your next visit to Wine Country! Regards, Steve Jung General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA.

Immature and inexperienced staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Staff are young and inexperienced. Worse hotel stay in my life.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie L, I'm very sorry to hear that the staff was not helpful. We take guest service very seriously and you can be assured that I will address the situation. I hope you will give another opportunity on your next visit to Wine Country. Sincerely, Steve Jung General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like an airline, everything is extra

Posted May 15, 2017
You pay a NYC premium for a night's stay, even though the location is only Rohnert park. Ok, fine. We're up for the half Ironman event happening in Santa Rosa. But, they nickle and dime you for everything... Including charging for parking in their parking lot! The hotel is nothing special. Doesn't warrant the $300+ price tag. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: The location is not in Sonoma, maybe Sonoma county, but not actually Sonoma...
This was a beautiful hotel, staff was very friendly, rooms great...the only thing is don't let the name fool you, this hotel is not in Sonoma, it was about 20 miles northwest of it... we planned on making a trip into Napa the second day, but were so far out of the way that we decided to go on into San Fran instead...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is very important to us. I happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff took good care of you. I'm very sorry if the hotel's location was not as convenient as you had hoped for. Sonoma County is very large and we are in the south central section of the county and depending on where you're visiting, it is a bit of a drive to certain part of the county. We are committed to giving great guest service and I hope to see you soon. Regards, Steve Jung General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night to visit Sonoma State University.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
My son and I had a wonderful time.. The hotel is beautiful and staff was great.. I would definitely stay again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We stayed here because my daughter had a volleyball tournament at Sonoma State. This hotel is very close to the college. It was clean and quiet. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. We hope to see you back soon! Regards, Steve Jung General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Graton Casino

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly, the bedding was very comfortable. I like the fact that the hotel had room service.
Cons: I think that the cleaniness could be improved.
Location: Graton Casino is right down the street.
The hotel was a convenient location near the Graton Casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is important to us. I happy to hear the staff was friendly and helpful but I'm sorry that your room wasn't as clean as expected. Cleanliness is extremely important and you can be assured that I will address with my team. Thanks again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Steve Jung General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very welcoming staff. Nice text messaging system to help assist with any of your needs. Inviting and welcoming activities for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Nice Hilton close to casino

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very nice and quiet hotel that is close to Graton Casino. The property and rooms are a little older but still clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, nicely furnished. Awesome staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful. Will repeat wheneverI'm back in area. Cookies were delicious too.