Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Sleeping Near The Fairgrounds

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stay here often, nice people, quiet. Older hotel, clean rooms, updated recently. We enjoy it here. Close to Restaurants on Santa Rosa Ave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for making Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South your home away from home once again. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and were impressed with our great hospitality and convenient location. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Not what I expected. They dont clean daily the htel and the hotel is not well mantained. Dont
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from first impression at check-in to final check-out for impeccable attention to detail in all areas of our property. Going forward it will show how proud we are to welcome our guests, and we hope to welcome you back soon too! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No heater/fan working. Thin sheets.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Requested a king room. Received a queen bed for both my husband and I.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations in regard to your room and for the inconvenience you experienced at the time of check-in with your reservation. I have shared your concerns in regard to your stay with the concerned team to ensure no future guest experiences the same. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Rooms equipped for extended stay, cooking.
Location: Nothing I observed.
I have stayed at other properties in this chain and been very comfortable. They were homelike with kitchens equipped with basic cookware, eating utensils, dish soap and paper towels. Kitchen in this property have a rudimentary cooktop, refrigerator and sink. The first room I was given had nether towels nor shower curtain.mI suggested another room after the staff member offered to look for a shower curtain in another room. Staff were unfailingly polite with requests and inquiries. Room was spotlessly clean except for old stains on the carpet. When I checked in the lobby was occupied by several men I did not know. The staff member announced my room number aloud. This made me uneasy. The following day when I returned to my room after work, my key did not open the door. I went to the office to exchange it. The lobby was again occupied by several men. Another staff member asked me for my room number and seemed mildly annoyed when I offered to write it down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lauren, thank you for your feedback. We cannot apologize enough for the poor service you received during your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our team to be sure we meet the high standards you expect from our brand every single stay. We are committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. We hope you will give us another opportunity to deliver the service and hospitality you deserve should your travels bring you back. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

As comfortable as a place we once called home

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The rooms were better then any economical hotel I've rented before. Perhaps comparable to Best Western but without the spa and heated pool. The only thing you need away from home is a laundry room for the guest but overall I'd say they are worth the rating and I really want to say I appreciate the 1$ hotel hope return of hotel keyed cards to help along the path of cancer patients and their family's having the added expense of travel in search of opportunities for their loved ones living a longer life. Go Extended Stay Staff Always an appreciative customer
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay and that you found us to be a good value. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I was treated badly and wont be returning due to the lack of customer service and being given the run around and staff is gone after 11 talk about an unsafe environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
My experiences is am not going to live here so for the price you can't beat it funny when people give a review like there drinking a fine wine it's a hotel most are load so put in ear plugs all are dirty so if you are going to put on the white glove don't go anywhere stay home
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have pleasant experience with us. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am checking if all rooms are being cleaned thoroughly. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Comfortable stay for a week. Staff are professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you had a comfortable stay and felt our staff was professional. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Clean and affordable

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was decorated nicely and clean. The comfort of the bed was mediocre. I was perplexed that there is a full kitchen but no utensils, plates, bowls or cookware. Who travels with those items?
4 out of 5
by timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels