Ratings based on 1,616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: comfort
Though we showed up late, we were greeted and treated very well, with late night room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Staff was super nice, room service was quick. Hotel is in a prime, safe location. I was really impressed .!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylorsville, Ca

Beautiful!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: I loved the pool area. It made our stay comfortable.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The pool area is very nice. The pool is warn and the hot tub is nice and hot. The staff were super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Nice Property

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: heated pool, quiet, nice room.
Cons: Send the night clerk to rehab
Location: The Omelette express in downtown SR was a good breakfast option.
Had a great stay at the Fountaingrove with a couple of grade school kids. The pool is heated in the winter so that was a big hit. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Did not try the onsite restaurant. The internet if free in the lobby and pay in the rooms though I like it as it removes the Minecraft temptation from the kids. The only hiccup was in checking in. We got there after a late flight so it was midnight. Nobody in the the lobby or registration are and I spent ten minutes tracking down the night clerk. Insider tip, if there nobody in registration check the bathroom down the hall to the right. Not sure what he was doing there for so long but based on his behavior it was a lot. Despite the dosage and strange behavior we got checked-in and had a good night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Comfy and close to home!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The décor was very lovely and sophisticated, the access was easy, the rate was reasonable, and it was quiet easy to find.
Cons: The mattress was a bit hard. Guess we were used to our memory-foam bed.
Location: We live in Santa Rosa so already were "home" and knew the attractions well. We LOVE our town! There are LOTS of shopping areas and beautiful spots.
Since the paint fumes at home were bad, we found this lovely hotel and it had a good $ rate. We already knew it was one of the nicest ones in town so were happy to stay there. It was just for the one night but we'd return anytime and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place to Stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: I believe it is a beautiful facility and well worth the price. I felt like I was in a five diamond resort!
Cons: The coffee in the room. They need to upgrade the quality of the coffee.
I stayed here with my granddaughter and could not have been happier with the room, the staff, everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room so dark and 'dated'

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel and room were clean. Comfort was ok, but room (king suite), just looking so old. (Curtain broken and could not open so very dark as well). Too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Perfectly fine hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient. It did allow us to have our dog in the room. Parking was easy and available,. The lobby was clean and quiet.
Cons: I was not notified of a temporary "incidental hold" charge of $150. It did not appear on my receipt, but it was on my credit card charge online. I
Location: We enjoyed the wineries which were open for touring on the day after Thanksgiving. They was busy due to the holiday, but fun and not overly busy.
We were on level one, which was nice because we had a dog. We did not use the pool and spa, but they looked appealing. We did have the breakfast buffet on two days. It was delicious with the fruit tray artfully arranged - included fresh berries, grapes, melon, etc. They was eggs, muffins, potatoes, sausage, bacon, and more. The beds were comfortable with fluffy bedding. The hotel was very quiet. We did not hear the neighbors at all, and the hotel was sold out for the holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wireless internet access

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: fix wireless service so that it works
Location: short walk or drive to restaurants and services
No wireless internet access in our room; also two dogs barking in the room next to us. This is not a business hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy to get to stuff

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Nice & comfortable. A little noisy in the morning with traffic & guests, couldn't sleep in.