Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City

Good location hotel to Kendall Jackson winery

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Kendall-Jackson Vineyard
Cons: Power adapters , lighting and Plugs for watch, phones, lapops
Location: Water-to-wine half marathon and close proximity to Kendall-Jackson vineyards
The nightstand lamp in the room did not work and lack of phone charges plugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, Ca

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Beds were perfect for my sore back.
Cons: Bedroom doors can be heard through out when closed.
Location: Floated the Russian river.
There for two nights, rooms were comfortable. The restaurant the food was fresh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とてもきれいで、設備も整っており、1泊ではもったいなかったです。

Posted Aug 9, 2016
フロントロビーのフルーツフレーバーの水がとても美味しく、旅(ドライブ)の疲れを癒してくれました。 部屋のタオルもリボンの形や扇の形デコレーションされていました。こんな工夫は初めて見ました。 プールも楽しみたかったのですが、時間がありませんでした。またの機会に取っておきます。 そしてなにより、フロントの方もとても優しく語り口でとても親切でした。 このフロントの方をはじめサンタローザの人々には非常に親切にしてもらい、よい思い出となりました。 チャールズシュルツ博物館やFOUNTAIN GROOVEの長澤鼎記念館にも行きました。   チャールズシュルツ博物館では日本人を奥さんに持つ男性と出会い、ご自宅でのパーティーに招待を受け、長澤鼎記念館ではリニューアルのため取り外していた展示物を特別に見せてもらいました。 これらすべてが忘れがたい思い出となりました。 ありがとうございました。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I'm having a difficult time rating this hotel. I was excited upon arrival that I had found a hotel that was up to par in Santa Rosa. I travel to Santa Rosa monthly. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, but the staff and services were unacceptable. We ordered room service on a Wednesday night and waited over fifty minutes for the order to arrive (after I called to inquire). The food was cold. Then the worst... Hair in my food. I understand busy. I understand accidents. My issue was after I called to explain the issue... The girl that answered didn't even apologize. She explainded someone would be up to pick up the dishes. The attendant came and I tried to show him the hair and cold food, but he acted like it was not a big deal and disregarded my explanations. The manger called my room at around 9:30-9:45 pm to discuss my issues (he had an alert from my online complaint). I was almost asleep. This is not good service. My other issue was that I called housekeeping at 7pm or so and got an answering service. Ok??? I left a message explaining that I needed shampoo and conditioner. The next morning... Still no shampoo or response from housekeeping. Ended up down the street at the local market so I could wash my hair. Too bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CC County, CA

Nice Place

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Bed pillows are too soft.
Location: It is very close to the Freeway and entry ramps North and South but amazingly quiet.
This is a very nice hotel (with restaurant) built in probably late 1970s but updated as necesssary. The extensive use of stone and redwood in its construction and its smaller size give it a very welcoming feel. Parking is close to the rooms. It is very clean (including the rooms) and quiet. I have stayed here several times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquille et bien accessible

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Wifi instable; pas de prise de courant électrique près de la table; airco très bruyant: inutilisable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful Santa Rosa

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Close to the shops, public transport, the freeway, malls, restaurants, wineries, Charles M. Schulz Museum, state parks and Cloverleaf Ranch. Very relaxing place with friendly staff. Great facilities in a very safe neighborhood. Would recommend anyone from business people to travelers to stay here and enjoy the relaxed ambience. Great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surgery

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Nice place to stay. Will come again with next surgery
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Had outpatient surgery. Had to stay in town for next day post-op visit. Live too far away to go home. Nice place to recuperate. Restaurant close by very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Great location - Great price!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We stayed here for two nights during our recent visit to Sonoma. It's a great location for visiting wineries in Sonoma. Great staff. Comfy beds. The fitness center could be expanded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good for a short stay or on a budget

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness, proximity to Santa Rosa/Russian River, Service
Cons: Maintenance, aging decor, restaurant.
While on a road trip through Northern California, my family and I stayed at the Fountaingrove for one night. It's not exactly close to downtown Santa Rosa but not far either. There are not a lot of restaurants or things to do in the immediate neighborhood, I assume it would be convenient for business travelers because there were a lot of business parks in the vicinity. Our room was clean, it had a fridge, and was spacious in a standard double room way. Our room overlooked the parking lot which I believe is standard here. The building itself is odd and I doubt if it was originally built as a hotel. There are two stories, but no elevator. If you stay on the second floor, you need to enter the building through a second door by driving around the building. This was an inconvenience for us because our child is in a car seat and then our room at the extreme end of the hallway, there were no bellhops. At night, the door should have been able to be opened by our room key but it did not function forcing us to go around to the front and take the stairs. The adjacent restaurant was not good, but I'll complain about that on Yelp. The decor was okay, the facilities are aging, and the place needs a good facelift but if you're not concerned about that kind of stuff, there's nothing wrong with the Fountaingrove and it's a safe, clean, friendly place to spend the night.