Ratings based on 1,698 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
There's a CVS right across the street. Property is clean and comfortable. A little older but nice overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Newlywed Suite/Experience

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Near my house and my out-of-town friends and family were staying there, too.
Cons: Bigger TV and include microwave in room.
Location: Great location near Montgomery Village, Safeway, IHOP, and near downtown Santa Rosa.
Loved how big the room was! And the huge 2 windows. Great king size bed. Giant shower with a tall shower head (perfect for me and my tall husband). TV was a little small and the guide channels did not match up. No microwave either. Overall lovely, huge room. Perfect for our Wedding Night. Gorgeous pool and surrounding courtyard. Hot tub was a bit hot for my liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A mid-century architectural jewel!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Only negative was the surly front desk attendant.
Location: Too many things to list!
We loved this place and its history. It was like stepping back to 1960. The rooms were exceptionally clean. We had been offered VIP treatment through Expedia. I went to the front desk with my text message in hand and I asked the desk clerk about the breakfast offer. She said she didn't know anything about that and nothing would have come through Expedia. I started to pull it up on my phone and she said she'd give us coupons anyway, handed them to me then when back to what she was doing. I wasn't pleased; we'd been enjoying ourselves up to that point. Apparently I was an inconvenience. The buffet was very nice and we had a great conversation with our friendly waitress who was a new hire and shared stories about the hotel. The grounds were beautiful and location convenient to Sonoma country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, United States of America

Nice last minute getaway

Posted May 7, 2017
We booked this hotel the night before arriving, it was a last-minute spontaneous get away that turned out to be great. hotel overall is nice and clean. Rooms are decent and you get what you pay for. Facilities are nice, pool is big and spacious, jacuzzi area was nice too but the water was a little bit way too hot for everyone who sat in it. the downside is they could definitely use bigger pool towels, they literally are like hand towels, and possibly a restroom area somewhere close that you don't have to run all the way to your room or inside the registration area walking down through all the hallways just to get to the restroom. Overall nice area, nice place, would definitely recommend and will most likely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wine country

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs an update
Location: Heart of Santa Rosa. Wine country beckons.
Nice hotel. A little tired. Dining room was disorganized
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Love the pool. The room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool old school place

Posted May 5, 2017
I almost always stay here when in the area for work. however, I had not yet stayed in the summer. It seems that they open the pool to the general public? It was PACKED with kids during the after school hours. I just wanted to come back and swim some laps after being in the car all day. I do really like this place. I just hadn't experienced this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic rat pack era hotel with good sized rooms.

Posted May 1, 2017
This hotel gives the vibe that any minute one of Frank sanstra will walk around the corner. The pool is lovely and the property is lush. Pros: clean, large rooms. Updated colors and fabrics. Great pool Cons: service is slow. Food is not great. Beds are very soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Don Hamilton / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback! If there is anything I can do to make your stay more pleasant, please let me know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Stayed for my anniversary

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very nice room, well maintained property
Cons: see comments
The room itself was very nice. VERY comfortable bed. The property is well maintained and very relaxing. Built in 1957, this hotel is a slice of Americana. However, a couple of things were weird. The gym was part of an adjoining health club and was extra. $15 to use the treadmill for an hour is a bit much. They charged a cover charge at their bar albeit half price for hotel guests. But, still, you had to pay to play. And, Sunday morning, the jacuzzi was locked up at 7:30 am. For an early riser like me, that's a little annoying. Very nice property, but probably won't stay again. I can pay less for a room at an equally nice hotel with gym, jacuzzi and bar included.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Don H. / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and for your stay with us. We're very happy you could do so. Depending on how you book, the Health Club, a separate locals only members gym is included with the stay. A free tour can usually be arranged. It's a 20,000 Sq/Ft facility with boxing and yoga classes. We'd love to see you back real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean retro style

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I would recommend this place to other Angela especially went out of her way to upgrade our stay and then came looking for us when we were at lunch
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Don H. / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your very kind words. We are only as good as our staff. And we can't wait to tell Angela you said so.