Ratings based on 2,773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, Ca

Bare Basics

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and centrally located.
Cons: Employees could speak English and not be so loud.
Location: Close to all shopping, eateries and casino.
Old beat up furniture. "Queen" bed was actually a full size with rock hard mattress. Staff is very noisy. Vagrants hanging around buildings. No microwave, no coffee maker & no fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay with us was anything less than enjoyable. We will definitely address your concerns. We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Sonoma County.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fremont, ca

Convenient place to sleep. It was quiet, comfort.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Very close to eateries and stores; also easy access to freeway. Good for a nights rest.
Cons: Coffee maker in room would have been nice, but they had coffee in lobby in the morning.
Location: Fast food and restaurants were all around. We attended an accordion festival in nearby cotati each year and this is where we stay.
Room was comfortable and quiet. No extras in room but it meant my needs with affordable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good rates.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nice, pretty clean, simple.
Cons: Cleanliness, walls by trash container, bathroom. Traffic noise, loud people late at nite.
The Good Nite in was nice for the price, the only problem was the traffic noise from the highway outside. The floors could be cleaner and the grout in the tile in bathroom needs to be bleached. Also only one thin blanket on bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will work hard to improve the deficiencies that you mentioned. We definitely look forward to your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I saw two roaches in the room, I reported to font desk and was told that they had the area fumigated recently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize, however we did investigate your complaint and found it to have no merit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Grim little rims that reek of bleach. No amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
We are sorry that our hotel wasn't to your liking. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: offer complimentary breakfast
Nice hotel to stay for the price. The room is spacious for 2 queen beds. It's good enough for the family of 4. It wasn't that quiet though because you can hear the people walking and talking in the hallway in the early morning. No complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We definitely appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mendocino Coast

Minimal services.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Low price.
Cons: Improve staff attitude.
Location: Located near restaurants for evening meals but not breakfast.
This hotel is not a bad choice for a one night stay. The room was clean but is quite bare in terms of amenities. Although there was a small refrigerator, there was no coffee/tea maker. The front desk staff was abrupt and not particularly welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on delivering wonderful customer service during your stay. We apologize for falling short on that aspect. We do provide coffee and tea in our lobby between the hours of 6am-11am. We hope that you will give us another chance to wow you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CONVIENCE

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: LOCATION COMFORT CLEANLINESS
Cons: CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
Location: EASY HIGHWAY ACCESS TO 101 AND LOCATED NEAR IN A CENTRAL AREA TO ACTIVITIES
LOVED MY STAY WOULD GO BACK IN A HEART BEAT AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback. We definitely look forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good Location.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Good Location. I got a courtyard room and it was quiet. The bathroom was also clean.
Cons: Get the carpets cleaned. Buy new towels. Change the shower heads to ones with reasonable water pressure. To the owner/manager: Try taking a shower.
Location: Castello di Amorosa in Calistoga, Segway tour in Armstrong redwoods from Segway of Healdsberg, Kayaking the Russian River from Kings in Guerneville,
We stayed for 6 nights. Mostly because of the price and location. We visited Sonoma and Napa primarily and had about a 30-40 minute drive to each. There are also some good breweries within 10 miles. Our favorite was the Cooperage Brewery. PROS Good Location. I got a courtyard room and it was quiet. The bathroom was also clean. Make sure you get a "Courtyard Room" if you don't want to hear traffic noise all night like I read in other reviews. CONS The carpets needs to be cleaned! After taking my shoes and walking around in the room, I stepped on the towel in the bathroom and my foot left black marks on the towel. Even after showering and washing my feet I would walk barefoot on the carpeted floor and then step on the towel again and black marks again. The bed was a bit hard and small. We reserved a queen but I think they put us in a double. Or somehow my queen bed at home is bigger. The shower head limited the water pressure which made it difficult to rinse all the soap off and it made my Wife's showers take forever to get her hair washed. I think I'm going to start bringing a shower head and a wrench when I travel. I live in California so our shower heads are already limited. But the hotels go too far. The bathroom towels felt like sand paper, where VERY scratchy, and very small. We ended up just using our beach towels that we had brought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience was anything less than enjoyable. We will definitely use your feedback in order to improve our product. We hope that you decide to visit us again during your next trip to beautiful Sonoma County.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A GOOD NIGHT AT THE GOOD NITE

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Location: STORES AND RESTAURANTS ARE WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. ALSO, THERE IS A PARK CLOSE BY WITH A POND AND GEESE. THERE ARE BROCHURES WITH PLACES TO VISIT.
THE STAFF WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE MY STAY A HAPPY ONE. WHEN I BOOKED THE WRONG ROOM- I WANTED A REFRIGERATOR IN MY ROOM AS I WOULD BE HAVING MY 4-YEAR OLD GRANDSON STAYING WITH ME-THEY GRACIOUSLY GAVE ME AN UPGRADE WITHOUT AN EXTRA CHARGE. I WILL BE RETURNING TO THIS HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate your positive feedback. We are pleased that you felt our staff went out of their way to make your stay a happy one. You can be sure that I will share your comments with our entire staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.