Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

NICE

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Location: Close to wine country and we enjoyed the Charles Schultz museum
It was great. The room were clean and very comfortable and we absolutely enjoyed the retro decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to the hospital

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The check in process was very efficient. The employees were exceptionally helpful. It was great that they had a restaurant.
Cons: The hotel is definitely past it's prime. I'm sure it was great when it was full every weekend
Location: We were just there because a family member was in the hospital near by.
We chose this hotel because it was close to the hospital. We just needed a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet location, close to wineries & restaurants

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms have been remodeled to reflect a modern look. The hotel itself is very quiet and feels very safe, especially for a woman traveling alone.
Location: So many wineries off Highway 12, Jack London St. Historic Pk, Railroad Square in oldtown Santa Rosa, Jeffery's Hillside Cafe for breakfast - yum!
Overall, quite good. The setting was peaceful and you can't beat the location, which is central to a fabulous shopping center with coffee shops, several upscale specialty shops, restaurants -- all within walking distance of the hotel. A well-known grocery chain is also within walking distance of the hotel as well as a fabulous breakfast joint, Jeffrey's Hillside Cafe. The grounds around the pool are kept up and clean. The rooms are very, very clean and the beds are good quality, and comfortable. A short drive on Highway 12 takes you to many fine wineries or neighboring wine country locations. Go a few more miles and you'll come to Glen Ellen, a charming town, and Jack London State Historic Park. With its miles of walking trails, museum and other historic elements, it's a great way to spend a few hours in complete silence among towering oaks and redwoods and learn about this famous author.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convenient and quite place to stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Cons: The only glaring improvement needed is some better signage on the buildings an an improved ingress and egress from the street.
Nothing really to tell, but we needed a place to spend one night to attend an office party following a two hour drive. Room was clean and comfortable. If we need to stay in Santa Rosa again we will not hesitate book a room at the Flamingo Conference Resort and Spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with some minimal upgrades.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Beds had no box springs, just rested on a platform. Hard as a rock and very uncomfortable. Only one of our keys was coded correctly, the other didn't work. Shower didn't get hotter than luke warm, and we were up pretty early on a Sunday, so I wouldn't expect it to be that way. Doors/walls were very thin and could hear other customers talking in the hall as if they were in our room. Wouldn't want to stay here again. Bathroom was also very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Older hotel constantly being modernized

Posted Dec 23, 2015
My husband and I love how every time we come here, there is something that has been modernized. Our hotel room had a quite modern look which we liked. One complaint: no microwave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, OR

Located Near Some of Santa Rosa's Best Features

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: see previous statement
Cons: the bar in the restaurant was not all that inviting...stopped for one drink and the bar stools were all wobbly and not conducive to relaxing...
Location: see previous statement
This hotel has a history unlike any other hotel in Santa Rosa, which makes it kind of retro charming. The lighting in the bathrooms isn't the best but I continue to go back there because its comfortable, clean and has a really nice lap pool and jacuzzi...its also located near all the things I like best about Santa Rosa--Montgomery Village Shopping, Whole Foods, Muffin Street, Kirin restaurant, Lakeside Cinemas and most especially Spring Lake and Howarth parks. It has a relaxed atmosphere as well and is quite reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, CA

Good Location and Quiet

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient, quick, clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Minutes from downtown shopping, the Jr college, and professional outpatient medical.
We checked in late. We were driving to town for a surgery in the early hours of the next morning. Our room was ready, clean, comfortable, and quiet. I recommend getting an inside, upstairs, room. The hotel is minutes from several outpatient professional medical facilities and next door to Safeway, CVS, and IHOP. The Safeway has a Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, good size pool.
Cons: Breakfast should be included in the room price, cause the hotel restaurant charges well too much for it.
Large room, clean and comfy. Wi-fi was working fine. Nice bathroom. Too bad breakfast was not included in the room price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Okay in Santa Rosa

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Expensive for what it is. Decent place, clean, acceptable facilities, just expensive.