Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

This is a B&B not a hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: It is not a hotel
Cons: Make clear when booking through Expedia what the premises are (hotel, motel or B & B)
Location: Sonoma itself is a nice town, particularly the Plaza area.
Despite Expedia saying "hotel" twice in their booking confirmation, when I eventually located what I thought was a country house hotel it turned out to be a very basic B & B. I was extremely disappointed particularly as I was booked for 2 nights. Expedia must make it clear whether the premises are a hotel or a B & B. This is the second time that Expedia have done this to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Really good bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Good bed and breakfast. The owner is very nice and sweet. She makes you feel very welcome. In the morning you can see hummingbirds flying around the property. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A country house in Sonoma

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: People come to Sonoma for wine-tasting vacations, and there are vineyards all around. Downtown Sonoma has first-rate restaurants and art galleries.
On the whole, this is an enchanting place, with lots of character. The bathroom is to be shared with (an)other tenant(s) and has no shower (one can take a bath and rinse oneself with a hose), but otherwise everything is sparkling clean and uniquely tasteful. The house is at a driving distance to downtown Sonoma, so the place is very quiet. The lady of the house provides continental breakfasts, with wonderful freshly-baked pastries and fabulous conversation if there is an interest as she is an artist and a world traveler.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Palo Alto

Glad I stayed here

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was concerned at first when I read some of the other reviews but I am glad I stayed here. First, it was the only place I could find that would allow me to stay only one night. That alone was a big bonus. It was neat and clean and the owner, Lucille, was very nice and attentive. If you expect a luxury hotel you will be disappointed. I agree with other reviewers who said it reminded them of an old style European B and B. It was just a room and a bathroom. The lack of a shower was probably the only thing that I didn't like. It's an old clawfoot tub and she has a hose attached so you can easily rinse off. But I think it would get old if you were staying several nights in a row. Overall it was very nice and quaint and I would stay there again if I had to be there for a night or two. She told me she has two rooms and one bath but she knows people don't like to share a bathroom so she only rents both rooms out at a time if the people know each other. Continental breakfast was simple but good. If you prefer a personal touch instead of giant hotel chains this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
by John from Grass Valley

Staying at Your Aunt's House

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very rustic! You are basically staying at someone's home, not your typical Sonoma/Napa B&B. The bathroom was not connected to our room, but was close. Also there was no shower. That being said our hostess was very nice, the bed very comfortable and the area very quiet.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Ventura

Cute country house

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy farmhouse, wonderful service. The homemade pastries and continental breakfast were amazing. Had breakfast with two deer laying just outside the window. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Ventura

Cute Rustic Farmhouse

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very cozy and quiet. Lucille was a wonderful hostess, the breakfast spread was delicious.
3 out of 5
by Kim from Hitchin, UK

Warm and welcoming.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. Lucille is a very welcoming and warm person and made our stay in her home very enjoyable. She is attentive and extremely interesting to talk with. Lucille also provided a delicious breakfast with homemade pastries. The house is quite old but has bags of character and is filled with quirky nick nacks and items revived by Lucille. Whilst the room is small, it is clean and comfortable. The location is along a quiet road, opposite a major winery. It is also a short drive to Sonoma Plaza. We would stay here again if only to see Lucille.
5 out of 5
by raymond from Seattle

Quaint Sonoma Hideaway

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was most comfortable and the room was nice. Would definitely stay again if I find myself in Sonoma again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ladies Beware

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Home owner was gracious, her home is filled with interesting things. We were not told that a man lived in the house a few yards from the main house. Long story short I caught the tenant looking into our windows the first night we were there! Keep the window curtains closed at night and do not stand infront of the windows at all. The curtains are thin and can easily be seen through. The hedge outside the bedroom window was freshly cut with a clear view from the pathway directly into the room. The homeowner got a confession from the man. The homeowner told us the man is "harmless". Well, needless to say the three night booked stay was a one, (sleepless) night stay. We left as soon as we could and will never return. We will attempt to get a complete refund.