Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted May 30, 2017
The room has a very unpleasant smell, dirty carpets, empty bottles of toiletries. The room doesn't have the bedside table.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jordan, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately we fell short, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Its just a standard place to stay. Nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay. However, I am sorry for not meeting some of your expectations in regard to your stay and regret the inconvenience was caused. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very fair and kind

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel before when visiting and it was clean, the staff was friendly, was in a convenient location and I had no complaints. This review is about my experience when I had to cancel a three day reservation a day late. Though I had expected to pay for the one day that had passed already they issued me a full refund. I think that says a lot about a business and would absolutely refer anyone to stay there. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you liked our hospitality as well as our location. Your continued business is the best recommendation. Thanks again for recognizing our efforts. We look forward to your next stay at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa – North. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in a conveinent location to my job.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I arrived a little earlier than my check in time (15 min) and I was still allowed to check-in even though the room wasn't quite ready yet. I requested a non-smoking room, but it still smelled of smoke. I did not ask for a room change bc I was only staying 2 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad our location was convenient for your needs and that you were overall satisfied with your visit to our hotel. However, we are sorry to know you were inconvenienced by the smoke smell in your room. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas, so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, so we can address it appropriately. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They wouldn't let anyone check in

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing. I couldn't check in
Cons: Create agreements with nearby hotel to cover for each other in case of computer glitches prohibit check in.
When I arrived I was told I could not check in due to a computer problem with tracking incidental expenses. The hotel clerk offered no assistance. There is a hotel across the street, but Extended Stay was unwilling/incapable of working out an arrangement with the other hotel. My choice was to find another hotel at full price or drive all the way home (about 65 miles) at 10:30 at night. I went home. I will never stay at this hotel chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry about the issues you encountered with your reservation and that we did not appropriately correct the situation. Your feedback has been discussed with my management team, and we are reviewing our procedures in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you and demonstrate excellent hospitality from our team. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

No "stay" to report

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I called the hotel at what I thought was a direct phone number around 3:45 pm to let them know that we would be a late check-in and was told by the person I spoke to that he would make a note of that and never told me that our reservation had actually been cancelled by the assistant general manager earlier that day. When we arrived at the hotel at 8 pm we found out we had no room. My husband and I were exhausted and to be told that we didn't have a room was completely unbelievable. Apparently the assistant general manager notified Expedia about the cancellation who then called our home phone number and also left a message on email (at around 11 am) - both methods we had no way of accessing as we were on a tour and unavailable. Never mind the fact that we had no reason to believe that we needed to check our home phone or email. The one good thing that came from this was we were given a reservation at a different hotel that turned out to be 10 times better than Extended Stay America Santa Rosa North. You can believe that we will NEVER stay at any location of Extended Stay America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by General Manager  , Hotel Management
Lynn, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service so I apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. I have shared your feedback with the staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. I truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. Sincerely, General Manager 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay - Santa Rosa, CA

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk friendliness, room cleanliness.
Nice looking hotel from the outside, but when you come in... rooms are stinky smelling from dogs staying there, people smoking outside and smoke come to your open window. All hallways in hotel smells like every kitchen in the world, people are cooking different food and all combines into one stinky smog. In addition when we arrived they didn't have a reservation for 2 queen beds, so we had to stay in separate rooms, very inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apology for not having your suite available when you arrived at our hotel. Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment, and I am very sorry that did not happen when you were here. We certainly understand your frustration and regret the inconvenience these issues caused you. I have brought this to the attention of my respective teams to ensure no future guest experiences the same. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you back our way. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The gentlemen at the front desk was clearly high, as evidence by the smell and his odd behaviors (although I'm not against this it's unprofessional at work). The room was very large and it's always pleasant to have a kitchenette on a 2 week vacation living out of a car. Vey beautiful area as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa – North. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved our location and your spacious room along with the kitchenette. However, we are sorry you didn't experience one our staff at their best. This behavior is highly unusual, and we have addressed your comments with the staff you mentioned to ensure he delivers excellent service, all the time. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Sheets were stained and bathroom door knob came off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mellisa, thank you for your candid feedback. We are truly sorry your room was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We want to let you know our respective teams are already working to address the problems you highlighted and where we need to refocus our efforts. We hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Large room!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice just like most Extended Stay Hotels. The only negative is that the elevator was out of service the whole time so walking up and down from the third floor the whole time wasn't very fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kelly, thank you for being loyal towards our brand and posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North. We are pleased that you loved your spacious room, but we are sorry for the elevator issue you experienced. We hope this did not overshadow your otherwise positive stay with us and that you will consider visiting us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager