Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Our check in was quick. Rooms are great for Price point and beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice staff, good breakfast, small pool

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: explain the handicap rooms
Location: Foxtail Golf Club is nearby.
The place does have a pool although a little awkward, it's to the side of the hotel but not too noticeable from the parking lot. Room was clean. California law prohibits roll away beds be added into a room with 2 double beds, so plan for that. Thought it was expensive for what I got but it was clean. The handicapped room (what they put us in) have a strange button outside the room that is a very loud siren and then a strobe light blinks wildly in the room. Kids liked making their own waffles in the morning and they had a nice array of breakfast options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m.

Comfortable room, really nice pool.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Comfy lobby & chairs for breakfast, nice pool, big screen tv. The cont. breakfast had a nice waffle & Juice machine.
Cons: The contl breakfast could've had fresh fruit, veggies, ice cream machine, hash browns.. The room should have a mini safe.
Location: . Beach, brewery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

very comfortable and clean.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: i liked that the elevator was so close to our room.
Cons: i wish there had been a bar. i wish breakfast was served for longer.
Location: we were visiting family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good location for Russian River Valley Exploration

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the convenience of the location and the breakfast. I also thought the staff was friendly.
Location: Explore Russian River Valley or head over to Sonoma Coast State Park or Bodega Bay.
This location is near the 101, making it an easy starting point if you are exploring the Russian River Valley area. The breakfast included a nice variety of hot and cold choices. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms clean. I would stay here again if exploring in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Janelle M., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to wineries

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Close to wine area and scenic routes
Location: Close to restaurants
Reasonable rates for the wine area nice hotel easy to find right off the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Janelle M., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for mentioning our central location to Sonoma County's wineries and restaurants. We hope to have you back as a guest soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Location: But it was like a motel 6 .

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: locations
Cons: the rooms and service
Location: close to the
this was over price for the hotel itself. I could have book hotel 6 for the same type of room. and save some money. it wasn't clean well. service was ok not great. will not stay there again. this was a rip off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anna from San Diego, CA

Disappointing and No Repeat Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This Hampton Inn did not leave up to what the brand name is and the price point. We had a nicer stay the night before at a Best Western for less money with a better breakfast buffett included on our way back down from the Redwoods. We choose this Hampton Inn to be near Somoma before heading back to the Oakland airport. Very disappointing too they placed us in a handicap room where the shower was shorter than 5'2.