Ratings based on 1,560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
There was a work related visit so I didn't spend much time in the hotel except at night. The room was a decent size and had good amenities.
5 out of 5
by Jakob

Bra hotell i trevligt område

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt fint hotell som vi bokade av slump under roadtrip norrut från San Francisco. Bra mat, fint område och på hotellet fanns skön pool och bubbelpool. Vi var där bara en natt, men skulle absolut rekommendera det för folk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The days of posterity are over.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Complete remodel and updating.
Location: Great location, many wineries close by.
Very dated. Nice real estate and location. Broken TV, broken coffee maker. Just run down at this time.
3 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robin from Sparks, NV.

Staying at a limping dinosaur

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Neighbors very loud, front desk very cold staff, Heater went from freezing to roasting - no in between, TV very small and limited channel selection - no premium offers, restaurant/bar very dull and outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

WAY overpriced

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Old school charm was appealing at the time of booking
Cons: The bar area is depressing, the hallways smell like an old motel. For $100 a night I wouldn't complain about this. unfortunately I paid almost double
The amenities are great on paper but in reality this hotel is just plain outdated. Fresh paint doesn't cover up the imperfections at this place. There are much nicer hotels to stay in for what I paid. I was pretty excited to stay in this landmark but I left disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Ron from Santa Rosa, Ca

Ahhhhh!!!!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for enjoying the wine country.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Close to wineries with a pool to enjoy the beautiful weather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton

Many amenities to utilize

Posted Apr 25, 2016
It was a short stay. Did not have a chance to use all of the amenities. I have been going here for 6 years and enjoy the hotel each time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pioneer, CA

Retro Looking Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Handy location, very beautiful grounds and a great pool and hot tub.
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: There is a large park with train rides and water entertainment for the children. I am hoping to visit some nearby antique shops when we return.
This hotel is very cool - it looks as if you could expect Elvis Presley to saunter out the front entrance- quite retro. The grounds, the pool and the hot tub are large and wonderful. I loved this place and look forward to spending some time in the summer there with my kids and grandkids who just loved the swimming pool. Highly recommend!