Ratings based on 1,547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Nice location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Impeccably maintained hotel. Staff could be a little more personable but that's about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We really enjoyed this hotel for its convenience & location, as well as cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in hotel. Old and musty smelling

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Spent one night there. Reviews sounded to good, but hotel was older and quite musty smelling. Was close to shops and downtown area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Very nice hotel with a resort-like feel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Ambience, location, classic architecture and restaurant were positive attributes of this property..
Cons: Early morning check out.
Enjoyable stay in resort-like setting. Room was clean and very comfortable. Check out, however, was somewhat slow with the desk understaffed. They had one individual at the desk who sat there and told everyone to go to the other person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

U have to pay for a microwave!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
No towels in room when we arrived, trash bags on the floor, unprofessional staff, well disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange county CA

Good location, great Spa.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Front desk was very helpful. Loved the retro feel and the grounds were well kept. Reservation team were very nice. Restaurant staff was really rude and inefficient, we walked out after waiting 45 minutes. The room was not great but presumably they are remodeling. But you really don't want to spend time in your room in lovely wine country! The whole area is beautiful and we still enjoyed our time at the pool. Best part of the experience was the SPA next door! Excellent service and not over priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Room had roaches

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: See comment
Location: The breckfast was 10 but it was ok
We got to the room and we found roaches on the bath room ,they tranfer us to a different room and we found dental floss on the glass wine the beds are to small and uncofsteble
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The room was expensive and old. I new the hotel has been around for a long time but had expected the rooms to be updated. Mine was not. The bathroom was very small with the shower dated. There weren't very many amenities in the room at all. The bed was very uncomfortable also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location to downtown but off main road.
Cons: Can't say.
Our room was quiet and had a view of hills. Loved the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Clean quiet room. Good food at resturant. Will stay there again.