Ratings based on 1,858 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

We loved this hotel experience!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Some of the carpets and upholstery in the halls could be updated.
Location: Wine tasting, long walks, shopping in downtown Santa Rosa and Healdsburg.
As soon as you arrive, you are greeted in a friendly way with several smiles. When we checked in there was a little station set up for happy hour with a representative from a nearby winery, called Kokomo and he recommended some restaurants, and things to do in the area. We visited his winery the next day and fell in love with it. The rooms at the hotel are clean and spacious, there is a small gym which I used, and the restaurant is more traditional but excellent service and food. We had such a happy stay at this hotel and the energy is very positive amongst the hotel staff. We look forward to returning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
OK for a quick stay, but hotel is in need of a serious renovation/update...rooms and common areas are dated and worn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location for wine tasting!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location!
Very nice, comfortable place to stay. Hotel staff was friendly and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We had a quick one night stay. Check in was prompt, no waiting. Staff was very friendly. The room was clean and had nice decor. We didn't have a chance to use any other facilities like the pool or the dining room but both looked nice clean and inviting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: pool and spa area was nice. lobby is nice. rooms nicely appointed.
Cons: better bed. way too soft
beds are too soft. did not sleep well. i only require 3 things when staying at a hotel - clean, quiet and a good comfortable bed with nice linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Everything was lovely

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was there because I was having cataract surgery at Kaiser - less than a mile away.
The food in the Equus Restaurant was fabulous (and expensive!). All the staff seemed devoted to making me happy - especially the concierge. The room was spotless and of good size. There was plenty of hot water and the room temperature was easily adjusted to what I wanted. Pillows were fluffy. The grounds were nice for walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We got to the hotel really late but early enough to catch the bar before it closed. Bar staff was very nice and we enjoyed their signature cocktail. The rooms were a good size considering there were two queen beds in them. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearlake, CA.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Modern and fresh. Food is above normal for a hotel. Also convenient to freeway and downtown.
Cons: Bathtub/shower needed some form of ledge or rack to hold shampoo, razor and wash cloth.
Stayed in the new north units. Very lovely room, was well appointed. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Beautiful building. Easy parking. Great value. Nice pool and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice Area

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The staff was super efficient and attentive to every detail.
Cons: Snack machine would be great for late night hunger, when you don't want to venture out of the hotel.
Location: Close to everything...Shopping center and restaurants...The hotel has its' own restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
I stayed in a room with a king size bed...The bed had quality sheets and plenty of small, comfortable pillows. The mattress was firm, but not too firm. It made for a wonderful, restful sleep.