Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Everything is OK. We don't have anything to complain. We think we should give them a 5 star evaluation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It was nice stay. Comfort bed and clean. Breakfast was so nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel staff was great! Breakfast area was nice and clean. Great coffee. Would not hesitate to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Janelle M., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and 24 hour coffee bar. We can't wait to have you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , easy access to the freeway.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Hotel staff accommodated our needs to change rooms without any issues. Room was spacious , very clean , no odd smells , including heavy parfume smells from air freshners. Checked out the mattress in fold out couch out of curiousity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Janelle M., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our staff takes pride in ensuring we provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Posted Dec 9, 2016
All around, it was a nice hotel. The room was very clean and the hotel staff was very accomodating. The breakfast was delicious. My main complaint with this hotel is the confusing entry off Redwood. The entry drive is not clearly marked and in the dark, you're not sure where to turn in. We just looked for the tire store sign to indicate our turn! Seriously, consider marking the entry off Redwood with a sign or something! But once you figure out how to get in, the stay will be pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Janelle M., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and we sincerely apologize for any trouble you had locating us. We're glad you were able to find us, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monte rio ca

Perfect

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We stayed here after a company party. We live in Sonoma county but didn't want to worry about a taxi back to Monte Rio so we chose the Hampton which was near the event. The staff was amazing, room was clean and quiet, breakfast was great. I would definitely stay again, I didn't even want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Nice location close to everything

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The staff were very accomodating and housekeeping is clean. Enough parking and close to restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Janelle M., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ben for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear that your stay with us is keeping you smiling! We look forward to having you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Our check in was quick. Rooms are great for Price point and beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice staff, good breakfast, small pool

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: explain the handicap rooms
Location: Foxtail Golf Club is nearby.
The place does have a pool although a little awkward, it's to the side of the hotel but not too noticeable from the parking lot. Room was clean. California law prohibits roll away beds be added into a room with 2 double beds, so plan for that. Thought it was expensive for what I got but it was clean. The handicapped room (what they put us in) have a strange button outside the room that is a very loud siren and then a strobe light blinks wildly in the room. Kids liked making their own waffles in the morning and they had a nice array of breakfast options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m.

Comfortable room, really nice pool.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Comfy lobby & chairs for breakfast, nice pool, big screen tv. The cont. breakfast had a nice waffle & Juice machine.
Cons: The contl breakfast could've had fresh fruit, veggies, ice cream machine, hash browns.. The room should have a mini safe.
Location: . Beach, brewery.