Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Breakfast was not much, but the coffee was good. Just a quick overnighter. Overall I thought the hotel was unremarkable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very expensive hotel for what you get

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Located near the relative I was visiting
Cons: Better breakfast amenities, better room amenities
I arrived and checked in. I was then told they don't change bedding/linens daily. They do it weekly and if you want anything before that you have to go to the desk and request it. No shampoo or conditioner in bathroom. The next morning went to breakfast and there was only one type muffin, instant oatmeal , coffee or tea. No juice or water. No kind of fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the shower was wonderful--perfect spray. Bath was good too
Cons: Having more of a staff on hand to help guests. When we did contact someone they were pleasant and accommodating.
Location: Santa Rosa North on Fountaingrove Parkway. I was attending the Mystic Fair in Santa Rosa so was only in room at night
I could not believe that there was not even one hanger in our room. Not even a coffer maker. We paid $161 a night for this room and it felt like we were at a Motel 6. It felt like the staff were being pushed to accommodate their guests. They were not around all the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

For long term customers not short

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the location convenient to our destination.
Cons: Nothing much provided in the room as far as bathroom toiletries, glasses and basic amenities. Forget the breakfast as it is coffee and a granola bar.
Location: Staff was not helpful for restaurants nearby or to find a drug store. I was told to use my gps to find a nearby Walgreens and passed a huge Kmart.
This is not your normal hotel. For the price of this room, there isn't much in it. It has a kitchenette, with nothing in it. If you need to use it, the front desk will provide plates, cups, etc. there isn't even glasses in any of the cupboards. The bathroom had only a small shampoo and a bar of soap but we had to call the front desk for a hair dryer. It wasn't explained how housekeeping worked as the towels weren't replaced the 2nd day. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast they state is included. It is called grab-n-go. Coffee and a granola bar or packaged muffin is not my idea of breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The entire staff at Santa Rosa North would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate all comments our guests leave as they help us to better ourselves. I apologize for the lack of explanation of our services when you checked in so that you knew what to expect. Dish items are not left in the room so that we can ensure they are sanitary when they are delivered to our guests. Again, thank you so much for the time you took to let us know about your stay. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave away my room!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
What room they over book and my reservation which was booked and paid in advance was cancelled, wow really!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing your feedback regarding your recent reservation. I am sincerely sorry to hear that we were unable to accommodate your reservation as we do everything in our power to avoid ending up with overbooked rooms. Sometimes the situation ends up to where we have no other choice but to have our guests accommodated elsewhere. I am so sorry for the inconvenience this caused you and hope that you might give us another chance in the future to provide your requested accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Unacceptable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Should get need sheets, bedding and comforter. Also clean the rooms and bathrooms.
We got in and no one was at the desk then elevator was not working. Not a big problem. Then when we got to the room. The bed was not even a king size bed that we paid extra to get the king size. It was a full size bed. The room didn't look like the photo that was posted on Expedia. Everything was so out of date. Then come to the bathroom. The bath tub still had hair in it that we has to clean it out. The sink drain the water super slow that made it filled up. There was a full size refrigerator in the room. The freezer part work but the refrigerator didn't keep anything cold. For what I paid I expected more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Definitely not worth a visit

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Paint, tile, carpet everything
Location: location great
The hotel is poorly maintained, cheaply appointed and not worth the money. I cancelled the second day and moved to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay America Santa Rosa - North

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Not sure possibly the staff and the manager so they don't just go to your room and remove your belongings.
Stay away from this place... The staff removed my belonging from the room and made me wait hour an half to get another room even though I had confirmation for 3 nights....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Everything!
Room had not been cleaned when I arrived. I was told it was the only room available. There were dirty towels and sheets. The bathroom had hair in it from the previous occupant. After calling the front desk, they brought clean towels and sheets but did not clean the room. I changed the bed sheets myself. When I returned to my room the next evening, it still had not been cleaned. Hair was still in the bathroom. Horrible service with staff who did not seem to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach,ca

Nice hotel off the freeway

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We've stayed at this hotel before and we didnt have any problems. Our experience this 2nd time was good. They didn't have the room that I requested and they quickly resolved it. Room was clean when we got there, our only concern was the smell of the room whenever we go in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is satisfying to see you had an excellent experience during both times you stayed with us. I am even more pleased to know your issue with the reservation was quickly and accurately resolved. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.