Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very clean, beds nice, great breakfast and great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and pleasant lobby area.
We were visiting Sonoma wineries and it was a distance from most of them even though it advertised that many were near by. Also, placed in a handicapped accessible room. Requested a refrigerator, which they brought but it didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel in Sonoma but quite a drive from bodega

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel was clean and well.maintained but it is quite a drive from bodega bay attractions. The breakfast could be better
5 out of 5
by Un

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Janelle, Hotel Management
We are so happy to see your 5 star rating! We look forward to having you back soon!
5 out of 5
by PAULA from Exeter

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay at the Hampton Inn when we are in Sonoma. Great place, great service. Very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Janelle, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that our great service keeps you coming back! Thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Janelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites during your next visit to Rohnert Park!
3 out of 5
by Darryl

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The biggest disappointment was the fact the room was for a handicapped person. The shower was a hassle to use. The fact the room was for a handicapped person was not part of the room description. Your methods of rating the hotel do not cover many important aspects of the stay. It was a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Janelle, Hotel Management
Hello Darryl, we're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room you received. We will be sure to work with Hotels.com to ensure that the room descriptions are as accurate as possible. Thanks so much for your feedback, and we hope you will give us a second chance during your next visit to Rohnert Park!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange county, CA

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Hotel staff was helpful and polite. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was simple, but did include more than just the usual waffles and yogurt, with nice fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Only complaint is we called to have the clock reset but no one came. We had to call the next morning to have it done.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Janelle M., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello JJ! We're so sorry about the issue with your clock, but we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We really appreciate the feedback and can't wait to have you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Nice hotel close to restaurant and stores.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel. In fact, we are planning a trip to Rohnert Park this summer so that we can stay here again.
Cons: Not necessarily something that needs to be improved, but would love to have had more of a selection to choose from a TV channel standpoint.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, casino, etc.
My wife and I were in town for a conference I was attending. She spent an entire day by herself and was pleased with the level of service she received from staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Janelle M., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! It's so great to hear that you're planning on visiting us again. Our staff truly takes pride in providing a wonderful experience for all of our guests, and we're glad to know we've hit the mark!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to wineries and freeway!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
6 friends stayed here for two nights to attend a local wine festival. I love Hampton's because their breakfast is always so good (good variety and different everyday... Not your run-of-the-meal continental breakfast)! And this hotel's breakfast did not disappoint! But, I also love Hampton Inn's because all of the rooms usually have a microwave and a refrigerator, standard in all rooms. Our rooms did not have either. Disappointed because when we arrived we brought food back to the hotel room, but has to throw it out. Room was clean, but on the side of the bed next to the night stand I did find an empty carton for ear plugs. Staff were great, one staff member came to our room twice to bring us a fridge AND beautiful wine glasses! But I will stay here again for our annual wine event the room was clean, comfortable and breakfast on point!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Janelle M., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Che, we truly appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff's service. We look forward to having you back for the next wine event!