Ratings based on 1,712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquille et bien accessible

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Wifi instable; pas de prise de courant électrique près de la table; airco très bruyant: inutilisable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful Santa Rosa

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Close to the shops, public transport, the freeway, malls, restaurants, wineries, Charles M. Schulz Museum, state parks and Cloverleaf Ranch. Very relaxing place with friendly staff. Great facilities in a very safe neighborhood. Would recommend anyone from business people to travelers to stay here and enjoy the relaxed ambience. Great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surgery

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Nice place to stay. Will come again with next surgery
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Had outpatient surgery. Had to stay in town for next day post-op visit. Live too far away to go home. Nice place to recuperate. Restaurant close by very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Great location - Great price!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We stayed here for two nights during our recent visit to Sonoma. It's a great location for visiting wineries in Sonoma. Great staff. Comfy beds. The fitness center could be expanded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good for a short stay or on a budget

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness, proximity to Santa Rosa/Russian River, Service
Cons: Maintenance, aging decor, restaurant.
While on a road trip through Northern California, my family and I stayed at the Fountaingrove for one night. It's not exactly close to downtown Santa Rosa but not far either. There are not a lot of restaurants or things to do in the immediate neighborhood, I assume it would be convenient for business travelers because there were a lot of business parks in the vicinity. Our room was clean, it had a fridge, and was spacious in a standard double room way. Our room overlooked the parking lot which I believe is standard here. The building itself is odd and I doubt if it was originally built as a hotel. There are two stories, but no elevator. If you stay on the second floor, you need to enter the building through a second door by driving around the building. This was an inconvenience for us because our child is in a car seat and then our room at the extreme end of the hallway, there were no bellhops. At night, the door should have been able to be opened by our room key but it did not function forcing us to go around to the front and take the stairs. The adjacent restaurant was not good, but I'll complain about that on Yelp. The decor was okay, the facilities are aging, and the place needs a good facelift but if you're not concerned about that kind of stuff, there's nothing wrong with the Fountaingrove and it's a safe, clean, friendly place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Clean rooms. Good location. Excellent bartender

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Totally enjoyable. Wait staff attentive. Bartender excellent with a good memory
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Well positioned on US 101 .

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Location, bed, restaurant (room service)
Cons: A microwave would help!
Location: Located right off US 101 and close enough to major wine areas.
The hotel is, in my opinion, a real value for the price. The staff was very helpful, the room was quite good (could use another sitting chair and a lamp on the desk and a microwave). The bed was great, the climate control worked as expected and the bathroom was very good. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Will be back to visit again. Perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Smelly when you walk in the lobby room are clean, no elevator. Older hotel location is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The room I had was well appointed clean and large. it was also conveniently near the lobby on the ground floor. HOWEVER it was also next to the rooms the cleaning and maintenance staffs kept their equipment and supplies. So the noise of them talking and rattling their equipment in the early morning disturbs your sleep - they seem oblivious to the guests. And if you do not put a 'do not disturb ' sign on your door they will knock the door at 8.00 am. In addition the guest in the floor above me spent the night walking around their room until 2.00 am . Worst nights sleep I have ever had !