Ratings based on 2,619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Ice machine broken for about 4 days. Its like they are not in a hurry to get it fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize that our ice machine is currently not functioning. We have called for service and it simply takes time to contact the warranty company and determine what parts are needed. We understand your frustration completely and hope to have this problem corrected very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have gone somewhere else

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The rooms did not smell fresh, no extra pillows or blankets, just a thin bedcover. The TV was full of static and was not watchable. Parking was not convenient. I was disappointed to have paid that much for this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for your unsatisfied stay with us. Please understand that we are available for your convenience and had any of the above mentioned issues been brought to our attention, we would have rectified them immediately. We do offer additional pillows, blankets, and toiletries at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to highway, restaurants & shops

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The price was great!
Location: Location was good. Lots of restaurants and plenty of places to shop.
For the price it was a nice place. Very clean. Great location. Beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We genuinely appreciate your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our price and the cleanliness of our guest room. We definitely look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eureka c

.uoy rrof elim artxe eht og syawla ffats dna n

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: always clean and quiet
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: shopping, eaterys. and close to casino
rooms are always clean and nice. Staff always go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5-Star review! We gladly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that we have been able to retain you as a loyal GNI guest. We look forward to providing many more memorable stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It did what it needed to do.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
It was hotel was very cheap and the staff was friendly. If you are on the move this is a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please let us know what we can do better in the future to deliver a 4 or 5-Star Guest Service Experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bsy Area

Close to Graton casino

Posted Jan 25, 2016
No fridge, coffee, microwave or blowdryer. Told me I could not use my Mastercard credit card when I checked in. They said they do not take pre paid cards. It was NOT a pre paid card. It was an actual Mastercard. Not worth the argument to people who don't understand the difference! Target, Walmart etc offer "real" credit cards these days. Someone needs to teach them the difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize, however we only accept major credit cards at our location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Cons: Need to add more shower towels and drinking cups and toilet paper
Location: Just the casino, but it was to noisy cause it's too close to the freeway
My husband and I wanted to take a shower but they only supply one towel so we had to share the same towel, plus not enough toilet paper, only one cup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were inconvenienced during your visit to our hotel. Please know that we offer extra amenities at our front office. During your next stay, please request a room in our beautiful courtyard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

OK place, just needed to rest our heads.

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, nice TV, nice housekeeping attendant gave me a little extra shampoo (I just love the smell of Finesse). The area has tons of places to eat
Cons: There really isn't much to do. The location is OK and they tried their best to find us a quiet room.
Location: Graton Casino, Walmart, In N Out, Amy's drive thru, Chilis, Home Depot, Pep Boys, Arby's, El Torito are all close by! Skip Burger King.
There was a lady previous to our check-in arguing with the attendant, yet our check-in process went more smoothly than hers. We were headed to an "inside Courtyard/near the pool" room on the 3rd floor (as suggested anyway from numerous sites). The light wasn't turning on and we called to see if they could replace the lightbulb. Apparently the lamp itself was just unplugged. Oops. There is no microwave, no fridge (we brought our own ice chests anyway), no hair dryer (brought my own), no iron/ironing board. This place is a bed, TV, suitcase stand, a desk, clean bathroom, and that's IT. We heard the towels were scratchy from other reviews, so we brought our own as well. We are a couple who have 5 kids and just wanted to get out of Sacramento to the Sonoma area and we had plans for dinner in Bodega Bay. We simply needed a place to lay our heads.I caught myself sleeping with my mouth wide opem, so I guess being spoiled by a quiet room and cable TV, I really have no complaints. The B.K. nearby is yucky. Don't eat there! Bad food/bad service. There are TONS of other places to eat. Parking is a little tricky, so we parked behind facing the main drag. There were bums rifling through the garbage and it was either people passing through town or people who live near/on premises. We stayed in our room and went to 76 for anything we needed like fresh donuts or coffee. We didn't partake of the Inn's breakfast. Very conveniently located and we got a good deal. Can't complain about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with is and that our customer service is most helpful. We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Sonoma County.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eureka ca

nice and enjoyable

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: close to shopping and food.
Cons: nothing that I can see
Location: close to everything and a very easy freeway access
rooms are always nice and clean, staff is pleasant and go out of their way to answer all questions
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Sonoma County.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lousianna

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Great Staff, great rate, and great location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Casino, shopping, and the beach is close too.
The check in staff, Chelley, and Mariela are extremely friendly and professional. The rooms have been upgraded and are comfortable. Great Staff, great rate, and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review. We really are pleased that you enjoyed our upgraded rooms and the service provided by both Chely and Mariela. We look forward to your next visit.