Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

good hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This hotel is good for the area. Room had a fun loud humming which made sleeping difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

We stay here often.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice staff.
Cons: They got rid of the soda machine which is very inconvenient. You have to go down to the front desk area.
Location: It's close to SSU.
It's always comfortable and clean. Our room was on the second floor. The only thing about our stay this time was that there was something going on above us. I don't think it was guests. We heard CONSTANT footsteps till almost midnight and it started again very early in the morning. It sounded like something was dropped many times and it was very loud. So, needless to say, it was very noisy and was hard to sleep. It's unfortunate because our experience here had been always very positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Everything is OK. We don't have anything to complain. We think we should give them a 5 star evaluation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It was nice stay. Comfort bed and clean. Breakfast was so nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel staff was great! Breakfast area was nice and clean. Great coffee. Would not hesitate to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Janelle M., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and 24 hour coffee bar. We can't wait to have you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , easy access to the freeway.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Hotel staff accommodated our needs to change rooms without any issues. Room was spacious , very clean , no odd smells , including heavy parfume smells from air freshners. Checked out the mattress in fold out couch out of curiousity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Janelle M., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our staff takes pride in ensuring we provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Posted Dec 9, 2016
All around, it was a nice hotel. The room was very clean and the hotel staff was very accomodating. The breakfast was delicious. My main complaint with this hotel is the confusing entry off Redwood. The entry drive is not clearly marked and in the dark, you're not sure where to turn in. We just looked for the tire store sign to indicate our turn! Seriously, consider marking the entry off Redwood with a sign or something! But once you figure out how to get in, the stay will be pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Janelle M., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and we sincerely apologize for any trouble you had locating us. We're glad you were able to find us, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monte rio ca

Perfect

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We stayed here after a company party. We live in Sonoma county but didn't want to worry about a taxi back to Monte Rio so we chose the Hampton which was near the event. The staff was amazing, room was clean and quiet, breakfast was great. I would definitely stay again, I didn't even want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Nice location close to everything

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The staff were very accomodating and housekeeping is clean. Enough parking and close to restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Janelle M., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ben for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear that your stay with us is keeping you smiling! We look forward to having you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Our check in was quick. Rooms are great for Price point and beds are very comfortable.