Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

h2hotel in Healsburg, CA

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: location. I can walk to lots of interesting spots.
Cons: a parking lot for guest.
Location: it's at center of downtown and close by spas, farmers market, and lots of shopping and restaurants.
it's a nice hotel. It will be nice if parking is available on site. When I arrived at front door, there's no space to me to park and wait for valet. I ended up parking few blocks away and walked back to hotel. Hotel directory stated that room would be cleaned 2 times a day. But this was only happening during my first day of stay. Overall, it's nice, clean and comfortable. I could walk to mostly all points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, excellent location

Posted May 25, 2017
Would stay again in a heartbeat! Everything in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: The mattresses need to be updated on the third floor. They were very uncomfortable.
Hotel and staff were nice. Location is proximate to the Healdsburg Square. Mattresses in third floor rooms need to be replaced.
5 out of 5
by ANTHONY

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great space/comfort. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keith

Great Experience in the Wine Country

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. The staff was amazing - the entire stay was beyond what we thought it would be.
3 out of 5
by scott

Needs a bit of work.....Can't justiify the price..

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice, but starting to show some wear and tear. Loose pull knobs on the bathroom door, cracked sink, broken window..... At $500+ a night, I would have expected a bit better. Apparently the room above us was either running a marathon late into the night, or the walls need some additional sound deadening. The plunge tub was nice, and bedding and linens were great. Network problems that had wifi at a crawl and made their TV entertainment options - unworkable. Picked up a backgammon board from the front desk and realized it was missing pieces/dice after we got it back to the room. Breakfast was a mixed bag. Some great lemon poppyseed scones, and coffee. But I made the mistake of ordering the Frittata from the kitchen. Cold, and absolutely horrible. They would have saved themselves a star had they just not bothered to plate this rubbery block of clay, disguised as a frittata. Service at Breakfast was a standout as the ladies were attentive and chearful..unfortunate the kitchen was having them deliver sub standard fare to the tables. Not sure if I will return. I like the location, but the execution and lack of detail doesn't justify the price tag.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and accommodations. Daily breakfast was great- perfect start for drinking wine all day. Restaurant and bar were great as well. People were nice. Free loaner bicycles were nice as well. Would stay here again if we make it back to Sonoma.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

The free breakfast was delicious

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great free breakfast, helpful staff. I took one of their bikes out and hit some local tasting rooms. The hotel is committed to recycling. Location is also nice. My only complaint was not enough enough electrical outlets to charge my gadgets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels