Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Framcisco Ca

Friendly staff, very considerate and helpful.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Understanding staff, let me leave early due to an emergency at home. Had no hassle and even were concerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very nice, quiet hotel. Peaceful. Good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice and Convient location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Basic amenities for Hilton brand. When booking with Expedia, my prepaid reservation for 2 queen beds was not honored so we were stuck using roll away bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Nice hotel in Santa Rosa

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Close to our daughter so very convenient. Comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again as our guest in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for a sporting event

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Room size, car parking and pool area
Cons: Nothing major.
Location: Wine country, shops, normal stuff.
Nothing significant, it just worked. Clean, spacious and close to major routes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Hilton Sonoma Wine Country staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the satisfaction survey as it relates to you recent stay here at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country. We appreciate the great feedback regarding your stay and are thrilled that our staff was able to meet and exceed all your needs! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with, and we wish to see you again in the future! Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect for us

Posted Jan 17, 2017
A lovely hotel with great staff, nice bar and lovely food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The large yet warm lobby was a great place for multiple friends to sit by the fire and share a glass of wine after a terrific concert experience. The lounge was already closed, but the lobby area was great! Felt like we were in our living room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Hilton Sonoma Wine Country staff, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great feedback regarding your experience and are thrilled that our staff was able to meet and exceed all your needs! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with, and we wish to see you again in the future! Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great staff. Clean rooms & room service was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Comfortable and nice room, housekeeping staff did minimal upkeep (i.e. just made bed daily, didnt take out the trash or replace dirty drinking glasses) Impossible to conserve to water, shower took 20 minutes to heat up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Over the holiday stay.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very convenient location with a professional staff and the most pet friendly hotel we have stayed in. The restaurant was pretty darn good too.. at least when it came to the normal menu and definitely worth the bed and breakfast package.