Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Chose based upon reviews and pricing. Hotel was overbooked by Expedia so we were upgraded at no charge. The room was okay and kids had to sleep on a pull out bed instead of regular queen. Bathroom toilet was dirty. Only one garbage can in room. Would have been nice to have one under kitchen sink area by coffee pot. Room was fine for one night. Did expect more since such rave reviews by others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by J.A., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. This lets us see through our guests eyes so we know where we need to make improvements. We hope the next time you are in town you will give us another chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bad Experience

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We were in room 415 (top floor). Stayed just one night for a volleyball tournament at Sonoma State University. When we shut down and got into bed at 11:30pm, a loud ventilation motor started up (lasting a good half-hour). At about the same time, a tapping sound started inside the wall next to the bathroom (sounded like a heavy drip onto wood or metal). Of course, we expected both sounds to subside and that we'd be able to get to sleep. By midnight, my daughter had fallen asleep, and I knew a room change would be at least as disruptive as the noise (we needed to wake up at 6am), so my wife and I toughed it out. We were able to fall asleep eventually, but my wife woke up to the tapping/dripping sound at 3am, and I did at about 5am. It stopped just about the time our alarm went off. I complained the next morning to the front desk, but the night assistant accused me of making it all up, since I didn't call during the evening. I immediately phoned the GM and left a descriptive voicemail - there is no way they had never heard about this issue previously. While we ate breakfast, the next shift came on, and I restated my complaint (with the night assistant reiterating her doubts). The new desk rep told me there was nothing they could do about the room rate because I paid for the room through Expedia, but he did comp me 3K Hilton rewards points toward a future stay. As for the Hilton, I know rooms are hit and miss, but as for reimbursement, this experience will make me think twice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by J.A., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We do hope that the next time you are in town you will give us another chance to prove ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Location: Our family was there with our daughter checking out the area around Sonoma State University.
The hotel was perfect for what we needed. The beds were ok and the breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Janelle M., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Debbie, we are happy to have served as your home base while you were checking our Sonoma State University. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

good hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This hotel is good for the area. Room had a fun loud humming which made sleeping difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Janelle M., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the noise issue during your stay, and we will be sure to look into it in order to improve our service in the future. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again during your next visit to Sonoma County!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

We stay here often.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice staff.
Cons: They got rid of the soda machine which is very inconvenient. You have to go down to the front desk area.
Location: It's close to SSU.
It's always comfortable and clean. Our room was on the second floor. The only thing about our stay this time was that there was something going on above us. I don't think it was guests. We heard CONSTANT footsteps till almost midnight and it started again very early in the morning. It sounded like something was dropped many times and it was very loud. So, needless to say, it was very noisy and was hard to sleep. It's unfortunate because our experience here had been always very positive.
5 out of 5
by Guy

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel worked! The staff members were all competent and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and well-presented. The new decor was very attractive. I would definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Everything is OK. We don't have anything to complain. We think we should give them a 5 star evaluation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We hope you come back to visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with the Hampton during my stay. No complaints at all
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed through Christmas weekend had a good experience with Hampton.