Ratings based on 1,415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experiences expected experience.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
When we got to the room, the air was off. Must have been 95 degrees. Turned it on, took 3 to 4 hours to cool. Wi-if went in and out. Was really worthless. When we checked in, staff was friendly but not very helpful. Go some where else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Super experience at check in. Ample size room for a family with 2 teens. Breakfast the next day at the hotel's restaurant was tasty. Stayed here to visit a brewery, but would come back again the next time we wine taste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Stayed here for a business trip

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Food was good, nice breakfast buffet
Cons: Don't allow entrance to the north building without a keycard - very unsafe
Location: just stayed here for business - convenient location
Easy access from airport and freeway, hotel was clean but my room was in the north building right next to the entrance that could be opened without a keycard which concerned me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Close to wineries
Old room needed door replaced, chipped, felt dirty Was not worth the money spent, moved over to the Hyatt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was a pleasant surprise for us.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Nice décor, comfortable yet chic. Great bed, large, quiet room. Very good restaurant. Easy on and off the Hwy 101.
Location: Wine tasting, Sonoma State, foodie treks, redwoods, Russian River
We were attending a concert at Sonoma State. U. and needed a place to stay for just one night. We didn't want to spend a fortune and this place offered a reasonably priced room. We usually prefer cozy type places, but I chose it anyway, even though it catered to the business/conference crowd. It was lovely and much comfier than I expected. The room was beautiful and very quiet, even though the hotel sits near the 101 freeway. The restaurant was pretty good too. I'd definitely stay there again, or recommend it to people coming in from out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Clemente

Excellent for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Location: It is in North Santa Rosa near the highway. Pretty easy to access.
We booked this hotel last minute and were happy we did. It was convenient for where we needed to go and quite nice. Many characteristics of the finer hotels, but without the amenities. We will definitely use this hotel again when the need arises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Not what I had in mind

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Better customer service, hotel/room maintenance, etc.
Location: Santa Rosa is good during the day but most of everything shut down at night.
Picked this hotel based on the reviews and the pictures... mistake. We checked in late after a day in town (9:30 PM) and to find out the restaurant was closed, the bar was getting ready to close and couldn't even get appetizers. The hotel looked clean from the outside, but there was an unpleasant odor through the lobby and the hallways. The staff at the front desk was not courteous, they were short and to the point. The room was basic (not worth the price paid), believe it or not there were spider webs hanging from the ceiling by the curtains, dust on the counters, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Try out free wine tasting late afternoon

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Nice step up from the average hotel, probably in the deluxe category. Very clean and we had a wonderful young Asian staff man help us twice. People like him make a real difference. The front staff also made some accommodations for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Happy Hour during the weekdays. Great bar and staff. We had a great time and met some interesting people.
Cons: Just wished the pool was bigger and in a more open location, but that probably can't be helped.
Location: Paradise Ridge winery is up the road a few miles. Beautiful location, great staff. Sonoma, Calistoga, Healdsburg, Old Faithful w/goats, safari park.
Reasonably priced, fairly classy hotel convenient to wine country and 101. No unpleasant issues whatsoever with hotel or staff. Different wineries provided tastings and coupons almost every evening we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K Little River, Ca

Convenient location. Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The hotel is nice and the staff was very accommodating. The pool looks much bigger on the website. The convenient location made it easy to go shopping and do all the things we needed to do.