Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The host is wonderful. The home is comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quaint, comfortable and clean.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: close to our wedding location in Sonoma.. Peaceful and quiet.
Cons: It's well suited for what it offers. It's a quaint, original farm house. We liked the originality and warm atmosphere.
Location: Sonoma square is only a short drive away.
Nice, friendly accommodations. Very pleasant owner/proprietor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, rustic home

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very quiet place 5 minutes by car to town of Sonoma. Lucille is friendly & artistic & provides yummy homemade bread & strudel for breakfast. The room & bed are small, the bed is a bit "tired" & there is no shower; just a bathtub. Overall it's a sweet place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Funky old farmhouse, congenial host, very quiet location. No Wine Country luxury here, just a good bed and nice homemade pastries. Good price for summer in Sonoma.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a hotel but a cute Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
dont be mistaken, this is not a hotel. It is a home welcoming guests. That being said, we felt very welcome and Lucille was a great host. the bathroom may need a little updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

This is a B&B not a hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: It is not a hotel
Cons: Make clear when booking through Expedia what the premises are (hotel, motel or B & B)
Location: Sonoma itself is a nice town, particularly the Plaza area.
Despite Expedia saying "hotel" twice in their booking confirmation, when I eventually located what I thought was a country house hotel it turned out to be a very basic B & B. I was extremely disappointed particularly as I was booked for 2 nights. Expedia must make it clear whether the premises are a hotel or a B & B. This is the second time that Expedia have done this to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Really good bed and breakfast.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Good bed and breakfast. The owner is very nice and sweet. She makes you feel very welcome. In the morning you can see hummingbirds flying around the property. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A country house in Sonoma

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: People come to Sonoma for wine-tasting vacations, and there are vineyards all around. Downtown Sonoma has first-rate restaurants and art galleries.
On the whole, this is an enchanting place, with lots of character. The bathroom is to be shared with (an)other tenant(s) and has no shower (one can take a bath and rinse oneself with a hose), but otherwise everything is sparkling clean and uniquely tasteful. The house is at a driving distance to downtown Sonoma, so the place is very quiet. The lady of the house provides continental breakfasts, with wonderful freshly-baked pastries and fabulous conversation if there is an interest as she is an artist and a world traveler.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Palo Alto

Glad I stayed here

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was concerned at first when I read some of the other reviews but I am glad I stayed here. First, it was the only place I could find that would allow me to stay only one night. That alone was a big bonus. It was neat and clean and the owner, Lucille, was very nice and attentive. If you expect a luxury hotel you will be disappointed. I agree with other reviewers who said it reminded them of an old style European B and B. It was just a room and a bathroom. The lack of a shower was probably the only thing that I didn't like. It's an old clawfoot tub and she has a hose attached so you can easily rinse off. But I think it would get old if you were staying several nights in a row. Overall it was very nice and quaint and I would stay there again if I had to be there for a night or two. She told me she has two rooms and one bath but she knows people don't like to share a bathroom so she only rents both rooms out at a time if the people know each other. Continental breakfast was simple but good. If you prefer a personal touch instead of giant hotel chains this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
by John from Grass Valley

Staying at Your Aunt's House

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very rustic! You are basically staying at someone's home, not your typical Sonoma/Napa B&B. The bathroom was not connected to our room, but was close. Also there was no shower. That being said our hostess was very nice, the bed very comfortable and the area very quiet.