Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

great INN right in the middle of town...

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location.....and condition of the Inn
Cons: breakfast could have more choices? I understand that the Inn is small and they don't wish to waste food, but there are ways to increase choice.
Location: Great location - right in the middle of town..restaurants and shops all around within a block or two. Plenty of wineries and tasting rooms close by.
we spent 3 nights at the Healdsburg Inn while visiting the Sonoma/Napa vineyards.....great restaurants within a block or two and a wonderful "Tuesday Night" event in the village square - right across the street from our room..seemed like the whole of Healdsburg was there!!...almost can't find a better location...and, immaculate venue.....highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Walking distance to everything. Would go again. Nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the Plaza

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We had a great stay. It was nice and quiet and we walked to everything. Our room was dated and could use an update but everything worked. There was a kitchen but not much for cooking utensils so a meal would be difficult to prepare. So we ended up with wine a cheese plates, not all bad. Nice deck on the room but we were there in the winter so a little cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Perfect location! Delicious breakfast with a different home made hot option each day. The front desk staff was very accommodating and responded to all my requests no problem. The only downside were the lack of facilities eg no balcony, patio, hot tub or pool to unwind after a day of tasting wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
I would definitively go back to this hotel; great cozy feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

good location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The location to restaurants and tasting rooms makes it very convenient.
We stayed in room 2 for three nights. A grab bar for the step in jacuzzi would make the shower experience much safer. The bath towels needed refreshing and a bit of softener. We always have a great time at the Healdsburg Inn and we would return without a question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Excellent vacation experience! Friendly staff! Good chocolate chip cookies on arrival!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful experience. The hotel's location, right on the central plaza, was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyable 5 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Wine touring trip 2014

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Perfect location. Nice cozy feel like bed and breakfast but larger. Room had sunroof and back balcony. located 2 doors down from a wonderful pie bar.
Cons: Shower was very small and warm water was hard to get first morning. Also heard all business taking out their trash in the afternoons and eve.
Location: shop, wine tasting, dining, brewery, pastries, pies, cakes, antiques
We had a wonderful time in Healdsburg, will defn. stay in this town again...everything for shoping, dining and tasting room is in walking distance. Over 75 wineries in driving distance of 15 mins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edwardsville, IL

Great location, staff, and facilities

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: Tuesday night music in the park across the street was a wonderful surprise. Williamson wine tasting just down the street was excellent.
Front desk staff were very helpful. Only 12 rooms so we enjoyed the opportunities to meet the other guests. Gourmet breakfast was a treat.