Ratings based on 1,795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Staff were really nice. Room was comfortable. Hotel is two floors. Does not have elevators.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: good customer service
Cons: To go cups for coffee. The mugs were nice but could not take a cup with me. Ice Machine did not work well with the Ice bucket.
Location: work that's what I was there for.
OK stay.. Nice bed,I Did find hair hanging from my shower head.. I was so tired I just wiped it off and took a shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updated.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Stayed 10 years ago and walked in to the same two red sofas. Old and dirty. Rooms are nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in the middle of the vineyards

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pool only has a few chairs. Rooms are nice- however they don't have a safe. Staff is amazing. Pillows are wonderful, bed is comfortable. Bathroom is small and bath fan doesn't work. Wish they had balcony or something with a view- but for Sonoma it's great to be centrally located. Their bar and food is great! Would definetly come back! Great value compared to other hotels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Showing it's age but a nice place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Andrea at the front desk and her continual willingness to help and greet us everytime we came back after a day out.
Cons: The bed frames.... Too wiggly. A better place to put your folded clothes, more coat hangers and... a safe. There was no safe in the room.
Location: Really close to the highway yet quiet.
I would stay here again only because Andrea at the front desk was so helpful in making suggestions on where to go and what to see in the area. The hotel is relatively quiet. I say relatively because we had a room close to the lobby and almost every night the person above us was easy to hear walking around (or kids running around the room) at all hours of the night. Bed moves a lot which I noticed quite a bit when my wife moved (and she noticed it when I moved). We aren't used to this as we have a very solid bed frame at home and a Tempurpedic mattress. The drawers for putting your clothes in are white melamine which looked really cheap. You could tell the age of this place by the light switches...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Nice hotel with access to many experiences.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to endless adventures.
Cons: Free continental breakfast!
Location: Location easily accessible to shopping and a back road to the Napa valley. Close access to highway 101 which takes you to Sonoma wineries!
Hotel was comfortable and close access to any experience one could have. Close to local shopping, to wine country adventures. to raceway(Sonoma), to restaurants! Anything one might desire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Grove

Very nice hotel!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay here! The room was very nice, nicely appointed, clean and updated. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had previously stayed at the Flamingo Hotel and were disappointed, so decided to give the the Fountain Grove a try and so glad we did! We come to Santa Rosa quite often to visit my mom, we will now stay here rather than the Flamingo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from osaka


Posted Sep 16, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
No elevators Dog friendly facility . However I was not informed I was placed on a dog floor. Multiple dogs were barking on the floor. It was very noisy and difficult to relax. Rooms were switched but overall I was disappointed. for the amount of money I paid it was a terrible stay .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City

Good location hotel to Kendall Jackson winery

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Kendall-Jackson Vineyard
Cons: Power adapters , lighting and Plugs for watch, phones, lapops
Location: Water-to-wine half marathon and close proximity to Kendall-Jackson vineyards
The nightstand lamp in the room did not work and lack of phone charges plugs.